We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 446: English reviews
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room and there was a kitchen! I guess I didn't read that carefully. The room was clean and cozy. Newer tv, some of the other furniture was a little dated, but all was comfortable and clean! Hot food for breakfast. I didn't go to the pool so I can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Hilliard
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were surprised to find out that there was an additional tax that we were not expecting. In addition to the sales tax, there was an 9.5% lodging/occupancy tax. It was a distance from the center of Cincinnati and the museums we visited. But it was nice, clean, had a variety for breakfast, and we enjoyed the indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was like having a one-bedroom apartment, which allowed us to make our own meals when we preferred. Staff was pleasant and attentive. The facility amenities were as promised, and the location was convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie C
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I was in town visiting a couple friends who live on different sides of the city. This Hawthorn is conveniently located right in the middle, right off the interstate. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable. Great price for all the amenities you get. Very quiet, low key atmosphere. Nice pool. Hot breakfast is offered; typical fare of molded egg disk, sausage, diy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda C
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest here at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to utilize our location whenever your travels bring you to the Cincinnati area. We look forward to being able to welcome you to our hotel again soon!

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is very convenient to I75 and I275 on the north side of Cincinnati. And best of all if is in a very quiet location. I only spent one night here but would definitely stay again when plans call for me to go to Cincinnati. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast included the usual and was better than most....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review and for choosing Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville!. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We look forwarding to welcoming you back in the near future!

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Clean, large room with lovely kitchenette and friendly staff. Our only issues were inability to connect to wifi most of the time. We weren't there much and didn't use the pool or anything, but we had a nice, comfortable stay.,

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineM2011
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel! We are glad you liked our kitchenettes that we do have in every room. We look forward to seeing you again in then near future!

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

A very clean hotel with helpful and pleasant staff. Complimentary breakfast helps create good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati / Sharonville! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We also appreciate your comment about our hot breakfast in the morning with make your own waffles! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Be aware that you will be charged a $100 deposit. If you pay with a debit card it will take 7-10 days to be refunded. We spent one night at this property. We had a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. It had a full kitchen that appeared to be well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking meals....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy L
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize if you thought the deposit was a surprise. It is outlined on all major sites that we do require a deposit upon checking into our facility. The deposit is released from our hotel as long as there are no damages to our room. If time permits, our hotel does like to give...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154dinag
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very pleasent surprise, clean room, working kitchen with full fridge, ice maker, all utinsels and pots. Went to a football game and was lookingfor a place inexpensive for our short stay. Compliments to the owner and staff because we were very satisfied. Would gladly return.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob S
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review and for staying with us! We hope you had a great time at the football game in downtown Cincinnati, which is about twenty minutes south of us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville in the future!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 47 in Cincinnati
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $116 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
3 months ago
Rushville, Indiana
10 months ago
11 months ago
Lawrenceville, Georgia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is far enough away from any traffic that all rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 328jims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be surprised the rooms are nice ”
 of 5 bubbles charlescC8080XK, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean. Was very pleased on how everything was. Clean and neat. Will stay there again if ever on the Cincinnati area.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiecS2362AB, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“could hear those above me so maybe top floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieR762, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor...so no one above us. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Patnmel, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay