We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed 4 December 2014

As a contractor we spend a number of nights on the road. The WW LaQuinta has become our home away from home when we are in the area. The staff is very attentive and the beds have been very comfortable. We probably have spent fifty nights or more at the LaQuinta and have very few gripes and they are MINOR,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ross B
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's nice to hear guests compliment the employees and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are pleased that we succeeded with you. We hope to see you again when traveling to Walla Walla. Sincerely Tonya Dundas General Manager

Woodinville, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Combination business/pleasure stay and the staff was young-professional-friendly-helpful-Good! Amenities were far superior to price. Great inexpensive, clean, quality place. Free decent breakfast--not a phony w/ 1-2 items. Don't know how large the chain is, but I'll clearly seek out another when traveling. Top for me is clean, comfortable--great sleep, desk, WIFI, leisure chair etc. Not to be too effusive, but...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine L
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us in Walla Walla. I hope to see you again in the future. Tonya Dundas General Manager

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This hotel could use some help in finishing up their minor repairs, although the repairs had been done the finishing touches were not taken care of. Such as around the window air conditioner you could see outside, and holes that were in the shower had been patched but not painted over. But this hotel was clean and the beds extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonm69
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thanks for letting me know of a couple of things that you saw during your stay. It is always nice to get feedback from the guests and concerns they have as well. We are updating all the rooms and I am sorry to hear that we fell short in completing some of the tasks in your room. I...

Arlington, WA
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This La Quinta is clean and pleasant and safe. Our room was adequately appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast includes all the basics, at the right temperatures, and plenty of it. Deal breaker for me was the ice machine located near rooms 301-306. The ice machine is terribly loud and puts out so much heat that our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Restless_in_Seattle
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the ice machine on the top floor. We recently replaced the ice machine and was not aware how loud this new one would be. We are in the process of trying to figure out how we can resolve this problem. We hope you give...

Arlington, WA
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

There are lots of better choices in Walla Walla. Unfortunately they were full. Our expectations weren't high to start with, but we have stayed in worst places Minus side - Our room was next to an enormous and very noisy ice maker. I would stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303, 304 and 306. - the walls are thin, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoatingInSeattle
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We always strive to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied. I do apologize for the rooms near the upstairs ice machine , we have since addressed the problem and not that we can take away all of the noise an ice machine makes it...

Oregon
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I have stayed in most of the budget motels in Walla Walla over the last four years as my daughter went to college. The La Quinta Inn sets a new low. I have never stayed anywhere, where the toilet flushing in the room above actually sounds like it is in your bed and amplified. Any movement in the room above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeoT
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home. The rooms are on the smaller side, but comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. For the price worth a stay. They have a nice pool and work out room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was nice to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities like the pool and fitness center during your stay. I believe we have one of the most comfortable beds to sleep in and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed them as...

Montana, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Made reservations 4 months ago, rate $88.10/night. Stayed 3 nights and was OVERCHARGED by $100. The manager only refunded $45. The hotel's error has not been entirely fixed. Additionally the shower curtain was nasty. Housekeeper didn't speak English, so we couldn't get a replacement.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean S
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jean S. Thank you for your response and feedback. I do sincerely apologize about the billing error and spoke with the front office manager to make sure you were credited the correct amount. The guest service agent made an error when you requested to extend your stay and doing so the rates changed from your guaranteed rates. This was...

Yakima, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I like staying at the La Quinta it is always kept clean. The staff is friendly. They have indoor pool and spa and exercise room. The price is moderate. When I am traveling if there is a La Quinta I will stay there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your comments on housekeeping and your stay in general while staying with us. I really appreciate all the feedback that we get from our guests and share the responses with our staff. We strive to have 100% percent guest satisfaction and want each and every guest have a wonderful experience. I hope to see you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We went to Walla Walla for a one-night out-of-town trip, and took our dog, a 14 year old lab. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but it was booked so we tried La Quinta and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very clean, and the bed was good. We were upgraded to a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forcrane
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs while traveling with your pet. It is always nice to hear from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback that is greatly appreciated. Please think of us if you travel to the area in the future. Sincerely, Tonya Dundas

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.8 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
143 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $105 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators; so stay on ground floor if can't climb stairs.”
ptpdx, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on main floor if you have a lot to carry from the car.”
Killinski, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had room 319 and it was facing the main road, kinda loud in morning, but you lose the historic view if you stay on the east side of hotel”
Peachesreview, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check the equipment before you use it.”
SouthEndMCgang, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was surprisingly quiet.”
OregonMaggie, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5