We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is very convenient to I75 and I275 on the north side of Cincinnati. And best of all if is in a very quiet location. I only spent one night here but would definitely stay again when plans call for me to go to Cincinnati. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast included the usual and was better than most.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, large room with lovely kitchenette and friendly staff. Our only issues were inability to connect to wifi most of the time. We weren't there much and didn't use the pool or anything, but we had a nice, comfortable stay.,

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ChristineM2011
Picton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very clean hotel with helpful and pleasant staff. Complimentary breakfast helps create good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Clive B
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be aware that you will be charged a $100 deposit. If you pay with a debit card it will take 7-10 days to be refunded. We spent one night at this property. We had a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. It had a full kitchen that appeared to be well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking meals.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize if you thought the deposit was a surprise. It is outlined on all major sites that we do require a deposit upon checking into our facility. The deposit is released from our hotel as long as there are no damages to our room. If time permits, our hotel does like to give... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very pleasent surprise, clean room, working kitchen with full fridge, ice maker, all utinsels and pots. Went to a football game and was lookingfor a place inexpensive for our short stay. Compliments to the owner and staff because we were very satisfied. Would gladly return.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review and for staying with us! We hope you had a great time at the football game in downtown Cincinnati, which is about twenty minutes south of us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville in the future! More 

Logan, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is in a good location. It is easy to get to off the highway. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful. The room was basic, but did have a stove top and full sized refrigerator, which was nice. The room did smell like cleaning chemicals a bit, but it was not overwhelming, by any means. The room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole M
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness our hotel as well as our location. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Hazard, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was well organized. It had a full kitchen and bedrooms with a living room with flat screen tv in Each room. My kids really enjoyed the pool. The stay was great. I would definitely recommend it to others. I would stay again definitely myself. They also have double room suites that are setup like an apartment. It's was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gloriasG9624PX
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville. We are happy to hear that your children had a wonderful time at our hotel and made great use of our indoor heated pool! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. More 

Rockford, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked a one night stay in this hotel as part of our weekend get away travel. Beautiful hotel with a water fountain in the front is delightful to see. We stopped in earlier than a usual check in time and found our room was ready, so we checked in, went to the room and rested a while. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Granny210
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! It was such a joy for my staff and I to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hot breakfast in the morning and the kitchenette area that we have in every room. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,002 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cincinnati
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 month ago
Rushville, Indiana
8 months ago
10 months ago
Lawrenceville, Georgia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is far enough away from any traffic that all rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 328jims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be surprised the rooms are nice ”
 of 5 bubbles charlescC8080XK, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean. Was very pleased on how everything was. Clean and neat. Will stay there again if ever on the Cincinnati area.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiecS2362AB, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“could hear those above me so maybe top floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieR762, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor...so no one above us. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Patnmel, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay