We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Palms Waikiki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua Palms Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,650: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Had a terrific stay. Found the room to be larger than I expected, huge plasma tv, very clean and one of the most comfortable king sized beds I have ever slept in. Tried the breakfast at the IHOP next door but preferred the 24 hour coffee house on the corner, next to the IHOP. The swimming pool is very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaS77
Sydney
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stayed at the Aqua Palms and Spa for 6 nights... was loving the hotel so much we booked there for another 4! Great location, right opposite the Hilton. Conceirge and Help desk were incredably friendly in helping us find good car hire (which you should totally do) and Resturant advice. Rooms were a fantastic size, good bathroom and television. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aljustus
Auckland
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights to attend a conference. The room (partial city view) was congested. There was no spoon provided to make tea or coffee or eat breakfast. When I requested for a spoon, I was not given one. I had to buy a packet of plastic cutlery. No tea bags were provided. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aucki
aquapalms, Hotel Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Aucki, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us in November 2009. You referred to a situation where your alarm clock was missing from your room and later returned. My understanding is that the one that was in your room was found to be not working properly by the room attendant and...

Upstate New York
Reviewed 29 October 2009

This is a smaller hotel with easy access to Waikiki Beach, a number of reasonably priced restaurants, and shopping opportunities. The room was larger than other hotel rooms in the area and was equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. The hotel is obviously older and could do with a bit of a facelift (the hall carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophiesMom4
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I had some concerns after reading all of the posts, but decided to book anyway –every hotel I looked up had supporters and detractors. Our stay was from Oct.17-25, 2009. This was a great value for the dollar. The rooms were small but we weren't there very often. King-size bed, bigger refrigerator than we expected, microwave, iron and board, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pfont60
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2009

The redeeming quality of this hotel is that it's cheap. I was in Honolulu for a conference, and this was one of the cheaper hotels near the convention center - about a 7 min walk (same distance to beach). I didn't find the location to be that great but not terrible either. The main problem though was the uneven service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben G
aquapalms, Hotel Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha bennyscuba, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us in October 2009. I am disappointed to hear of the challenges that you faced while you were with us. We pride ourselves in our ability to provide excellent service and I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is always our priority to...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2009

spent 2 separate nights at the aqua palms and spa and couldnt fault the hotel for the price. great service, great location, comfort, facilities and cleanliness-what more could you want???. we booked this hotel for the nights before and after our flights to kaual so really only needed somewhere central to rest our heads but was surprised by all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trembler
King George, VA
Reviewed 22 October 2009

If you are planning to go to Hawaii and want a hotel, this really is not the one. It was ok. If your deciding factor is the "continental breakfast" donot even bother. Although the breakfast is provided by an IHOP(International House of Pancakes) it is very measly and not done well at all. The hotel staff were very nice, informative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbycakes
aquapalms, Hotel Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha debbycakes, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Aqua Palms & Spa. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our team members being nice, informative, and courteous. I am pleased to share that we have enhanced our continental breakfast to offer eggs, breakfast meats, cereals, and more at another location. Those whom are on the breakfast package...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I stayed over a year ago and haven't had the time to write a review. I just want to say that this was the best surprise of our stay in Oahu. The room was really clean, spacious, bathroom was clean, every amenity needed, and the view was great. This hotel isn't on the beach, but it overlooked a great park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisaevil
Culver City
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My dad and I stayed for two weeks at the Aqua Palms. We found the service to be outstanding, for the most part. The hotel's price was very low, and they accomodated us even watching our room for us when we went camping for a few days. Their hotel manager was especially excellent and always friendly. We would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrprez13

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
City View Room (84)
Viewed
Partial City View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,545 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
1,729 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
450 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Palms Waikiki is a boutique hotel located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and in close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center. During your stay, you'll enjoy guestroom comforts like Aqua BLISS pillow top beds, 42-inch LCD TV's, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Palms Waikiki allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, you'll enjoy the fitness center, pool and sundeck with a barbeque grill, and coffee and water service in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Palms Waikiki

Address: 1850 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $197 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Palms Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Palms Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Palms Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Palms Hotel
Aqua Palms Honolulu
Aqua Palms Spa Honolulu
Aqua Palms Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Palms Waikiki staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Palms Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Diamond Head”
 of 5 bubbles 805amyt, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room not next to the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Doggy73, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Up high so you don't hear the traffic all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amxwll, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Diamond Head because the ocean view is limited with other hotels in the way. Also ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles kona-kauai, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“excellent comfort in room”
 of 5 bubbles FernandoSGallegos, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay