We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Show Prices
#30 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,966: English reviews
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I can NOT believe that a hotel with this rating only supplies PAPER or PLASTIC drinking cups in rooms!! Plus if I wanted a cup of tea I had to pour water through the coffee perc, then wait for it to heat. For God's sake - how hard IS it to supply a couple of proper coffee/tea mugs and an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elle M
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and the short comings found in the room. You will be glad to know that we do have glass ware and ceramic mugs and Tea Kettles for our guests (many of them are from Australia and New Zealand) upon... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Booked via ihg site on points and cash. Checked in late and was greeted Warmly. The room provided was on a high floor with partial sea view. The room was smaller sized but good bed was appreciated, large LED TV, decent sized bathroom. Plenty of dinning options in the area, international offerings, and priority club members get 15% off at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lubiere
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. As a Gold member with our IHG rewards club, it is greatly appreciated that your loyalty continues throughout our brand and we most certainly hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber. It sounds like you were able to... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place this is not it. There are other places in HI for that purpose. This location however is very good for someone or a family needing the convenience of being in town within walking distance to many restaurants and shops yet steps from the beach. In our case we were there for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. As you have mentioned, with our location centered in the heart of Waikiki, we accommodate to our many different travelers who seek the convenience of being able to navigate the entire Waikiki area effortlessly and with ease. More 

NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked a night here so we could be in the heart of things and visit the international center while there. Turns out international center is closed which was a disappointment. Originally asked for a room higher up with a view and ended getting a room on the 2nd floor with no view at all. Hotel was nice and staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank harveylipshitz
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to visit the International Market Place but hope you were able to enjoy the other great parts of Waikiki during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your request with... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a great location, but OH, SO noisy in the rooms. We are on the 9th floor and the noise never stops. First morning: garbage truck, last night the restaurant and bars dumping their glass. What a racket. We have a very small room; the bathroom and bed are 3 feet apart. Not too much privacy. If you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryFLincoln
Simeon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Mahalo nui loa – for staying with us and mentioning our great location to world renowned restaurants, shopping and beaches. As you experienced, we are just less than 300 steps away from Waikiki Beach and our central location makes us a favorite resort for many to enjoy... More 

Northford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel was in a great location. A lot of places are in walking distance. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We called maintenance about a broken TV remote and they came quickly and replaced it with a new one. There is a coffee pot and small refridgerator in the room which we used every day. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank reginaern
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you greatly for taking the time to share your entire experience with us on TripAdvisor. As you have mentioned, our location is a tremendous blessing to our success and we are so thrilled to learn that you decided to take the chance to stay with us in Waikiki. I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay . Would like to thank Patrick for his great customer service went checking in to the hotel. Great room clean the view fantastic. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Information desk very helpful for tour information and prizes. Would tell all my friends to stay there.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is absolutely wonderful to hear that Patrick was able to go above and beyond to create a memorable check in experience for you as he is certainly a tremendous asset to our amazing Ohana here at the Waikiki Beachcomber. It is terrific... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The best decision I had ever made to stay here at the Holiday Inn Beachcomber Resort. Never have I felt so accommodated and well looked after before whilst staying at a hotel. The receptionist and workers in the hotel made everyday there even more amazing as they treat you as not as a guest in their hotel but as a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian C
Guest Service M... B, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Adrian C and thank you for your kind reveiw! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that Patrick was able to provide you with excellent service. He is a valuable asset to our hotel along with other employees as well. Our team works hard to take care of our many visitors... More 

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you like shopping, this is the hotel for you. There is a Macy's underneath the hotel and it is across the street from a major shopping center. We stayed in Oahu two nights on our way to Kauai. Our main reason for staying in Oahu was to go see Pearl Harbor (20 minute taxi or shuttle ride). As we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhaganmich
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for the great review and taking the time to share your experience with us. As a top contributor on TripAdvisor, we certainly appreciate your detailed review on what stood out most to you during your stay at the Beachcomber. With our central location, many of our guests have the opportunity to explore the entire Waikiki with lots... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber for 5 nights. At check in, we were accomodated for 2 beds although our reservation was for 1 bed. Thank you, Pat Concepcion. He was able to find us a corner room on the 2nd floor with a little bit more space. We shared the floor with the spa, gym, and showroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TahoeTravelin
Guest Service M... B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAvisor and sharing your experience with us in great detail. It is absolutely wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with exceptional service that the IHG brand is known for and a great privilege to be acknowledged of our efforts to create this magic. Patrick is... More 

1,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
View from Room (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (454)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean and Pool View Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
964 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,619 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
1,194 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. It is home to the Magic of Polynesia show, the one and only Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant & Bar, and Macy's Waikiki department store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $320 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms next to elevators as it is so noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Petrina20, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the option with the balcony and beach view!”
 of 5 bubbles JMacL0nd0n, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 8th floor and there was some A/C noise from adjoining premises.”
 of 5 bubbles colelson, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you stay in rooms above level 8 you will not be impeded by sound of neighboring markets and airconditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles jarrode649, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on diamond head side”
 of 5 bubbles OzzieSydney, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay