We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Cincinnati

CancelonUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$169*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came with my family for the Flying Pig marathon and didn't book very far ahead, so the price was pretty expensive, over $300. I was so happy to walk in and see that we had been given a very large room with two beds, a sofa bed, a fridge, and a treadmill. Yes, a treadmill. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVCAgirl
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at this property many times. I've even reviewed it already. I came in for a 1-night stay on the marathon weekend. I wasn't in the hotel more than 24 hours. The hotel staff and SP+ (Standard Parking Plus - valet service) managed to: 1) Put me in a room located above the concert going on outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel great location right downtown. parking is way overpriced and service was just ok. Indoor pool had a great view and was nice size. Room was outdated and had issues with shower draining. Easy uber ride to just about anywhere so location was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockholddelvin
Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hospitality at this is place is most defiantly 5 stars.the service the cleanliness all 5 starts.I wish every where I traveled had a place as nice as this. It sure looked clean every where.I would stay there anytime that I travel. I just do not see them to often in the other state and cities I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmotsllcdd
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Modern, updated room. Great Service. Awesome location, right on Fountain Square and walk-able to the riverfront, convention center, football and baseball stadiums. Short lyft ride to the zoo and Mt. Adams area. Everything you think of when you hear "Westin" you'll get with this location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is adequate. The location makes up for the just above average room quality. It is right in Fountain square and convenient to Riverfront stadium, the convention center. There are lots of great places to eat, including Graeter's ice cream in Fountain Square. There are food trucks in the square and live performances every night in the square....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Although we’re disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards or ours, we are grateful that we were able to make some other aspects of your stay enjoyable. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

have stayed there twice now and will be our go to hotel when visiting Cincinnati. awesome location!! and special thanks to Pamela at the front desk-we checked in at 1AM and even though she was super busy she was extremely friendly and helpful to a bunch of very tired travelers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisalar
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms were very tired and the bedding was awful! Asked the maid to change and it was still bad. Bar was clean and the staff were awesome. Meeting rooms were perfect Location great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Although we’re disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards or ours, we are grateful that we were able to make some other aspects of your stay enjoyable. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with our...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have given the Westin Cincinnati a much higher rating, except for the nightclub across the street. Extremely loud music played until 2am. The hotel is fully aware of the situation;. they have a policy in place to five its guests a choice because they are aware of the problem, but no such choice was ever mentioned. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobsSweetie
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear of the noise problem that you encountered. Unfortunately, it can be the price we pay for being located downtown. On your next stay, we can offer you a room that is located on the south side of the hotel, farthest away from the street....

Coxsackie, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean with appointments in good condition, there were no problems. Property itself isn't one of my favorites as it is a little more utilitarian than newer properties. I was concerned because of some of the earlier comments here. A regular business traveler should have no reason not to book though they don't have a concierge floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobPhibbs
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Although we’re disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards or ours, we are grateful that we were able to make some other aspects of your stay enjoyable. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
Fountain Square Suite (41)
Viewed
King Studio (35)
Viewed
Luxury King Suite (31)
Viewed
Ohio Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Riverfront Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Westin Workout Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,183 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
845 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range: $250 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago
10 months ago
Fremont, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on the Fountain square side on the weekend if you need peace and quiet.”
aarona820, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for a room with the view over the water”
kmotsllcdd, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Fountain Square has a lot of events in the summer. If you have a room with this view it might be a bit noiser at night. It didn't bother us.”
jamiewW9242WV, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in a room with a view of the city.”
RobsSweetie, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“King rooms left plenty of room for guest to mingle before going out.”
julie_rode, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$169* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
HotelQuicklyUS$213
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates