We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sunset Village Beach Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sunset Village Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sunset Village Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I was here for a night and a day. We enjoyed our getaway. Very good service too. I loved the food and night entertainment was so fun! The view is nice; the resort is quiet. Seriously a top-notch place; not "over" but very very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank kindehar
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kindehar Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay, and I am pleased to read that our team exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sunset Village Beach... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Staff are friendly and service is great. Cozy cottages and family huts could do with refurbishment and was disappointed on arrival that internet booking from hotel website for 2 + 2 for cozy cottage was not possible so family of 4 needed to double costs for family cottage. However, the site is great with quite beach, swimming pool and dipping... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fenbeed
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fenbeed Thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort as your place to stay when visiting Pattaya. We truly appreciate you mentioning the rooms, The Pool and staff of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the not too distant future. Remember, any weekend is a good to excuse for getaway at The Sunset... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Misleading dirty and the worst service experience ever. The pictures of this place are 10 years old and do not reflect it's shabby dirty and non resort like appearance of today. There is no beach just rooks, the room was old dirty and not at all as pictured. The staff had no idea of the simplest politeness rear in Thailand.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris N
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went on our honeymoon to this resort. It was a honeymoon package and the room they gave us was right infront of the beach. When we entered our room the bed was beautifully decorated with a welcome drink. The whole time we stayed there, everyone was so welcoming and I loved their service. The food was really good as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Manisa K
Vinit C, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manisa K, Thank you very much for taking the time to write an online review of your recent stay at Sunset Village Beach Resort. We are glad overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments concerning the beach front quality and the cleanliness of the washroom have been passed to the department concerned. We look forward to... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I just got back form this hotel today (sunday May 12th). I went there on saturday. I didn't expect anything from this hotel. But for what I got, it is lower than my expectation. With the money I spent, I could have gone to many 5 stars hotel. But the worst thing happen to me. I left the hotel for... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank prewwai
Vinit C, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Prewwai, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback relating to your recent visit. Your review in the Trip Advisor did take me by surprise, appearing only one day after you left our resort, considering that your dad, Khun Somsak, had agreed to allow me a few days... More 

rojales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were here 3 yrs ago and loved it. This year sadly to say the restaurant service was not good..we ordered 2 meals and got 3 but managed to eat these as the portions were small. Food was just OK The whole place is beginning to look really run down. The decking looks really old and everything need a good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ollieRojales
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here in November 2011, great property, The beach rooms are a tad more expensive than the garden ones. My daughter had a blast as she just had to get out of the room and on to the beach. The beach is not all that big as shown on their site as a lot of the sand has been washed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ashleyrodrigues
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Two of my friends and I booked and stayed in their 2 bedroom Cosy Garden villa (503 and 504). For the price of almost thb 8500 i had expected a proper suite with a living room but it turned out to be a connecting room similar to the other single units. This was after a 20% discount that was offered... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank ToongTong
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed there during a seminar. Seminar facilities outstanding for a small group of up to 30 people. Rooms very much OK although slightly expensive by Thai standards. Food not bad although a bit dull - probably have to please many tastes. Clean and well maintained

Helpful?
3 Thank CedricVandermeulen
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

small resort , thai management.. friendly staff, foods & beverages average. many russian couples/families but quiet! 2 swimming pool , 2 children pool. perfect for family with children. beach very nice for this area.

Helpful?
1 Thank nano10

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sattahip hotels
1.0 km away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#6 of 21 in Sattahip
161 reviews
12.8 km away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#16 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
5.7 km away
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#2 of 21 in Sattahip
791 reviews
5.3 km away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
1.0 km away
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
#12 of 21 in Sattahip
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Sunset Village Beach Resort

Address: 89/5 Soi Nachomtien 52 | Najomtien, Chonburi, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Price Range: $151 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunset Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Sunset Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunset Village Beach Hotel Pattaya
Sunset Village Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sattahip
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sunset Village Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Sunset Village Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a bungalow, any of those on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles TJanaT, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms = stunning views. prefer gardens = gardens very well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles Byrnster, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just do not stay here! SERIOUSLY!”
 of 5 bubbles ToongTong, 7 May 2012 | Read review
“Better with a sea facing room”
  • View from sea facing room
  • View from restaurant in the evening
  • 2 bedroom cottage, comes with basic kitchen
 of 5 bubbles SGinTW, 24 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay