We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,313: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Would I stay here again? Yes, but it wasn't perfect, though it could have been. *Positive: Breakfast - the food is fresh (except the pastries were a bit dry and juice was reconstituted). Omelettes are delicious and super quick. Chef was happy to prepare the fillings without the egg (i.e. fried up my spinach, peppers (capsicum), onion & mushrooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louby76
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Louby76, Thank you for choosing to staying with us. We appreciate your detailed review and we are happy to know that you would return. Our staff has always been our greatest asset and we will share your words with Earl and the rest of the team. We look forward to creating a positive experience for you in the future....

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 9 December 2015

My stay was the third time spending a week working in Honolulu. I'm a huge fan. I love the location which is close to everything I want when I have free time - easy walk to the beach, great places to eat, drink and listen to music, watch the sunset - all without excessive cost, crowds and the somewhat irritating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael333-3
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha michael333-3, Thank you for your continued loyalty and we are thrilled to know that your time with is excellent! We look forward to your next visit with us! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed at the hotel for over a week. The staff is what really makes this hotel good to stay at. Every single employee was super nice and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. The staff was accommodating and did their best to make as comfortable. I could not have found a better place. It is not a resort, but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virtualGoat
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha VirtualGoat, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to know we met your expectations and that are team was hospitable and accommodating. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future stay with us. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guet Services

Honolulu, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Hotel needs remodeling the room I had which was a penthouse had old furniture, bed was small and squicky and you can feel the bed springs when laying down. Bathroom was small, only thing nice was the private deck it provides with nice views.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Peter B, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We regret that the accommodations were not satisfactory and we do hope for the chance to deliver a positive experience in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The room smelled and was not clean and fresh each day. The air conditioner was not capable of lowering the humidity in the room and it was so humid it ruined one of my books. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha John D, We sincerely regret that we were unable to provide the level of service we consistently strive to achieve for our guests. We appreciate your feedback that will allow us the opportunity to make changes. Our apologies, again, for your unfavorable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and creating a memorable stay for...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as a Hilton Diamond member. The room smelt musty and damp and the door to the room did not close properly. Breakfast was average and required an $8 upgrade to hot food which in fact turned out to be cold. Expensive property that feels run down and in need of a re-model. Will definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aslan6969
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Aslan6969, We appreciate your feedback and we regret that you had unfavorable experience. We strive to create memorable and positive stays for our guest and we regret this was not the outcome. We thank you for the opportunity to reevaluate our amenities and make necessary changes. We look forward to providing a positive experience for you in the future....

Wailuku, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The DT Hotel has the friendliest service in the Waikiki area. They are always welcoming and accommodating. The hotel rooms are comfy and relaxing, with high quality decor, especially the showers and beds. I am a frequent visit and it feels like being at home, but nicer.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauilady3
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Mauilady3, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we are so happy you chose to stay at our hotel! We look forward to having you as a return guest. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Sydney
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Good stay, hotel was very clean and close to everything. Service was great except housekeeper on the 6th floor was quite rude. We enjoyed the gym to include the outdoor pool. This year we finally had the best stay in this hotel. We come here every year and this stay was great by far. Thank you for the good experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajniin66
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha 9F1B1l, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that the stay was good, however we are disheartened about your one and one experience. Your review will allow us to make necessary changes. We look forward to your return and creating a memorable stay for you. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Edmonton
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I "had" to go to Waikiki for a conference. As a result my wife and kids and my wife's mom had to come with me. We stayed a week on our own at a timeshare and then into Waikiki for the conference. It was at the Hilton on the beach so we stayed in a really nice suite at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PegLeg-and-SherBear
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha PegLeg-and-Sher, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and for allowing us to be a part of this awesome stay! We are happy to hear that the room was comfortable and that you had a fantastic time! We look forward to having you back again and creating more memories for you and your ohana (family)....

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times; I stayed this most recent time for a single night. Unfortunately, as an HHonors Diamond, they couldn't upgrade me to a high floor suite this stay, but they did give me a corner room. For breakfast, they provide a basic continental as the HHonors perk; for additional fee, you can upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_K_SNJ
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Michael_K_SNJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that we were unable to upgrade your room while you were with us. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and we hope to exceed them on your next visit. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 85 in Honolulu
4,059 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 85 in Honolulu
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#46 of 85 in Honolulu
3,115 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 85 in Honolulu
1,839 reviews
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#45 of 85 in Honolulu
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Address: 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $294 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Honolulu
DoubleTree By Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the quieter, but the end of the hall is best to be away from elevators and slamming doors of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 638lindao, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My favorite rooms are the "21" series, with 2 lanais on the corner and views of Waikiki.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyci, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front penthouses”
 of 5 bubbles JARHEADJ, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors facing the mountains, not ocean which is partial view.”
 of 5 bubbles InternationalPursuit, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with ocean view and city view”
 of 5 bubbles LPP2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5