We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls

189 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good22%
  • Average30%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
47
43
52
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
43
52
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescomplimentary breakfasthockey tournamentriver viewhot tub and saunapool area ishotel restaurantrooms are nicestay there againbiscuits and gravyup northtwo storybusiness travellersfruit and yogurtprime rib dinnerbreakfast optionsboat trailer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for an onsite wedding. Arrived just after Noon on check-in day and we pleasantly surprised they had a room ready for us to check into. This AmericInn is in need of an overhaul. Hallways and room lighting in need of...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank jasondC8289GW
Response from AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International FallsResponded 26 September 2017

Hello JasondC8289GW, Thank you for the feedback. We do appreciate hearing from all our guests. We will be going through all our rooms as soon as it slows down and will be doing some fix and repairs. We appreciate having you stay with us. Thank...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the hot breakfast balanced out that the price for the room was a bit higher than other places you can stay in International Falls. The indoor pool was nice to relax in after a long day...More

Thank stevevw31
Response from AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International FallsResponded 26 September 2017

Stevevw21, thank you for the nice review! It is always a pleasure to hear such kind thoughts. The staff loves being able to make your stay a very pleasant time. I am very glad you were able to experience Voyageurs National Park. It is an...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Certainly not the worst hotel stay I've ever had. But, I would definitely put it in the bottom third. Did not have a reservation, but was easily accomodated with a room of my choice. It is easily the most expensive in the area. Try across...More

Thank Litespeed55
Response from AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International FallsResponded 26 September 2017

Hello Litespeed55, so sorry you were not satisfied with our accommodations. We try to please all our guests but unfortunately we don't always succeed. Take care and thank you for your honest feedback, Steve Paulbeck General Manager Americinn Hotel and Suites International Falls, MN

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay, however, there were some minor issues that did no impede our stay. Room smelled of cigarette smoke, curtains were dirty & dusty and window ledge not cleaned in quite sometime. Courteous staff and accommodating upon having room serviced with fresh towels.More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank ceyj2017
Response from AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International FallsResponded 14 September 2017

Hello Ceyj2017! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Americinn Hotel. I am sorry the room was not as clean as it should have been. I don't know if you rented one of our rooms that are designated as a...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is the second AmericInn we have stayed at and we enjoyed both. The room was clean and comfortable. What was outstanding was the breakfast.I consider it to be in the top ten percent of the places I have stayed. You had your choice of...More

Thank Gillum S
Response from AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International FallsResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Gillum S! You have given us an amazing review! Thank you so much! We have been working very hard to make our breakfast a good experience for all our guests, young and old. The staff works hard to continue adding new items so everyone...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bruce F
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from AmericInnINL | Property representative |
So sorry it took so long for me to get back to you! I should have checked for message a lot quicker. Phone number is: 218-283-8000. Steve
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a river view room."
Read review
"First Floor if you have a lot of luggage - no elevator"
Read review
"Don't eat in the bar unless you like/crave fried"
Read review
"There is no elevator so if steps are problem for you I recommend a first floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing