We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waikiki Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waikiki Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikiki Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We're an Aussie family of four with two teenage, young adults. The condo was clean, spacious and had some great beach gear. Friday night fireworks from the balcony were awesome. You're at a slightly quieter end of Waikiki but only a few minute walk to the hustle and bustle. Shops, takeaway and restaurants all in easy reach. Great location, right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melbfamily
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is the fifth time we have stayed at the outrigger Waikiki shore in the last 3 years. Each stay continues to exceed the previous. Starting right from the reservation? every one we have ever talked to has been extremely helpful, and in the "aloha spirit"always going the extra mile to make you feel like a returning friend. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josie V
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Just lovely very comfortable definitely will be visiting again. Clean and welcoming the views were great exactly where you want to stay.I spent week in Honolulu with my husband, and we were so happy with Waikiki Shore ! Our suite was spacious and comfortable.Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace R
Orange
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This place is older, but it's location can't be beat. Each unit has kitchen and laundry facilities. The floors above the 4th have completely unobstructed views of the ocean, the mountains and overlook Fort DeRussy Park from their own private lanais. Many of the units are privately owned and the best deals are usually gotten with them. My family has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1aloha
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your positive comments about the Waikiki Shore. I represent Castle Resorts and Hotels that rents units at the Waikiki Shore. All good remarks only helps our overall image. Mahalo

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great location right off the beach. Very clean and upgraded condo. Free parking off property, wi-fi, and washer and dryer were really convenient. Stayed here for 3 nights as a party of two adults and three teenagers and had plenty of room. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Paul, the property manager was a pleasure to work...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tori M
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms - room 1016 and room 1507. 1507 was great - modern and sleek, with great view. 1016, however, was worn and had a number of problems, including 1. The sofa bed did not work properly. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor 2. The crockery was dirty. We had to wash it before use....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Platypus747
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your comments re: your unit. I manage the Castle Resorts and Hotels units at the Waikiki Shore and these were not our units. I'll be sure to pass it on to the managing agent to rectify. Any comments affect all of us. I appreciate your time in letting us know. Mahalo

Reviewed 22 December 2016

The 1 bedroom Studio with a partial ocean view was good. The floor was a little dirty, nothing a good sweeping and mopping couldn't handle. Bed was ok not terribly uncomfortable. Kitchen was well equipped with the basics. There wasn't a dishwasher so get ready to hand wash dishes for your get away. No ice machine in fridge or building,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I will review these comments with our housekeeping staff on the floors. It should be clean. I apologize. Mahalo

SANTEE
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We reserved a 1 bedroom condo back in March for our Christmas stay. We were told we would have a high floor with a queen bed with a view of diamond head; and yes, it is a true one-bedroom. Well, we checked in today and we're greeted with twin beds in a partitioned off room. And none of their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROL N
Alpine, Utah
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach and close to town, shopping and great eats. We enjoyed our stay here and I would come back again. The 1 bedroom units are very big but good for small kids. They had larger 1 Bedroom units that were great. Only Problem was in the smaller units the bedroom windows go out to the open air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmickelsen
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your recommendation and we would look forward to welcoming you back. Many people comment on our location to many shops and restaurants as well as being beach front. Thank you for your kind remarks..

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Neenzy's Waikiki Shore condo 605 is paradise! Awesome ocean view, beach view, beach access, & amenities. Perfect location on Waikiki Beach with great pool use at Outrigger Reef. Cozy kitchen unit with comfy king size bed & view of sunsets & fireworks from the lanai! A true paradise for one or two adults.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha This is not a unit we manage. I wanted to thank you for your wonderful remarks about the Waikiki Shore. Mahalo

929 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Studio Ocean View (137)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikiki Shore is the only beachfront condominium on Waikiki Beach, located amid the famed restaurants and upscale boutiques of Waikiki Beach Walk. Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites are equipped with kitchens and in-room washers and dryers and have stunning views of the ocean, park, and weekly fireworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikiki Shore

Address: 2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1936
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $293 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Shore Hotel Honolulu
Castle Waikiki Shore
Waikiki Shore Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikiki Shore staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Waikiki Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is very quiet, not too many kids. Housekeeping services every day. While not a modern building the upkeep is very good.”
Stan675, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“00 rooms are end Ocean Facing Units”
ccreese, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevators!”
bobster, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean view rooms are better then park view as the park view is closer to a busy street”
rockus, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest going on a site like Castle Resorts so you can see actual pictures of the rooms you can book.”
kainoa02, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5