We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Historic Pioneer Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Historic Pioneer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 921: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We stayed at The Pioneer Lodge 2 nights. The room was adequate size with a mini refrigerator. The room was clean and modern. When we checked in, it was pitch black outside...waking up to see the views in back of the Lodge was AWESOME! Several nice local restaurants in the area. We were there Nov 10/11/12. Kind of off season,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshaltaz
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marshaltaz, Thank you for your review. The view from our property is amazing I agree!And after having a long night's rest in our comfortable beds makes it seem more wonderful. We are lucky to also be in the center of town next to so many good restaurants. Our office and café both open at 8am to check-out and have...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We stayed at this property for a weekend and was impressed by everything. The whole property and rooms were very clean with modern amenities. Within walking distance of a ton of great restaurants. Added bonus in the rooms was the heat lamp in the bathroom. Perfect after a cold day at Zion. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

It is always good to hear that we exceeded someone’s expectations and we are glad that we did so for you. We always try to keep our rooms and property in top shape and as up to date as we can while sticking with our historic look that so many enjoy. Another great amenity is our hot tub at the...

Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

this historic Lodge is really nice! The only negative would be the second floor is by stairs only, the beds were super comfortable and everything was clean wish we could have stayed longer, very reasonably priced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie L
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Dougie for your positive review of our lodge! We are glad you enjoyed our wonderfully comfortable beds and we would have loved to have you longer! Make sure to let us know in advance if you do need a room on the first floor if stairs are an inconvenience and we will do our best to accommodate you....

Angola, New York
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We chose the Pioneer Lodge because we wanted more of a local experience, instead of staying at a chain hotel. We were promised a room with a view, but it is not out your window. You had to go outside and look around the corner, which was good. The rooms were surprisingly large, but quite dark. We did like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jimcindy for choosing our cozy lodge during your trip to Zion National Park. It is good that you enjoyed the view from our property and sorry that it wasn’t what you had anticipated. Our lodge is located right in the middle of town which is very convenient for walking to the different shops or restaurants close by. We...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the large, comfortably appointed room. And the website had not mentioned the small kitchenette: a separate alcove with a fridge, microwave, sink, and plenty of counter space to make or heat up a meal. Great location, too. Our only complaints: the mattresses were too soft for our taste, and the window looks out onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
Ben P, General Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Margie for your review. We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodations for you. Our kitchenette is very useful in preparing your own meal and storing leftovers from one of the local restaurants that are within walking distance. Hopefully you were still able to enjoy the wonderful views our property offers of the surrounding mountains. Warm...

Zion National Park, Utah
Reviewed 21 November 2014

On the road cycling for a year, bikerepair at Zion (waiting for spare parts). What a treat to stay at the Pioneer Lodge for a week: at this toplocation we found friendly people who offered us a cosy room with good facilities (comfortable with luxureues beds and linnen, bathtub, kitchinette, outstanding daily cleaning by very considerate housekeeper, good working Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don F
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Don F., Thank you for choosing to stay at Historic Pioneer Lodge by Zion National Park. Having you spend a week here and being the recipient of such kind words means a lot to us! We will share your review with the staff. Hope to have you stay here again on your next travels and safe riding! All the...

San Diego
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We were really pleasantly surprised with the Pioneer Lodge. Great location, near all the stores around town. Price was really affordable! Room was decent size, had all the amenities you need, clean, bed was comfortable. Really wished there was a King Bed option, but the two queens were ok as well. The heater took a little bit to warm up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aznvirtue
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We pride ourselves on customer service, cleanliness, and comfort. King rooms do tend to get booked up so we encourage advance reservations. Our GM, Ben Patel, will be happy to assist you at (435) 772-3165 with a good value for your next visit. Being pleasantly surprised is a great thing! We aim to treat...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We traveled with grandparents, parents and small children and used the 3 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. It was perfect for our group and very reasonable since we needed all 3 bedrooms. A pack-n-play was provided by the hotel. The bedrooms are small, but the common area allowed us to be together as a family and the kitchen was laid out very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz8910
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Historic Pioneer Lodge in Springdale, UT! We are so happy to accommodate everyone from individuals to groups. So nice to know that your family took full advantage of the common area to unite together and enjoyed the hot tub! We love the location, too! It really is a good spot having most things...

Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We had a small appartment for 3 people with 3 bedrooms (and very cuddly soft beds), 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. Very clean and well furnished - historic style! We enjoyed all that unfortunately for just one night! The pool is huge enough to swim in (not just to splash and play). The breakfast in the nearby restaurant was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine G
Sam A, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sabine G, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We highly appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating you have given us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our 'very cuddly soft beds'! One night is definitely not enough! We hope you could stay longer during your next visit to Springdale, as we would love to...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

The hotel is good located. Its near to the entrance of Zion NP. Their are also a lot of possibilities to get a bite in the evening. We paid 180euro/night... Which we found overrated. The room was clean, but extremly small. Their was even no place to put out luggage. Friendly people at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocochanel-2902
Natasha D, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Historic Pioneer Lodge in Springdale, UT! We do love being close to the entrance of Zion National Park and near a plethora of restaurants. I'm sorry our rooms were smaller for your comfort and I appreciate the comments about the friendly staff. Please contact our GM, Ben Patel, directly to book your...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
1,723 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
609 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 17 in Springdale
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7703
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Price Range: $108 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Historic Pioneer Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
10 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
10 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Historic Pioneer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not want to carry luggage upstairs, choose the first level.”
  • King size room Zion Pioneer Lodge Hotel, Springdale, Utah
  • Outside rooms Zion Pioneer Lodge Hotel, Springdale, Utah
 of 5 bubbles Tumenha, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“, sorry no elevators here , on the right side of motel - need desperate repairs, as some steps were partially missing part of the step !”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneM829, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite is really 2 rooms plus kitchen. Very roomy for family or couples.”
 of 5 bubbles joannforbes, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for a ground floor room if you have large luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles rhayden2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor back from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Ardfernbob, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay