We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Marina Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Pahoa, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 December 2014

The ugliest, dirtiest hotel ever. Not only that, we called to be picked up at the airport ,which is 5 minutes away, and it took an hour. They said they forget to tell the driver. I would not stay here again if they paid me.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Freshpack
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We humbly apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. This has not been taken lightly and we have informed housekeeping and our shuttle driver. Your comments will help us improve upon our discrepancies. Thanks again and aloha!

Koloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We just needed someplace to stay while waiting for a 4am flight and this was it. The room was very, very small but did seem to be clean. I hoped to get a few hours sleep before our flight but honestly it was a bit noisy. The staff was extremely friendly and the airport shuttle easy. If one is looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to offer convenience and affordable accommodations for those travelers who need a place to rest along their way. We are happy to hear that our on-site team and our shuttle service were to your satisfaction. We will use this review to help us improve upon our services and amenities.

Toronto
Reviewed 27 November 2014

All previous reviews accurate. They really take advantage that it is close to airport. 12x12 room with inferior bath and close to nothing in an ugly area. Not exactly the welcome to Hawaii one anticipates. Next time will stay in Waikiki first to avoid the overnight at this hotel( more like a motel you would find at the edge of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FrankiegirlToronto
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to properly manage expectations and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the accommodations we offer. We are able to offer a convenient location and affordable options for our guests. We are also in close proximity to several points of interest that also attract guests to our location....

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 November 2014

A bit too expensive for what you'll get but it's the cheapest option close to HNL airport. Room was rather clean, staff friendly and shuttle was very useful. You can even get free coffee before your airport transfer. AC is a nightmare and no real food options close to the hotel but that will change soon due to the opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFlyerCDG
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our hotel was able to provide you with a stay that you found to be convenient and valuable. We always do our best to accommodate our guests and we will use the constructive aspects of this review to help improve upon the services we offer. Thank you for staying...

Portland
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel after visiting the Big Island. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and once again i was not disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. I requested a ground floor which they quickly accommodated. Glenn the manager of the hotel came out into the lobby in the morning greeting people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing these kind words about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our service and the convenient features and location helped you enjoy another stay. We hope that you’ll be back to visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at the hotel so I could catch a plane the next morning. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet. All my needs were met and the shuttle to the airport was great. He reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it's not a place I would want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson81
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs and provide you with a comfortable and convenient experience. We strive to offer a valuable stay for all of our guests and we hope that you’ll visit us again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My wife and I were on a layover from Maui back to Sydney. The hotel manager allowed me to keep one suitcase at the hotel while we travelled to Maui - $5 per day storage fee, which was cheaper than taking it on the plane with us. On check in every one was friendly - the rooms are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with affordable suitcase storage and that our accommodations were comfortable. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you need an overnight stay.

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We only made a reservation, as it was close to the airport, and we had to move on early the next day. They have a complimentary shuttle bus, which is the biggest plus about this place. There is a lot of noise from the street and the airport as well, and it feels like someone could break the door inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ptotti
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to providing each of our guests with an experience rooted in comfort and convenience. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction. We will use this feedback to help address our strengths and weaknesses so we may continue to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Pros: Has a complementary shuttle bus and is close to the airport. Complementary brewed coffee in the foyer in the morning. Clean & comfortable. Location: the hotel is in the middle of a light industrial area; however it is very close to the airport. Not much else around the hotel. Take a bus to Honolulu. To order the hotel shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wakhoworld
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our hotel focuses on providing comfort and convenience and we are pleased to hear that our amenities and services met your expectations. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you visit Honolulu.

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Customer service was very good, but the property is very dated and in an industrial area. It is definitely not worth saving the few dollars to stay here. I was only here one night, as I was moving to a rental property the next day. If I had been staying more than 1 night, I would have moved. Definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCooper4653

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
947 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#82 of 84 in Honolulu
360 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#78 of 84 in Honolulu
218 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $193 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johntait, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get on the ground floor, easier for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles TPellas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good if you're trying to save money for just a place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles temolly, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a ground level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 570stevenf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A second floor room might have less light/headlights coming through the shutters?”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay