We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murray House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“garden room”(23 reviews)
“koi pond”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Murray House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
15
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
15
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomkoi pondwater view suitemini suitecliff walkprivate patiopool hot tubshih tzumy husband and inice poolmy home away from homegreat vacationfolk festelectric fireplaceromantic roommansion rowquiche
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Positive experience. I stayed with them this past weekend and the location was perfect for the cliff walk and going to the mansions. Price was also very reasonable compared with other options. I enjoyed the jacuzzi a lot.

Thank Jake N
Response from Noreen O, Owner at Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Jake, thanks for sending in the great review! So glad you liked the hot tub. It helps keep those aches away after walking the Cliff Walk. Glad you mentioned it. Cheers, Noreen

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The owner went above and beyond to accommodate us and my 7 yr old daughter. Very serene place to stay. Noreen had excellent suggestions as well. Also very close to the mansions. We would suggest this B&B to friends and plan to return as well.

Thank craftysrockyraccoon
Response from Noreen O, Owner at Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 September 2017

Hello, Can you tell me when you were here? I have lost some of my bookings in cyber space, so can't find you. :(

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This bed-and-breakfast is so amazing. They made our anniversary weekend so special with flowers and champagne! The outdoor area is so cute with all of the gardens and fish and pool and hot tub. Inside our room was so quaint with personal touches and cute...More

Thank Michael H
Response from Noreen O, Owner at Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks again Mike and Mary. I loved having you. You both are just lovely! A perfect couple! Many anniversaries more to come. Definitely want you guys back!

Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was a great place to stay. A short walk to the mansions and Cliff walk - and if you like to walk - a nice walk to the harbor. We had the Garden room which was private and had it's own small garden area....More

Thank dijass
Response from Noreen O, Owner at Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks so much Diane for your review You were great guests! Totally want you go come back and looking forward. Noreen

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Located near the mansions in Newport, it was close enough to everything that Newport has to offer, but far enough from Thames St. to avoid the crowds in that area. We drove up from New York and left...More

Thank Kevin R
Response from Noreen O, Owner at Murray House Bed & BreakfastResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Kevin, thanks so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you were happy. And your review helps a lot. I am interested in your transportation with Uber. Had a guest here this weekend who paid $ 25 one way to town. (You...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$290 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$290 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy L
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vinotaster | Reviewed this property |
Just a 10 minute walk to downtown
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quiet room, Quiet location, Quaint, Very Comfy Bed, No.1 B&B in Newport"
Read review
"Garden Room was great! Lots of character!"
Read review
"Water View Suite is a little more private on the 2nd floor."
Read review
"The Garden Suite is a small apartment with a private entrance onto a secluded garden that is beautiful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing