We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Save
Traveller (94)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“nam song”(8 reviews)
“the river”(54 reviews)
“night room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
35
40
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
40
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnam songthe rivernight roomnice gardenhotel is locatedgarden viewhotel managerroom priceroom keyawesome viewsnice roomfresh fruitshower curtainloud musicbreakfast was includedrooms are spaciousnice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

very good breakfest! very friendly people running the hotel! i forgot my camera, and mr daryl miguel miego (hotel manager) managed all to get my camera back, sending it to austria - wow! he also orgainized a minibus from wang vieng to vientiane.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josef O
Response from Supremo1987, General Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang ViengResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We look forward in welcoming you in a not too distant future.

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Maybe this place was good 10 years ago but not today. It’s damp and dark. Far too expensive for what you get. It’s interior is outdated and the bathrooms are not good. Shower was cold and was more like a leaking pipe than a shower...More

Thank PaulieC_June
Response from Supremo1987, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang ViengResponded 26 November 2017

Dear PaulieC_June, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

When we arrived at the bus stop from Luang Prabang, we didnt know what to expect until we took a local taxi (Tuk tuk, which we paid 20,000 Kip which I think 10,000 Kip should be sufficient as it was just a short distance to...More

Thank ChoongSH
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

view from restaurant when you have breakfast is superb. room is ok only but from room can walk down to the river. can walk up to city . the staff and services is ok too. i have good experience stay there , nothing to complain.

Thank Chatchadaporn N
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The view is pretty. yet what the pictures does not tell is that hotel is located right on the long tail boats dock. These boats, filled with groups hunting for morning adrenaline, keep zzamming up and down the stream, turning the breakfast experience to an...More

3  Thank Spootnick
Response from DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang ViengResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Spootnick, Greetings from Villa Nam Song. We appreciate that you have taken the time on writing a review regarding your breakfast experience at our Hotel. We are sad to hear that you were not quite pleased of the location of our restaurant along the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vang Vieng
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bounmy D
14 December 2014|
Answer
Response from DaryL_Migz1987 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, all rooms are convertible to any room types depending on guest request. Please room rates above or any OTA sites. Thank you
0
Votes
Bounmy D
14 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laurent D |
The hotel has 16 rooms 8 garden riverside rooms and 8 superior rooms
0
Votes
Bounmy D
14 December 2014|
Answer
Response from DaryL_Migz1987 | Property representative |
Please kindly contact us at +85623511016.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"garden rooms"
Read review
"Rooms facing backyard, very quiet. Room facing riverside and garden have a better view."
Read review
"Make sure you get a river view with a veranda and comfy reclining chairs."
Read review
"Wifi doesn't reach to all rooms, so if you need it make sure to check with the office."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing