We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Walla Walla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Walla Walla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Walla Walla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 9 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergr2015
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Quiet, clean, spacious room which was attractively decorated. Good WiFi speed. Located a pleasant walk from quaint downtown shops and good restaurants. We have been on the road for two weeks now, and not only was this our best deal it was one of the quietest places we have stayed. No roaring plumbing like in so many of the newer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaigirl100
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are always excited to hear from our guests so we know what we are doing right and what we might need to work on. We are also very happy that your stay was worth your while and hope that you choose Travelodge again. Thank you, Travelodge Staff

Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Had A res. at this motel. Made online and then called to confirm. Everything seemed ok until check in. Said I had res. they said no. Come to find out they gave my room to someone else. They had a big story why the mistake. Managers were really rude to the person on duty. It was the managers mistake taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKIEAV
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

We are deeply and sincerely sorry for your lack luster stay. We will address the issue accordingly and promptly. We would like to thank you for taking the time to make a review so we know what we need to work on and what we did right. We hope you accept our apology. Sincerely, Travelodge Staff

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Nothing fancy. Concrete block building, can see the effort to remodel (decent carpet, drapes, bed covers). The bed was firm - but okay. Pillows weren't great - bring your own if you can. We had the room with 1 queen, couch, fridge, microwave, small coffee pot. Decent size. Breakfast had fruit, pastries/breads, cereal- not as extensive as many hotels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m h
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for writing a review, this allows us to see what we need to improve on and what we have done right. We are glad that our location was a plus for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to offer a quality stay for each guest. We hope to see you along your next trip....

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Excellent downtown location. Friendly staff. Bed was comfortable. First non-smoking room assigned was next to a smoking room, and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Moved to room next to office which was much better, but at various times it also smelled of smoke. Quite a few guests were smoking outside, and apparently it seeps into at least the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to make a review, this feedback will help us as a hotel stay up to standards. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered we will approach these issues accordingly. We hope that we see you again so we can properly accommodate you and your family. Sincerely, Travelodge Staff

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodee T
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Spokane
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I found the room to be very clean and comfortable, plus being so close to downtown was convenient. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleent425
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

We here at Travelodge are ecstatic about your review and would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you down the road! Sincerely, Travelodge Staff

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Price is what it was all about. We didn't go sight seeing to stay in the room. Nice central location great price. Rooms appeared clean ( looks can be deceiving though - never sit on the bedspreads - take them off) Cleaning staff appeared over taxed, Manager banal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VALorberau
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback so that we can grow as a hotel. We do get very busy at times and the whole staff give it our all. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Walla Walla Travelodge and would recommend that if you get...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Travelodge in Walla Walla, WA is used to house the bands for the Walla Walla Blues Society when we have a music event. The leader of the last band that stayed there somehow misplaced an envelope containing the band's pay in cash for their previous gig and the gig they played in Walla Walla. Just a short time after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeeR818
Manager123456789, Front Desk Staff at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review

We here at Travelodge would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review! We hope everything was up to your standards and that you enjoyed your quality stay. We value honesty and integrity so doing the right thing between management, housekeeping and the rest of the staff was no problem. We hope...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#13 of 14 in Walla Walla
81 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.2 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Walla Walla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They offer a rear entrance & parking to certain rooms that is both convenient & step saving !”
 of 5 bubbles DustysDad, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms ave very convenient especially for motorcycle riders.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwU5860VU, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they are all about the same”
 of 5 bubbles 712mh, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room was one of 3-4 that had its own small balcony space with a table and a couple of chair. It looked out over the pool below.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlou206, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You want to be able to walk any where on main street, restaurants, shops, winery outlets and college this is your excellent location.”
 of 5 bubbles Kcope77355, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay