We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Regency for 8 days, 3 couples all grown up family members. The apartments are well designed clean and tidy, with a well stocked kitchen. Air conditioning works well. We didn't have any problems and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were quiet apartments considering they are in a city with lots of traffic. We...

Thank Trudy2008
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Where do I begin. First, the photos do not do it justice. The unit is actually quite large by Waikiki standards. I've stayed in quite a few Hotels & condos through the years visiting Waikiki and seeing the size, location and the view is impressive. There are two lanais (balcony's) one for a bedroom and the other off the living...

Thank twospirits
About Property's Favourite Review
South West Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best to separate our stay in positives and negatives. Positives: in a good location close to Waikiki Reef hotel, with good views and a number of eating alternatives, next to an ABC convenience store and close to a drug store. Just a short walk to the main street. The staff at The Regency are very friendly and helpful. Negatives: The...

Thank Patricia S S
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time in Waikiki and this condo was a big part of it. Great location, great view and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, the kitchenette well appointed and all in all perfect for what we needed. I'd book it again and recommend it to friends. Oh yes, the AC worked very well.

Thank Neil8674309
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at the regency on beachwalk for 10 days the location was excellent you were close to everything beaches ,Restraurants, shopping, the staff are very friendly it was clean and the complamentry juice in the foyer is awsome. The only downfall was it has no pool you have to go down the corner to the Outrigger where you are...

Thank rhondaoram
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha rhondaoram, Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I'm glad that you had enjoyed our location and accommodation. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter

Allentown, PA
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We ended a three island tour in Oahu and stayed here because it was recommended by AAA and Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed in the accomodations and here's why: We had two couples staying and we knew we would be sharing a bathroom whic by the way had no vanity, no towel bars and a faucet you couldn't get a...

Thank FehrLadyAllentown_PA
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha FehrLadyAllentown_PA, Thank you for staying with us and thankful for your feedback. I apologize that the facility and housekeeping was not to your satisfaction and not in keeping with our company standards. It is unfortunate that we were not able to address this while you were here. Please accept our sincere apology, as we did not extend to you...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Close to everything without views / pool / cleaning. Comfortable apartments but nothing flash, very basic kitchen. Ok if you are like us and spend most of your time out and about. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly.

Thank Nick1313
North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We found the hotel clean and staff very helpful, use of the outrigger beach facilities one block away including the beach and pool bars etc. was great with local food and restaurants within 5 minutes walk, would recommend Bulls cafe for breakfast Arancinos and Taormina for Italian, Chris steak house for steaks, the only disappointment was the pressure to tip...

Thank Tony S
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I'm 43 and was planning a trip to Hawaii with my wife, two kids, my father and his girlfriend. My dad decided AAA travel would be best since we were last minute and I left it to him. AAA used a 3rd party travel company named Pleasant Holidays. Between the two of them they screwed us and even charged a...

Thank ShandyO
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha ShandyO, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not having the correct information about the 2nd bathroom as well as the location. The Regency on Beachwalk is one of...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room was super clean when we arrived, and we were glad that we made the right choice. But there are a few things you need to know. If you shower daily, hang your towels up to dry. Because they dont have housekeeping daily. You have to either let them know to bring/pick up the towels, or call down. The...

2Thank kptjpj
walter t, General Manager at Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha kptjpj !!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad that you had enjoyed our location and the use of our pool facilities at the Outrigger Reef Hotel. We hope to see you again on your next Waikiki visit. Mahalo, Walter

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (184)
Room/Suite (44)
Bathroom (10)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (25)
Dining (8)
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,251 reviews
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Outrigger Regency on Beach Walk is an all-suite boutique condominium located on the edge of exciting Waikiki Beach Walk and short stroll away from the beach. One- and two-bedroom accommodations feature air-conditioning, complimentary high-speed Internet, 27" plasma TVs, rich hardwood floors, a spacious tiled lanai, and a designer kitchen. A popular Italian restaurant and Sundry Store are also on property. Guests are also entitled to the amenities at the neighboring Outrigger Reef. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger

Address: 255 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1935
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $327 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Regency On Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Outrigger Honolulu
Honolulu Outrigger
Regency On Beachwalk Waikiki By Outrigger Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Regency on Beachwalk Waikiki by Outrigger staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a refurbished condo”
patriciass2014, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Watch the fireworks from the deck on Friday nights.”
Neil8674309, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor you get then you wont hear the garbage truck and the delivery trucks and keep your bedroom shutters shut at night.”
rhondaoram, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“look elsewhere!”
FehrLadyAllentown_PA, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have best views”
S775UKtonys, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates