We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Fiji Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fiji Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,798: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Our driver taking us to Nadi Airport was kind enough to tell me that approximately 20% of the passengers he drove back (and he has worked at the Sheraton for 7 years) had suffered some form of gastric complaint (food poisoning, vomiting, diarrhoea) during their stay. Unfortunately for us, my family and I were one of the 20%. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lohsing C
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear lohsing C, Please do accept my apologies and know that we take any alleged incident like this seriously. Could you please connect with me directly to provide more details, by email at scott.macdonald@sheraton.com. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 12 January 2015

We had our destination wedding at the Sheraton in September. Firstly the positives: the wedding was gorgeous and we had our reception dinner at flying fish and the food was exceptional. The manager at flying fish was great too, he really looked after us. The location is also very handy, opposite the golf course and you can catch the bula...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank bianca_b83
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear bianca_b83, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Fiji Resort and taking the time to provide us with this review. I have taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to our property maintenance. Rest assured, I am working closely with my team and take necessary action to improve for our guests’...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed at the Sheraton over Christmas in an ocean view room. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Great pool and beachside bar area. Loved that we could use the pool at the Westin and Sheraton Villas (we liked this pool the best). I wasnt expecting much from the beach here but its actually really nice clear water, great...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JeseaO
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jesea0, We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments on your recent vacation at the Sheraton Fiji Resort. We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Fiji Resort to spend your holiday, Vinaka

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We attended a wedding at the Sheraton and decided to stay there for two weeks and make a holiday of it. It was the most relaxing, enjoyable and fun experience and I didn't want to go home at the end of the trip! Staff were very friendly and helpful, some of the lovely ladies even offered to look after couples...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amelia S
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amelia S, Thank you for your fantastic comments and the time you have spent completing the review. We always try our best to meet each guest’s expectations and it is delightful to learn that we succeeded. We are sure that your comments will also be very helpful to other travelers and future Wedding guests. We look forward to welcoming...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed at the Sheraton over New Year 2014 with our 2 yr old son. We stayed in an Ocean Studio room which was just fantastic and right on the beach (1700 block) - with our son it was worth paying the extra for the room upgrade so we could have a bit more space to spread out. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank SEPontour
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear SEPontour, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Fiji Resort and your excellent 5 star review!! We were excited to read your glowing review our property!!! It is nice to know everything that we have to offer here at the property you were all able...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Wifi in Fiji was very slow, I guess this is not only a Sheraton problem. There were cockroaches in our room, I have seen two of them. Refrigerator was very loud, we had to turn it off. Noise from the hallway was also quite loud. Beach was nice, probably the best of all Denaurau hotels. We think that the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alechjo
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear alechjo, Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused in your room. We will definitely intensify our pest control measure in guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

I'm a nearly 40 female solo traveler so I tend to look for places that are safe and comfortable. I wasn't disappointed. My room was amazing. Denarau itself is an island full of resorts and mansions. If you want to experience the real Fiji then this isn't for you. The port is I a Bula Bus ride away. Which will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracey W, We would like to thank you for commenting on your holiday experience at the Sheraton Fiji Resort. We are delighted to hear that you have spent an enjoyable vacation with us. I will certainly share your positive feedback and kind words with my team to make sure they will continue in creating a relaxing and friendly atmosphere...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Fantastic Location with an amazing array of staff and food. I loved the location and the fact we had a well appointed room - a great location when you are wanting to get away from the hussle and bussle of Nadi. I would return especially for the fact their breakfast is great - 5 star guys thank you !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny T
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T, Thank you for your amazing 5 Star Review of our property and taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Resort. We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We attended our daughters wedding at this resort. The wedding and the hotel organising of it was fabulous. But having stayed in Fiji twice previously I felt the resort was a bit soulless. The staff, although doing their job diligently, seemed detached. My husband has MS and so has mobility problems, I requested a room near the pool and restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2Travel080257
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luv2Travel080257, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay. I am disappointed that your stay was anything less that exceptional. Bringing these details to our attention allow us to improve and I have shared your feedback with our leadership team. We would like to congratulate you on your daughter's wedding and all the...

australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Denarau itself is not the best looking part of fiji. Most of the time we spent around the pool which is where the Sheraton was particularly good for us. This is because we were able to use the facilities at the Sheraton, Sheraton Villas and The Westin. Also, we had the choice of eating breakfast at the Westin or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howiesachs
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear howiesachs, Thank you for your recent review of Sheraton Fiji Resort. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed and experienced Sheraton Denarau Villas and The Westin Denarau Resort & Spa which all have different cuisines and pools. The joy of stay in one play at three. Vinaka.

1,675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1188)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (399)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (452)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (50)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Studio King Room (66)
Viewed
Ocean View Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,791 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,187 reviews
41.2 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Address: Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $253 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fiji Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fiji Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had upstairs room with 2x double beds and ocean view from balcony which was very nice, sunsets are tremendous.”
 of 5 bubbles dans720, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water Front rooms are the best out of a very good bunch”
 of 5 bubbles 300mickr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book an Ocean Front room and you may be upgraded to an Ocean Studio”
 of 5 bubbles 2HappyAussies, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room - beautiful sunsets”
  • Straight out from our room - beautiful sunsets most days
 of 5 bubbles Hazellnuts, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1670 has a wonderful view and is a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles iverge, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay