We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

    | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
    011 505 8923 2517
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (165)
    Pool & Beach (94)
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good12%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “turned turtle” (80 reviews)
    “radd deal” (31 reviews)
    “master suite” (23 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    Special Price: 10% off room rate
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Little Corn Island hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (497)
    There are newer reviews for Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    181 - 185 of 466 reviews

    Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

    We only stayed here one night however, for the price, everything is amazing!!! All the staff are very helpful and nice. The turned turtle restaurant had amazing food!!!! The owners (forgot their names , Scott maybe?) we're very friendly and nice to talk to. rooms...More

    Thank Glen_Doucet1111
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 30 June 2014

    Your gracious comments are so appreciated! Maybe next time we can keep you around a bit longer. Safe travels and we hope to see you back at LCBB soon!

    Reviewed 11 June 2014

    My husband and I just returned home from our honeymoon! Our portion at Beach Bungalow was PERFECT!! The food at the Turned Turtle restaurant on-site is AMAZING!! The staff were as nice as could be, our "master" suite was super clean and cozy! Management stresses...More

    2  Thank amorSB
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 30 June 2014

    We see a LOT of honeymooners at LCBB and are always excited that when they leave they take great memories with them. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our quasi famous Pina Colada. We hope to see you back on LCI for an...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2014

    Went here with friends and had a wonderful time. The cabins are clean and comfortable. The food is delicious, the staff is truly the greatest. The bungalows are all like 50 feet from the water - great swim spot, and there are kayaks and paddle...More

    1  Thank ascreenname33
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 30 June 2014

    Thank you for reminding our guests and potential guests of our efforts to be good neighbors and support LCI and it's inhabitants. It is easy to forget that we purposely employee only Nicaraguans (with 27 at last count we are one of the biggest employers...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    We didn't stay at Little Beach Bungalows, but spent quite a bit of time at the property and restaurant. HIGHLY recommended. We were on a budget trip, but soon realized that we would have been in great shape, and enjoyed our trip to LC even...More

    Thank lisanwgirl
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 30 June 2014

    We are so glad that your visits to our little beach and restaurant worked out so well. It is easy to forget that for about the same price you would pay at some other island hotels you can get all of the comforts for such...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2014

    We stayed here 5 nights and overall I would highly recommend it. The prices are a bit higher, but it is worth it. The cabin was beautiful. The location is a bit out of the way, but not too much trouble to walk into town....More

    1  Thank NateVan111
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 30 June 2014

    We are very glad your overall experience was satisfying. We are sorry about the loss from your room. Even though over the 5 years we have been open we have had very little (2 instances including this one) theft from inside cabins we still provide...More

    Casa Canada
    291 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Big Corn Island
     
    Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
    253 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Little Corn Island
     
    Sunshine Hotel
    112 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Little Corn Island
     
    Arenas Beach Hotel
    230 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Big Corn Island
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nicaragua >
    • Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region >
    • Corn Islands >
    • Little Corn Island
    • Also Known As
    • Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (165)
    Pool & Beach (94)
    Dining (76)
    Hotel & Grounds (289)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
    253 reviews
    1.75 km away
     
    Sunshine Hotel
    112 reviews
    .60 km away
     
    Casa Canada
    291 reviews
    15.35 km away
     
    Arenas Beach Hotel
    230 reviews
    17.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    227 reviews
    .03 km away
    Tranquilo Cafe
    522 reviews
    .69 km away
    Cafe Desideri
    277 reviews
    .62 km away
    Darinia's Kitchen
    105 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dos Tiburones Dive Shop
    136 reviews
    13.58 km away
    The Karma Shack
    29 reviews
    .33 km away
    Funk Yoga and SUP, Co.
    32 reviews
    .59 km away
    Aqua Boy
    43 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    CHI_Town_Natie
    24 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from kiwiyankee | Reviewed this property |
    Details are on the hotel website. But basically you fly domestic from Managua to Big Corn, approx. $160 return, then 5min $2 taxi from plane to dock, then a $6 30min boat ride to Little Corn. Note the boat is open to the... More
    0
    Votes
    karsnow
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mani S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, sorry to be late.... and unfortunately I cannot answer the question because there is always a change in schedule... Better you get informacion on site. Best, Mani
    0
    Votes
    Andrea P
    22 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from StinaBergen_Norge | Reviewed this property |
    Me? Sorry, I cant help you;)
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "the Gulliver class rooms have solar power to help with times the electricity is off on the island"
    Read review
    "Get a cabana"
    Read review
    "We had the bungalow next to the restaurant which meant more noise but we were able to access the wifi only..."
    Read review
    "The Gulliver, had a lot of traffic to/from beach/restaurant, not so private. The Crusoe seemed private with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing