We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

280 reviews
Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
85
100
52
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
100
52
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfree shuttleshuttle that runsshuttle serviceroom was cleancrab legsaverage hoteloutdoor poolcheck in was easygood nights sleepnon smoking roomfront desk staffnice place to stayhotel roomwould stay againnew orleansjackpot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 272 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I don't write many reviews but I felt I had to warn people about the Heritage Buffet. Avoid at all cost!!! We came on a Monday night with two preteen kids and 2 adults. The price was $23 each which was $22 too much! The...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded 5 December 2017

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are disappointed to know that your visit to our property was not what you were expecting. We will certainly forward your feedback to our team so we can work...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I liked the way that the lobby was set up. It was very convenient for check in and check out. Close to the elevators. The staff was very friendly and the room was immaculate, with comfortable beds. It was also close to the expressway and...More

Thank mymeme50
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great five-star review! We are so pleased to know that we were able to meet every expectation you had for your stay and more. We hope to have you as our guest again in...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Staff was wonderful, hotel and room very clean, yes you have to take the shuttle across the street to get to the casino. Never had to wait more than 5 to 10 minutes. Shuttle driver on Tuesday evening was excellent. Sorry I didn't remember her...More

Thank Tony C
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the for the great, five-star review, Tony! We are so glad to know how great of a stay you had with us. We hope that we created a memory that will keep you returning to us for many more times in the...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

I have to say this is the nicest budget hotel I have stayed in. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The rooms were well layed out.There is a shuttle that carries you across the freeway to the Casino. The pool was out of commission,...More

Thank Tansey11
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your five-star review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed, however, that you did not get to enjoy our pool due to it being closed for the...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We came here to get away from the hurricane. Hotel is dated but nice and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Pool is closed for one year!! No gym!! Shuttle back and forth to casino or drive. Free Valet parking at casino or self...More

Thank sportsbarbie23
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded 27 September 2017

Hello there. We are so glad to have been your home away from home during this event. We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs during your stay except for the lack of gym. We apologize for the confusion about...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlie S
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
Hello, Charlie. Ameristar Vicksburg does have smoking rooms at the hotel. When booking your stay, be sure to mention that you are either interested in staying in a smoking room or not.
0
Votes
Mary C
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
Hello, Mary. Ameristar Vicksburg does have video keno but not live keno.
1
Vote
ROBERT M
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Charles C |
All service animals are welcome at the hotel. You must bring the certification papers and you may encounter a cleaning fee.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Get a river view -highest level available."
Read review
"South-facing rooms have River view"
Read review
"The Higher Floors are quieter to us"
Read review
"Get one of the top floors if you can. One facing the river has nicer views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing