We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and had a stunning view over the mountains and the bay. It was clean. The pool was a nice adding to the hotel. Disadvantage: the food. They charge you $20,- per person for a very average dinner. Breakfast was $10,- per person for a microwave prepared omelette with a dry piece of bread. Pretty poor. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siebren
JoyceGrant1, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

A Pleasant Good Morning. Thanks For Making it Retreat Guest House. It gives me Great Pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay (room, view) I do apologize for the issues You had. If only I Had know sooner you were unhappy with your service at meal time. we could Resolve it. Whenever visiting our "beauiful" island "Jamaica" agian You...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This place is perfect if peace and quiet in beauty is what you require. The ambiance of it is purely relaxing.The bedroom was spacious and clean. room refreshed and fresh towels were given daily. Staff goes above and beyond to please. Food properly prepared and delicious. What more could one ask for? I loved it and will definitely be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
JoyceGrant1, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thanks for Making Retreat Guest House. It was a pleasure Serving You both . Looking forward to doing so Again in the Future. Weather you stay at Retreat Guest House or Just Visiting the "Beauiful Island" of Jamaica Please Stop! and Have A Cold Red Stripe with us. Best Regards from all of us here at Retreat Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife, my 5 year old daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were warm and friendly and our room and the rest of the guest house was very clean. Retreat Guest House is great value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terikemitchell
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The Retreat guest house was absolutely marvelous, the beauty started with the community it is located in, Retreat Heights. The short drive from the main road was worth it triple times over. On reaching the guest house, the frontal view was astounding, the environment clean, the room was spacious and beautifully laid out, it indeed offers luxury suites, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peitra B
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My husband and I were in Falmouth for my daughter's wedding. We had a top-floor room which unfortunately didn't have any a/c, but was given a fan to use for the duration of our stay. The view is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki M
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I took a quick weekend getaway July 22-24th. Our stay was short but sweet. Guest house is approximately 30 - 40 minutes from the airport in Montego Bay. We got in rather late and had a rent a car but had a difficult time finding the entrance to the guest house off the main hwy. I suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allansrealtygroup
Middletown
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

If you want a true Jamaican feel, visit Miss G., and let her show you the Jamaican culture. My family and I are repeated guests, and by now feel like 1 big family. Thanks to Keno and Marlene, Miss G's workers, very pleasant and fun to be around. Transportation is required, but very reliable taxis are available in a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Locomomnewport
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This place is a junk and need to be removed from jamaica. These people dont know how to treat customers and dont know how to run a proper business. I wouldnt recommend to friends or family. How do you say nevermind. Dont waste your time. You will want a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mike p
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I spent a restful, quiet week at the Retreat Guesthouse. We enjoyed so much our beautiful sea view room balcony. Even in February, the nearby (down the mountain) ocean water was warm and wonderful. The home cooked meals were so delicious. We were accommodated with any request. Thanks to the terrific staff at the Guesthouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lbg1919
seattle
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The Retreat Guest House is a gem. The facility is clean, the staff gracious and kind, and the facility is impeccable. The views of the ocean and forest are simply spectacular. Best of all is Miss Grace. She is funny and full of grace, but make no mistake, she is in charge. I give a 100% recommendation for the Retreat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwaynep2

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.7 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#1 of 4 in Falmouth
72 reviews
1.1 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,336 reviews
1.1 km away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
2.9 km away
Fisherman's Inn
Fisherman's Inn
#3 of 5 in Falmouth
23 reviews
14.1 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Address: 6 Newcourt Ave Retreat Heights, Falmouth 00000, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Price Range: $142 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Hotel Falmouth
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side are quieter, corner suites are large and sunny, great view, the staff go out of their way to serve their customers”
 of 5 bubbles VickiM69, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach View is a must with AC as not all rooms come with AC”
 of 5 bubbles allansrealtygroup, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A real retreat!”
  • Sea view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Lbg1919, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Balcony views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dwaynep2, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upstairs have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles rpalmer2015, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay