We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a stay at The Outrigger, and I feel I need to give my honest opinion of this hotel. Having read several reviews regarding the service some guests have commented on, I reluctantly have to agree with the poor standards I experienced. The worst offenders had to be the surly reception staff, who I found to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _leonard999rs
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear leonard999rs, We are sorry that because we were unable to offer a later departure, even if you did comment that you will be writing a negative review if we didn't, regrettably we weren't able to offer the requested late check out due to the occupancy of the resort. Assuring you Hotel Management is very aware of your comment and...

northern ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Relaxation This hotel was perfect for us, a middle aged couple wanting a bit of pampering and relaxation in the sun. The room we had was perfect for us - ground floor 15 meters from the beach. It was always spotless and very well appointed i.e coffee/tea facilities, well stocked mini fridge, snacks etc. (A booklet lets you know what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saraleet
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saraleet, We are pleased that you had a relaxing time. We appreciate the feedback on Mercado but do not that you enjoyed the culinary experience. We are sorry that a late check out can not be arranged, the resort runs full occupancy through December to mid April and with flights patterns to Mauritius we are not able to guarentee...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last October and till now we remember that very weekend we had over there. Everything was fabulous.. The Room, the people, the pool and the atmosphere itself.. This hotel is unique in its concept. Its not compact,,, Food lovers will be pampered to taste the different cuisine under one roof. The main restaurant caters for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meeshi25
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meeshi25 We are delighted your birthday celebration was a memorable one. We look forward to being of service again soon. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi Stayed here end of Jan with 2 friends. 3 of us were allowed in 1 room, massive super king bed and 1 single bed Rooms are lovely and had a great sea view on the third floor. Hotel is on the beach, the beach is public but not a lot of people pass, only people selling dressing ect. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missecp
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Missecp, We are sorry that you selected the wrong location for your holiday and this marred your stay with us. For clarity the overnight room service menu that you refer to has a number of items but we were pleased that we able to accomodate your off menu request for three club sandwiches. We appreciate the feedback. With best...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room overlooking the ocean and it didn't disappoint one bit. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Advice would certainly be to book all inclusive. Drinks and food outside this are really expensive. The hotel is very up front about what constitutes all inclusive and what doesn't, but if you stray from this, be ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and find the all inclusive package we offer good value. We look to welcoming you back soon, sooner than a flash we hope! With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay for 9days in Outrigger Beach Resort.It was the second time that we come at this hotel.We really enjoyed every day in the Resort.The food was very delicios,specially in the Plantation Restaurant,the room was nice,we had a family seaview room ,the personal was very helpful!We will come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remus F
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Remus F, We are pleased that your return visit was another memorable one, and in particular you enjoyed the experience at the Plantation Club. We look forward to welcoming you back again we hope soon. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Martletwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As newcomers to the island, we decided to book six nights here and the six nights in the north. This hotel was the perfect setting for an introduction to Mauritius and we could not fault anything. We did not take advantage of any of the other restaurants as we found the Mercado provided more than enough variety. From previous reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chauffeurman
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chauffeurman, We are pleased that your stay with us was a good one and we appreciate the feedback in regards to the team and the offering in Mercado. We all wish you a continued enjoyable time in Mauritius and hope we have the chance to once again welcome you back. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General...

Auw, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Mauritius as an island is easy to reach from Zurich. It's a relatively short flight and the transport from the airport to the Outrigger hotel is good and takes only about another 50 min. The Outrigger is a family resort. We arrived at the hotel in the morning. The registration process was fast and friendly. We received a drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgUteFabian
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GeorgeUteFabian, We are pleased that overall you had a relaxing time and that you got to understand the friendly laid back nature of Mauritius, we strive to offer an authentic experience and it seems we achieved this. For clarity the lagoon and coral reef in front of our resort is the home of 70 species of fish and coral...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort! Stunning views from the moment you wake up till the sun goes down. The room was lovely, all the facilities in the room were great, very spacious and well layered out. Managed to get a lizard in on the second night, which was an eventful experience. Night staff were up in no time to help locate the little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hetal P
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hetal P, We appreciate the feedback and that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for calling out some of the team for special mention, rest assured that I will be thanking them for their efforts. Rest assured that we take the feedback positively and will continue our best efforts to improve our offering. Best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Family & couple friendly resort. Located in a bay with a coral reef. Excellent for snorkelling. Part of the beach offers a breeze to cool you down. The other area offers shelter. Good for kite surfing further along bay. Two pools , plenty of sun beds & shade. Excellent choice of restaurants. The Mercado, buffet style especially suited for families....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmeister
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gourmeister, Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that your time with us, in particular the culinary experience and the interactions with the hosts you mentioned, was a memorable holiday experience. We all look forward to the chance of once again being of service. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

2,342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1335)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (289)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (510)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (70)
Viewed
Garden Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (373)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
61.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,164 reviews
12.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,147 reviews
24.2 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.2 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,173 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 km away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers an absolutely breathtaking beachfront location alongside the turquoise lagoons of the Indian Ocean. Nestled in the nature reserve of Bel Ombre, this stunning new deluxe property blends the needs of the most sophisticated traveller with the charm and tradition of an early 17th century Mauritian sugar cane plantation. All rooms offer sea views or absolute beach frontage and the resort features four swimming pools and three restaurants to suit all tastes, from Mauritian, Asian, International and fine dining, to beach and poolside options. Unwind at one of our four swimming pools, relax in the Navasana spa with jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium, or simply explore the Domaine de Bel Ombre Nature reserve. For those looking for a more active break the resort offers an array of sports activities on both land and water, including a fitness centre, tennis courts as well as a water sports centre. A supervised kids club with its own pool and a daily children's programme is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Address: Allee des Cocotiers, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61010
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $267 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that includes access to the Plantation Club”
 of 5 bubbles f0resh0re, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the beach”
 of 5 bubbles MattPD1, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view, some are just closer than others!”
  • The freshest coconut we've ever had!
 of 5 bubbles A-and-M-Nottingham, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The beach front rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenjamin1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront junior suite, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles _leonard999rs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5