We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is absolutely horrible. They should be ashamed of themselves. I've never seen such a dump in my life. It had a horrible smoke smell, burns in the linen, and I wouldn't dare sit on the toilet. And I'm really upset that the price was more than

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family stayed here after a car accident left us stranded at the last minute. We didn't have a whole lot of options, but this is not the kind of place we would ever normally stay. The room was not clean. Our non-smoking room stunk of smoke and had several cigarette burns in the sheets. Every time my husband moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Where can I start. I can say I am a very heavy business traveler and stayed here for 2 nights before flying home. The hotel is in a terrible area of town. Right off the interstate. It appears they rent a lot of rooms to locals. The room is not very clean there was mold in the bathroom, someone's old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I should have and almost just slept in my car. The overwhelming cigarette and pot smoke coming from the room next door turned to a burning plastic smell. It's 8 hours later and I think I'm still high. I can't even begin to talk about the filthy room. I have never seen anything like it and I travel every week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Kip, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

It was the worst place I have ever stayed in the bathroom was not cleaned and they didn't have another room to put us in so we had to go to the store to get cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and disaffected the bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacques, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2015

my son and his girlfriend checked into the Motel 6 yesterday as they were in Cincinnati to see the home run derby. We purchased a non-smoking room his girlfriend has asthma. They went to the room it smelled so bad with smoke in addition to the sheets on the bed had holes in them and the they were bitten by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Never book here!!! I made a reservation through the phone and have my credit card info. The day of of, I called to confirm it was still there since it was late at night when my flight got in and was told my name didn't exist on their list! Because of the all-star game there wasn't any vacancy anywhere but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jackie, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I booked this because of the price, but after staying 3 nights, I will pay more for comfort in the future. I was supposed to get a non-smoking room, but this room was obviously smoked in recently (smelled terrible) with an ash tray on the night stand. There was mold growing in the corner and the toilet had a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacob, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Your fashion wood floor was more like a dirt floor. Room smelled and furniture looked horrible. All the bad things others state about their rooms were definitely close to my experience. When they asked for a review I told Motel 6 this should never keep it's franchise license and if this was typical of their motels, I will drive a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsmidwest2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to...

Wellsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Rated 1only because 0 not an option. Filthy floor, feet were black. Mold floated in bath tub. Cold was opposite. Paint peeling off walls. Sheets burn holes. Had to shake toliet handle after each flush. Afraid to download black light app for what we may find. Price cheap but not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda U
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Belinda, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
3.1 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
16.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Uptown / University Area
14.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
13.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Address: 5300 Kennedy Ave, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213-2622
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving. Don't stop.”
 of 5 bubbles 545kips, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“DON't Stay here is the best tip I can give you!”
 of 5 bubbles terrywZ5312TJ, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go to Best Western in Kenwood, Ohio. May cost more but clean and you get something for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles rsmidwest2015, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Run not worth savings”
 of 5 bubbles belindau2015, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel would be wise”
 of 5 bubbles dads2vette, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay