We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,165: English reviews
mtv illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This resort is right on the beach and walking distance of several restaurants. Dukes was just ok and not worth the wait. Our party had prime rib and seafood. The prime rib was tough and only buffet quality. The seafood was a few pieces of seafood in a soup like mixture. The salad bar was very good and fresh .Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan p
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha dan p. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are happy to hear that you loved our property and staff. Your honest comments about Duke's Waikiki are appreciated. Mahalo Nui Loa.

los angeles
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at outrigger on the beach 8/29/13 - 9/2/13. The stay was awesome. Our flight arrived early and we attempted early check in, 1pm. Gentleman by the name of Keith working the front was extremely courteous and provided GREAT customer service. Advised us he had one room available on the 4th floor. I was really hopping for a higher floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fxgla82
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha fxgla82. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach during your very special proposal vacation in Hawai`i. Ho`omaika`i (Congratulations)! We are extremely delighted to read your compliments about our great customer service. It is because of truly hospitable employees like Keith that we can give our guests an amazing experience and contribute to their fond memories...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in August. The location is great, overlooking Waikiki beach. The rooms were large, although there was some noise from the airconditioning outside with the door open. This was not a problem. The staff were very helpful. The facilities are very good. We did want to eat in Dukes but it was too busy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warwicks
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha warwicks. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We agree that this is a great place to stay on the beach. Our guests are just footsteps away from the best section of Waikiki beach, perfect for sunbathing, swimming, surfing and canoe-riding. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as nunerous people recommended. Staff friendly, great restuarants. Paid for city view romm but got room on14th floor with both beach & city views. Washering & drying facilities, activities & walk straight out onto beach - also no additional fees - all included in price. Would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Polarpeople99
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha TripAdvisor Member. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. Your high recommendation of our property is truly appreciated. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Shreveport ,LA
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Book the ocean view room 1 week in advance with only one small request : to check in early at 12:00 noon after a long flight It did not work !!!! We have to wait 3 more long hrs before we can to our room . Sharon at the guest service seems to be superficially nice , but of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ongtrang
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha ongtrang. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are sorry we could not accommodate you with an early check-in on your day of arrival. Our guaranteed check-in time is at 3:00pm each day. Whenever possible, we are happy to provide guests with an available cleaned room if they arrive early. Please understand that on days...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We returned to Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach in August 2013 for a second visit. We had been guests there in 2012 while the renovations were underway and wanted to see what the result was like. Unfortunately we could not get either of our special requests being early check in or a high room, disapponting but not the worst thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annabelle2904
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha annabelle2904. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach for the second time. We are glad you were satisfied with your room on the first floor. Many guests request rooms on a higher floor without realizing that the rooms on lower floors are also quiet with very beautiful views. Since our hotel has two lobby levels,...

Lawrenceviile, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Outrigger was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed (and I have stayed at a few). From the moment we checked in with the ever smiling face of Sophia to the professional greeting from the bellman Wayne (welcoming us by our first names) to the late 4:00pm cleaning of our room one day when we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Richard M. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We are very grateful for your enthusiastic review. It means a lot to the staff and management team that you found our hotel to be the best hotel you have ever stayed in by far. Our friendly employees, like Sophia and Wayne, are some of Hawai`i's best...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Outrigger for 7 nights. From the time we arrived, which was early morning they found us a room so we could check-in. The room was great, location awesome, restaurants great and staff very helpful. If your a shopaholic, you walk out of the hotel and it's all there. We will definitely be staying there again in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlohaOutrigger
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha AlohaOutrigger. Thank you for spending a week at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. We love your TripAdvisor member name! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with an early check-in. Our employees are always happy to assist however they can. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location, View from our room of Waikiki Beach best in the world. Rooms are always clean and tidy. Great for kids they just have to walk down stairs to the pool and beach. Booked in again for our third stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Graeme W. Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach again. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your `ohana back for a third wonderful visit. Mahalo Nui Loa.

Sydney
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the outrigger Waikiki on the beach in April 2013 in an oceanfront suite, level 1, with our 2 teenage kids and a 6 month baby. Location cannot be beaten. Right on the beach and totally in the midst of it all, restaurants, markets and shopping. The hotel itself is quite impersonal, odd lobby at first floor, Duke's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariana_aa
OutriggerWaikiki, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Mariana_aa. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach with your family. It is wonderful to read your compliments about our unbeatable location, well-cleaned rooms and friendly staff. While we do not have rooms with kitchenettes, we do provide microwaves for use upon request at no charge. We hope to welcome you and your `ohana back...

3,579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2870)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (476)
Viewed
View from Room (482)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (453)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (399)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (847)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (554)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
City View Room (Pre-Renovation) (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (Pre-Renovation) (133)
Viewed
One Bedroom Diamondhead Suite (40)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room - #1611 (51)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovations) (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,723 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,435 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Address: 2335 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2941
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $404 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waikiki On The Beach Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort Honolulu, Hawaii
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#9 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend requesting a room on a higher floor due to noise from the restaurants and stores below.”
  • view from lanai
  • view from room (zoomed slightly)
 of 5 bubbles HanaLulu525, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always opt for Ocean Views, even some partial ocean view are 80% city views.”
 of 5 bubbles Loverofsunshine1301, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get rooms on top of Dukes....corner suites with 2 bathrooms have great balcony views”
 of 5 bubbles Madonnafan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many rooms are affordable if you don't require to be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles IDWiner, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the elevator. You won't be disappointed.”
  • View from Lanai
 of 5 bubbles Rebca10, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5