We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,169: English reviews
Pharr, tx
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pro: Our 3rd floor room was lovely. We rec'd an upgrade to a suite. We had a comfortable king size bed, with couch (queen hideaway) and 2 bathrooms. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast (no hot food). We had a small balcony which was nice. They have a pool, but it is very small. Con: We paid $30 for parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alie H
Zhuhai
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Air con sounds like a departing helicopter. Balcony door can't close properly so u will hear snoring engine from the main street like thunder, and they come quite frequent at night. Horrible experience. Staff are nice, but obviously they cant do anything to improve the situation. You got 2/3 chance to stay in less noisy rooms that are not facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weil66
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were no amenities such as a shuttle to/from the airport. I had to ask for shampoo and toilet paper which were. Ot automatically refilled. The breakfast was mediocre with hard boiled eggs and cold pastries. The bed was old, we left with our backs hurting. We were "upgraded" to a bay view but the broken window pane in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunami111
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize for your stay and hope that you did get to enjoy the Island. I will be sharing your comments with the team so that we can take a look at the areas of concern. Mahalo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay. Location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to Waikiki beach and all the shops & restaurants. Staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, although their local knowledge was lacking a little. But they were always willing to check online/call if they were unsure. Room was good size, but bathroom was very small. Air-con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamina F
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will be sure and share these with the team as your feedback helps us continue to improve. We are so glad that we were a part of your trip. Mahalo

Rotterdam
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for some days. In short: very bad value for money. Of course this is Waikiki where prices are higher but our stay was very disappointed. - lots of noise from traffic; - the rooms are quite dated; - the airco is antique and makes more noise than a turbo prop engine; - bathroom was dirty and after complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry O
Management response:

Aloha Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I will be sharing your comments with the team in order for us to take a look at the items that you pointed out. We always strive to provide the Aloha Spirit to all of our guests. Mahalo

New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my second time staying at the hotel, and was not disappointed. The staff are always welcoming and helpful with questions and directions. Great location, a short walk to shopping, restaurants and the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBailey
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you come back and see us on your next visit. Mahalo

Horb
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was nice and clean. All day 4 sorts of drinks for free (cucumber-lemon,pineapple tea,lemon water and orange cinnamon) also popcorn all day. Location a bit far from the beach but it was ok 5-10 min walking. Hotel was really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svens641
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed our flavored water and popcorn it is a nice treat on a warm sunny day. We hope to see you back with us on your next visit Mahalo

Corindi, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the Staff excellent from front desk to housekeeping All friendly and helpful I loved my room loved breakfast Always love staying here My flight was delayed 7 hours I contacted front desk they helped contacting the shuttle as I couldn't and let me know All was organised Mahalo Mahalo see you again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2795DPirenem
Management response:

Thank you so much for your 5 stars! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were a part of your trip. Please let us know when you return to the Island so that we can take care of you again. Mahalo

Sutherland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is small but the service was amazing. Loved they drinks like coffee and iced tea available all day. The breakfast was simple but enough for a light breakfast. I would highly recommend the hotel if looking for a quite place away from the beach but close enough to walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you so much for the great comments. I will be sharing your feedback with the team! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Mahalo

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just completed a wonderful stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu. What a great hotel within walking distance of Waikiki Beach, across from the beautiful lagoon and gorgeous mountains! What a great staff also! The front desk staff, Sylvia, Lizzie, and Sally-Rose, looked after us every step of the way, and treated us like family. Jeremias and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionhadden
Management response:

Aloha, Thank you so much or the great comments! we are so happy that we could be a part of your trip and share your family. I will be sure and share the nice comments with the team! Please come back and see us again. Mahalo

1,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
City View Room (99)
Viewed
Coconut Waikiki Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Coconut Waikiki Two Bedroom Penthouse (87)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,247 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
1,888 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
2,177 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coconut Waikiki Hotel is a comfortable blend of warmth and simplistic design, our hotel offers a peaceful and playful vibe one block from shopping and only three block from Waikiki Beach. The hotel features a delightfully warm lobby and the following complimentary amenities: Continental Breakfast WiFi access in-room and throughout hotel, daily local newspaper, local & toll-free calls, 40" or 42" LCD TV's, wet bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. A small, intimate pool area with wrap around deck and fitness center are available to all guests. Free continental breakfast is available for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Waikiki Hotel

Address: 450 Lewers Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2436
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $251 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Waikiki Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Waikiki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western Coconut Waikiki
Aqua Coconut Plaza
Coconut Waikiki Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Waikiki Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Waikiki Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request floor (8 of them) and a room off the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 146alieh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had five rooms. All of them were great.”
 of 5 bubbles marionhadden, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a canal room for the view”
 of 5 bubbles margaretm508, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure any balcony view would offer an anytime glimpse of paradise”
 of 5 bubbles BlondieAV, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room overlooking the pool, and we liked it. It's a city so it's not going to be very quiet if thats what you're looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay