We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Blackberry Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn at Blackberry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at Blackberry Creek
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are repeat visitors, this time in the Van Gogh suiite which features a seating area with fireplace and TV, full kitchen with a choice of excellent coffee makers, a oven/stove, sink/dw and fridge/freezer that might be able to convince someone to cook. Not this visitor, but someone might! There is a private patio with small hot tub that we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaStella
Washington State
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay wasn't 100% perfect (see below) but it was close enough that an excellent, "5 star" rating is warranted. Jen and Pamela were wonderful innkeepers. They were fun to talk with each morning, they provided excellent and delicious made-to-order breakfasts each morning, and they gave us lots of tips about restaurants, wineries, and other places to experience in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ34
Maui
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds, rooms are beautiful! Such a treat to visit. The caretakers(Pamela and Jen) are so kind, thoughtful. Breakfasts are made to order and delicious. Attention to detail is so appreciated. Very peaceful and relaxing setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri V
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting us again, we are gald you enjoyed your stay and hope we provide the great service and relaxed surroundings that make you want to come back again Cheers

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The inn was well maintained and the property was beautiful. I liked the option to have breakfast delivered to the room and it was also nice to be able to customize our quiche. The private hot tub and full kitchen were also very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, the Van Gogh Suite is a great place to unwind and relax, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Walla Walla. Cheers

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and amenities were excellent. Breakfast served in our room was outstanding. Unfortunately, somebody broke into our car on Friday night. We filed a police report. But, Management refused to believe that it ever happened. Management's insensitive attitude ruined an otherwise lovely weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cscordial
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

Since we have never had any issus with security or vandalism at our property it was a new experience for us as well. I am sorry that our questions about it led you to believe we didnt care, because we do care and we do take any issue that may be related to our property or your stay very seriously....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This B&B was a fantastic internet find while conducting a lodging search for a short spring break, wine tasting trip. This Arts & Crafts era (built 1912) B&B is extremely charming, well appointed with amazing detailed interior finishings accentuating the building's era. Furniture is also period. The grounds are gorgeous with the building tucked well back off the main entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oskiea74
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again the next time you visit Walla Walla Wine Country. Cheers

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband planned a weekend trip for our 1st anniversary. He hit the ball out of the park with this trip! The Inn was a first for us both. We were new to the B&B world and are now sold on the idea! We got the Cezenne room and I'm so glad we did! There was a beautiful view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicakes1
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

Glad we could be your first B&B getaway and are happy you enjoyed our property. Heres to many more wonderful anniversaries to come. Cheers

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had the most pleasant stay at the Inn. We have been to many Inns, but this one by far was the absolute best! The Inn is so peaceful. Being here is like being at home away from home. Every amenity you can imagine awaits you when you get here... even fresh baked cookies every day. The coffee machine was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djkiehn
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. We hope you will some for many more in the future. Cheers

California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was probably our 5th visit to the Inn at Blackberry Creek. It is a farmhouse style building with wrap around porch and inviting public and guest rooms. Nicely appointed rooms with French artist themes. We especially like the Monet room on the second floor with views of the pond and geese. Pam and previous hostesses have always been welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unknownCalifornia
wilson_2004, General Manager at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

Thanks so much for continuing to make the Inn your Walla Walla getaway. We hope to provide many future getaways for you. Cheers

Reviewed 3 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute getaway celebrating valentines day. We stayed in the Cezannes Sanctuary and loved everything about our stay, even though it was only one night! Very relaxing, inviting, and breakfast was delicious! We plan on coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Cheers

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $215 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Blackberry Creek staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Blackberry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the Van Gogh but Cezanne room upstairs is lovely also.”
LolaStella, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Two upstairs rooms are smaller but extremely well appointed. Downstairs suites have outdoor hot tubs.”
oskiea74, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor #1 Monet, #2 Cezzane if you don't want a hot tub and you want a nice view . 1st floor rooms have private hot tubs.”
unknownCalifornia, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel. It is a bed and breakfast.”
705johannac, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the west side are near a beautiful pond. It is home to frogs in the evening and geese in the am. We loved it!”
aprilwalkley, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5