We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Show Prices
#48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,287: English reviews
Largo
Reviewed 13 May 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for seven nights. After reading all the reviews of this hotel I wasn't expecting much. I couldn't of been happier with hotel and their staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful with anything I asked. The room was nice and clean, it had a refrigerator, iron, balcony and the maid came everyday. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waldo406
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you Waldo406 for your wonderful comments! We are so thrilled to hear that you couldn’t have been happier with our hotel and staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and glad that you enjoyed our location. We can’t wait to welcome you, your wife, and your friends back here to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Mahalo!

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I will never stay at this hotel again. I've been staying here since I was a little kid, but haven't been for the past 4 years. Wow, how it has changed in 4 years. Besides the 144 sq ft of a box they put us in, the service is horrible. The people at this hotel treated us like [...] the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EastBayBallaz
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Mahalo EastBayBallaz for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that you were not pleased with the service you received nor your accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Please allow us to address the concerns that you have shared. We do have a one drink minimum at our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Well the final leg of the trip and in Honolulu for 6 nights. Mid morning flight from Maui to Oahu & wow shock horror - allowed to check in at 12.20 p.m. - top marks Sheraton !!! - It is a big hotel so I guess there is always rooms available. Allocated room on the 7th floor in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UncleDom
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha UncleDom and thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and also our amenities that are included in our resort charge. Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed our centralized location as well as...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our 2 week Hawaii vacation. To start things seemed to go well, porters and desk staff were friendly and the room was pretty reasonable. Sadly from there on in the service slipped, staff service was mixed, nothing major but a number of the staff didn't seem bothered and therefore failed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabs_Monkey
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Mahalo Gabs_Monkey for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide great customer service to all guests and to provide a warm and welcoming experience. We regret to hear that we fell short of that with you and offer our sincere apologies. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this will help us...

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It is difficult to put into words how dated, tattered and musty this hotel is. I am a Starwoods member, and frankly, it was a huge let down to stay here after stays at other properties. My partner and I are staying here tonight -- thankfully for only one night -- as we have a flight out in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishthedish100
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha trishthedish100 and thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Member and your comments. As a management team, we review all feedback we receive and take these them very seriously. Please allow us to address the concerns you have shared. Our main...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 7 May 2011

First I just want to add that I stayed same time as the guy below my review (spam jam) and yes, the pigeons attacked my breakfast too. I don't know if this is usual, but it pissed me off. I was already in a bad mood since the breakfast was all nasty to begin with, plus the "pastries" were 7-11...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlo939
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you jlo939 for your feedback. We apologize for the challenges that you have faced while dining with us for breakfast. The pigeons are a destination concern and we are currently working with various groups, such as the Hawaii Hotel & Lodging Association, in efforts to resolve this. We are very surprised to hear that an associate advised you of...

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I only had a very brief stay at this hotel. I arrived late and fell into a comfy bed. The room was very nice and quiet, despite Spam Jam taking place nearby. The following morning we went to breakfast and wondered why the waitress had left 2 food covers on our table. When we asked her to remove them she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jomcduff
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha jomcduff! Thank you for your recent review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope you were able to enjoy the Spam Jam festivities that were going on during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you faced while dining with us. I assure you that we do have proper procedures to...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I spent 10 days at this hotel. I found my High Oceanview room excellent. The view was wonderful (facing Diamond Head and the ocean). The room was spotless with the standard furnishings, wonderful quiet A.C. and a lovely welcoming fruit basket delivered by a nice staff member. The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful. Every other day I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sok30_11
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you sok30_11 for your fantastic review! We truly appreciate the wonderful details that you have shared while staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, friendly staff, and location. We are still in the planning stages of our redevelopment and don’t have any definite date yet. We are glad to hear that you find...

Long Island NY
Reviewed 2 May 2011

this hotel is directly across the street from the beach. It is in the center of the strip. Skip the buffet restaurant to expensive. However for breakfast you can take a styrofoam to go container for $10.00 and fill it up. My family and I chose Denny's around the corner. Don't worry if you forgot anything an ABC store (similair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank terriLongIslandNY
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you terriLongIslandNY for your wonderful feedback! We really appreciate your detailed comments and also including some traveler-friendly tips. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our $10 breakfast to go option, which is very popular with our guests. We are glad to hear that your children enjoyed our fish feeding at our koi pond and...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The hotel met our expectations. We knew it was in a fantastic location however it is not one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. It is OK and had a lot to offer for the price. We would stay here again! The kids loved it. The resort fee includes good values such as free parking, daily use of beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariverasb
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha ariverasb and thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you found our location to be perfect and our resort charge amenities to be a good value. We are very pleased that you would stay with us again and that your children loved it! We can’t wait to...

1,979 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1466)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (673)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
239 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $286 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool view was a good choice for my young daughter and I.”
cancub6, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are best”
pamelama693, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views and ask for an upgrade”
MumB67, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the balcony tower rooms.”
RCHR2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was chosen for me”
mj2040, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5