We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,688: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2012

These are so well sited in the park and convenient for many of the attractions BUT a) the food shops were closed at 5pm and didn't open until 9am b) the rooms were quite basic - that didn't bother us as we were out for most of the day, but a coffee machine in the room would be a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stella1001
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Too bad these guys have a monopoly on accommodations at Yellowstone. Room keys didn't work (and our rooms were very far away from the registration office!), bathroom floor was dirty and the price was high! On the bright side, the beds were comfortable, and the room (when we finally got into it) was quiet. Oh and if you change or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarianTB
Xanterra, Manager at Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay at the Canyon Lodge and Cabins at Yellowstone National Park. I was saddened to read that you didn't feel you were getting a good value for your accommodations at Canyon Lodge. I was also disappointed to see that there was a problem with your room key and that...

Arkansas
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

You have to keep in mind that it is a cabin not a 4 star hotel. We liked the cabin and would recommend to others. Beds and cabin in general were clean except for dead bugs on the floor in one area. We stayed for 2 nights family of 5. (3. Kids under 8). We paid $98/'night.. We enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sacArkansas
South Dakota
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Okay I must qualify that this is park lodging and we stayed in a frontier cabin. I always read a ton of reviews when planning trips- I knew this was basic but we really only needed a place to sleep. The frontier cabins have a shower with a sink outside the room- no tv and dim lights. It is VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atpederson
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Highly recommend hot tub cabin, privacy, great heat, ventilation. Good queen bed. In Mammoth Village. Mama elk had babe yesterday on hotel lawn, great draw for tourists. $245 price high but commensurate with other lodging in Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParacleteDove
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2012

No discounts here, no phone in the cabin, no TV, but I suppose that's not why people stay here. We were tired and wanted to see the balance of Yellowstone without leaving the park. And for that reason, I was happy to get a comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LARPAT55
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 May 2012

As soon as you open the door to our room, the terrable dingy smell and the food/drink stains all over the carpet floor made me sick to my stomach. I had to use my own lysol disinfectant srapy and use almost the entire can and the smell just would not go away. We had the end unit which had two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank y y
Xanterra, Manager at Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins. I was disappointed to read about the condition of your accommodations at this location. We make every effort to provide guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience, so I'm saddened that we failed to deliver on this goal. Ideally, we should...

Loreto, Mexico
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Frontier Cabin we booked was cheery and clean and we had no problems at all like those reported by others in the hotel (e.g. with overheating, noise, or fluctuating shower temperatures). It was a bit plain in lieu of cozy, but I liked the big window that let in lots of light, and I'm certainly not looking for luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneJane
Kansas
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed only 2 nights at Canyon Cabins and wished we could have stayed longer. The cabins were roomy enough for 4 (2 adults, 1-15yr, 1-10yr) and so very clean. Loved the view of the forest out of our back window. We hiked a short distance and reached the North Grand Canyon Trailhead. Also we easily walked over to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greenseeds
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have booked a room for 2 night with this hotel. From what I read, it should have been a 3 stars experience but only the exterior of the building rises to expectations. The lobby looks fine - gives you the feeling of the time machine bringing you back in the glamorous old days of the '30s. Unfortunately, the long,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clawback
Xanterra, Manager at Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your stay at Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to the condition of the hotel. We often receive both positive and negative feedback about the maintenance and upkeep of the property, which we always look to find...

1,017 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1009)
Viewed
Room/Suite (254)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellowstone National Park
52.9 km away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
918 reviews
58.7 km away
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabins
Old Faithful Snow Lodge and Cabi...
#3 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,325 reviews
66.3 km away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#5 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
6.8 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
709 reviews
58.4 km away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins

Address: 1 Grand Loop, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Price Range: $367 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel And Cabins
Hotel Mammoth Hot Springs
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins Yellowstone National Park, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view of moose feeding outside”
 of 5 bubbles katinSanDiego_CA, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a cabin that is stand-alone, not attached to another. Walls are pretty thin and door closing from the neighbor can be bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles bandm0m51, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early and ask for a lower level - the elevator was tiny”
 of 5 bubbles lllorim, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a cabin near the bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles bauerk2, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If your going to stay here make sure to stay in the lodge as the cabins are not worth what they charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 947SusanM, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5