We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I loved staying here. I originally booked the vineyard, but there was an issue with our room, and rather than putting us in another one in the same place, they upgraded us to a downtown suite. It was exquisite. Everything was comfortable and clean, and you could choose to go to downtown and be involved or just go straight to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey A
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay downtown. The differences between the vineyard location and downtown are many! Both wonderful, but just different experiences. Our suites, with the exception of Suite 6, are all arranged for two people. Suites 1 and 4 can accommodate an extra bed in the office area, but yes, for the most part, the accommodations are...

Garfield, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Way better then a hotel, by far and right downtown Walla Walla. The folks who manage this property are wonderful to work with. I loved everything about my stay and will return to stay in their other amazing rooms soon. Strongly recommend Walla Faces Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WindyTevlin
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recommendation of Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us during your time in our little town. We do work hard at being accessible by phone, text or email, and of course, we do have daily housekeeping staff onsite...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and it never disappoints. The accommodation are fantastic. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are huge. The last time we went they were nice enough to upgrade us to a gorgeous suite. We love having a full kitchen and separate seating room. The location is great too. We walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52024Lovetotravel
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you travel to Walla Walla. We try our hardest to make sure that everything in our rooms is satisfactory and you enjoy them. Our goal is to leave you with a lasting impression of our business that you won’t find anywhere else. Hope to see you again soon, cheers!

Vashon Washington, USA
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I loved this place! It has ruined me of all other lodging in the area! Room 1 had a desk nook, living room, full kitchen, big jet bath and gorgeous bedroom. High ceilings, brick walls, skylights and lots of creature comforts -- oh and full laundry suite. No amenities were spared and what the heck took me so long to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skrzypeks
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! Wow! Wow! Thank you for taking your time to write us a review of Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown. We loved being able to accommodate you and we are happy you found us! We are glad that everything was as flawless as you expected it to be. We take pride in what we provide to our guests. We...

Kalama, WA
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Park behind this historic building, open the door by a code you have previously established, take the elevator to the second floor, and enter your room via your established code. No keys, no lobby, simply enter the room you have previously chosen . . . and they are wonderful! You are centrally located on Main Street, simply walk down some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thales29
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, and everything went smoothly and according to plan. We try to put "our service" prior to your visit! We hope you enjoyed our quaint town, as well as our hotel. We strive for perfection and if there is anything we can further...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Thank goodness the Whitman was full! Ended up booking a last minute reservation at the downtown Inn. We stayed in room 2. My husband was attending a conference at the Whitman Thursday and Friday so we stayed two nights, Wednesday - Friday. We paid $189/night. Initially I was disappointed as I wanted to check out the Whitman, but oh my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arrowheads
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear your stay at Walla Faces at Historic Downtown was smooth. We are sorry the wifi was not working properly, yet happy to hear that it was not detrimental to your trip. We love the system we have set up for our hotel, and we’re happy to hear that you had all your questions answered about...

McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We spent my Birthday week in suite 5 downtown. Everything about our stay was perfect.W had a real living room a dining area and a separate bedroom not to mention a full kitchen. Because of it's location we could walk everywhere and even cook in the suite if we wanted to. We would highly recommend Walla Walla Faces downtown. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Walla Faces, in our opinion, is a beautiful place to stay whenever you get the chance. We’re happy you agreed, and that you stayed with us for your birthday (on that note, happy birthday!). We are happy to hear that your suite was satisfactory and that it served all your needs during your visit. Thank you for taking the time...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Love this place- everything about it. The high quality soaps, the beers and coffee creamer in the fridge, the beautiful music in the cd player. Every detail is thought out, without the stuffy-ness of an expensive hotel. Girls weekend with 4 ladies was perfect in the 2-bedroom. Will be back every time we visit. Debbie and Rick are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainyinportland
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to simply thank you personally for your review, and for staying with us, three times! We are so thankful that you stay with us, and that we can offer satisfactory products, and memories, for you. We hope you know how much we appreciate you staying with us, all the way from Beaverton, Oregon....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I love Walla Faces. Not just because of comfortable beds and hot water but for the little details. A pitcher of cold water, an apple juice, a bottle of wine to help me unwind. I like the extra space and the room to spread out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whereshaldo
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are so happy you took your time to write us a review! Thank you for staying with us, all the way from beautiful Seattle. We take pride in our service to our customers, including the “little details” like our complementary wine, juice, and cold water waiting for you! If there is anything more we can do for you during...

Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed at Faces for the Wheelin in Walla Walla car show. The location was great we walked every where was an excellent location for us to enjoy Walla Walla and the car show. The room was very nice would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag396
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know you stayed with us during your trip to Walla Walla. We try our hardest to please our guests, offering the highest quality products, and, in our opinion, the best wine! Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. We would love to be able to host your next stay...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.4 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
242 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Walla Walla's award-winning Main Street during your stay at the suites at the Walla Faces Historic Downtown. The hotel is art-centered with original works throughout its guestrooms and public spaces. Enjoy convenient access to wineries, live entertainment and restaurants. We're within walking distance to Whitman College - just a few short blocks away. You'll be in the middle of all the activities while at Walla Faces Inns Historic Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Address: 214 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2002 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns, Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $142 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think one or two rooms did not have air conditioning, so ask before you reserve.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanS861, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1 was spacious and quiet with great light”
  • View to the kitchen and door to bedroom and bath of Unit 1
 of 5 bubbles IowaMum, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 6 very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles territ689, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Located within walking distance of over 30 winery tasting rooms--seriously--AND the best restaurants in the region. Very close to Whitman College too. Perfect for an early morning run through a gorgeous campus full of art and beautiful old trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 515kristad, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It was nice to look out over Main Street. The three units across the back would look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Pulpo_Grande, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5