We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verandah House

114 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(24 reviews)
“large ensuite”(2 reviews)
“guest house”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Verandah House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
88
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
15
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blarge ensuiteguest housevisiting friendssuffolk breakfastcooked to perfectionfriendly hostslovely atmospherefamily weddingnice touchescomfortable bedwonderful stayone night stayshort staylovely hotelgianfrancocereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Franco and Suzanne made us very welcome. Very interesting old house - check with Franco re its history. Stowmarket is a convenient and central location for touring Suffolk. Franco and Suzanne can give good suggestions for places to visit. Room 6 is comfortable, clean and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iancJ5863EK
Response from Suzanne N, Owner at Verandah HouseResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are in mid Suffolk and makes our home ideal for travelling and discovering our beautiful County Suffolk with many interesting places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Just retuned home from a visit to my old town to visit my friends and family . I stayed at the Verandah House . I would strongly advise anyone wishing to Suffolk to stay here . The rooms are spotless and very well appointed and...More

Thank paulinepenguin
Response from Suzanne N, Owner at Verandah HouseResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback we try and make our guests feel at home at our bed and breakfast. We hope you had a safe journey home back to the sunshine! Kindest regards Suzanne and Gianfranco

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Booked back in March for two rooms my wife and I and the two grown up children for a local family wedding. We had stayed at the hotel some 10 years back so looked forward to the same excellent service. Not disappointed in the least,...More

Thank jeffrey1898
Response from Suzanne N, Owner at Verandah HouseResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Yes as soon as you were gone we had realised that you had paid a deposit, very embarrassing on our part and apologies for this! Gianfranco immediately arranged for a refund and we glad you received it soon after....More

Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a lovely B&B set in the outskirts of Stowmarket. The room was very comfortable with beautiful views of the well stocked garden. The owners are very friendly and treated us like good friends. The food was first class. We always stay here when...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
Response from VerandahHouse, Owner at Verandah HouseResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Robert Thank you very much for your kind words and positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kindest Regards Suzanne

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Excellent in every way. Comfortable and spacious top notch rooms decorated very tastefully. This complimented by the very friendly welcome extended by Suzanne and Franco. A real find for business or pleasure - highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveJ3334KD
Response from Suzanne N, Owner at Verandah HouseResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments It gives us great pleasure to provide all our guests with comfort and wholesome breakfasts. He hope to see you again! Kindest regards Suzanne and Gianfranco Neroni

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Verandah House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ground floor has a spacious bedroom and shower room."
Read review
"All rooms very nice. Ground floor room for disabled access"
Read review
"We were very happy with our room."
Read review
"Suggest rooms in second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing