We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
 Click to rate
New Hartford, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love staying in Hampton Inns and this one was no different. The staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable. i only wish I had time to use the pool. I have never been disappointed when I choose Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene L
Elmira
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely great, the staff helped us get into town and come back on a free shuttle for the 5K race, the room was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was just excellent I highly recommend this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ggrund3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel, and visiting "The Real Bedford Falls"! We will be sure to pass along that you enjoyed the shuttle service. We wish you happy holidays!

WILLOWICK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highlights of the stay: Asked for a quiet room, put on the second floor above the car/hotel entrance which is obviously noisy. Called about the heater which is supposedly controlled by the wall. No matter the changing, the heat doesn't change albeit the wall unit makes loud noises when it does. The front desk may call you by your first...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandertheworld69
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Response posted to TripAdvisor Thank you very much for your review of my property. I want to personally apologize to you again for the mistake that was made by my hotel. Unfortunately my housekeeping manager did tell his housekeeper that your room had checked out that morning. He does feel terrible about his mistake. I know that by refunding your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: located near the outlets (not worth going to), cleanliness (public spaces and rooms pretty good), bed comfort (excellent), wifi (great), breakfast (great and consistent with other Hampton Inn properties) Cons: front desk and housekeeping (more on that below), noise (workers and guests), heater (loud and didn't work well to control the temperature) Now that the pros were written out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtheworld200
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of my property. I want to personally apologize to you again for the mistake that was made by my hotel. Unfortunately my housekeeping manager did tell his housekeeper that your room had checked out that morning. He does feel terrible about his mistake. I know that by refunding your stay we did not...

Cogan Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton is near the Seneca Lake wineries. Located just outside the "It's a Wonderful Life" motivation town, your are 10-15 minutes from the north end of Seneca Lake. This Hampton seems fairly new, and is in good shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Middleport, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very much enjoyed our stay. Family trip with 4 other families to visit a local college and hit some wineries. Clean, friendly, quiet, nice breakfast variety and can't beat the price which included the nice breakfast. No complaints! Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jille725
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were in the area and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Seneca Falls, NY because my sister died. The staff was professional, accommodating and showed compassion. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Debbie, who was the person cleaning our room went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine E
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We were delighted to have you stay with us, from myself and our staff! We will be sure to let Debbie know of your accolades! If you're ever in our area again, we would be blessed to have you stay with us. We hope you have a nice weekend.

Nyc
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was so excited.now I'm waiting for the delivery. I want to thanks the housekeeping department for the honores .It was expensive coat so I'm very grateful that they turn it in . Also thank you front desk for getting back to me . Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NycGreeneyes
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear about how excited you were about your stay, and the anticipation of receiving your coat back. It is our pleasure to be able to ship it back to you! We hope you have a great weekend!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

prefect location for me and my family, staff were friendly and very helpful. Good restaurants close by and close to the town we were visiting. Plus, right off the Thruway. I would definitely use this hotel again if returning to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We look forward to all of your future stays, have a great weekend!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have came to seneca falls and waterloo outlets every year. This hotel is the closest one to the outlets. It has all we need - very clean, complimentary breakfast, gym and swimming pool. Especially I really like their coffee and cookies in the lobby all day. As you can read from other review, the room probably has bad acoustic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cawxy
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, and all of the amenities that our hotel had to offer. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the credit card issue, we as a staff do everything we can to make every guests stay the most satisfactory. If you're ever...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.0 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
307 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
517 reviews
15.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Price Range: $163 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Seneca Falls staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet make sure you are not put above the exterior entrance to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingtheworld200, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor has less noise if you don't mind slow elevator”
 of 5 bubbles cawxy, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the booking line for Hilton, better priced than online”
 of 5 bubbles W9984ZHsteves, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like to be close to an elevator if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Shareng777, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd floor is you would like a mini fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles tc8322, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5