We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Traveller (2563)
Pool & Beach (503)
Room & Suite (405)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
UPDATE: Currently under renovation in 2019. Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
4,185Reviews
2,638Photos
211Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,838
  • 1,415
  • 598
  • 240
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was my son, who’s 10 and I first time to Fiji and it did not disappoint. From the second you arrive you feel welcomed and instantly like family. Everyone here wants to see you happy and to make sure you are having a fabulous time. The activities that are on throughout the
Read more
This place was amazing. It's very clean which is a big priority for me with accommodation. The staff are very friendly and on hand to help you out if the need arises. The grounds around the resort are kept looking beautiful every day. I travelled with my best friend for a
Read more
Response from Vincent M, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Bonjour Bula Chelle P We appreciate you taking out your time and sharing your recent experience with us. It is truly a pleasure to read that you had an amazing experience with our very friendly staffs, beautiful grounds, amazing massage by Tela and warm welcome and coffee by Ala every morning. It makes us satisfied to know that we were able to meet your expectation and our team making your holiday a perfect one. It is an honor to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us. Vinaka Sofitel Management
Read more
Stunning, relaxing, paradise. The Sofitel in Fiji is outstanding. we nbooked a Luxury room with access to the Adults only Waitui Beach Club. The room was nice, just the bathroom was dated but we were not there to sit in the room! The Beach Club provided a relaxing place to
Read more
Response from Vincent M, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Bonjour Bula ToddM1012 Thank you for sharing your 4 nights experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an outstanding experience and enjoyed your holiday with us. Our major renovations works has started as all the rooms and bathrooms will be refurbished. We look forward to welcome you back after the works has completed to enjoy the new facilities. Vinaka Sofitel Management
Read more
I love this place. Great restaurants, bars, awesome pools, well sorted gym, lovely grounds, the best most friendly and accomodating staff.. what more could you ask for. A little disappointed that the renovations haven’t yet finished (but thats not far away), and also
Read more
Response from Vincent M, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Bonjour Bula kevinm686 We appreciate you taking out your time and writing to us regarding your stay with us. Please do allow me to apologize for the disappointment with the renovations work going around and the Waitui Beach Club being closed for renovation, but we assure you that after the whole works has completed, your disappointment will turn into excitement. We look forward to welcome you back once the works has completed for you to experience our new rooms and new facilities. Vinaka Sofitel Management
Read more
+1
I would like to thankyou you and all your staff at Sofitel Fiji. My 14 day stay has been fantastic. The catering and waiting staff have been brilliant every day. The food and service are excellent and would recommend this Hotel. I shall be reviewing on Trip Advisor and I do
Read more
Response from Vincent M, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Bonjour Bula Craig B We appreciate you taking out your time and leaving your feedback regarding your recent 14 days stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic time and well looked after by our team with excellent food and service. It will be an honor to welcome you back for another great holiday with us. Vinaka Sofitel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Guest room
Sofitel bathroom
Room 261
View of one of the Room Blocks
PreviousNext
12345681
I’m currently staying here. If you aren’t a guest at the hotel, the breakfast is $50/pp. I know only because we arrived very early in the morning on our first day. Our room wasn’t ready yet, but we could go have the breakfast buffet... which is $50 pp for non-guests. There’s also a patisserie on the main level, with a la carte items on it. I don’t know about the pool area, but if your family is staying here, they can order the drinks to be charged to their room. You need a towel token (provided to guests at check in) in order to get a towel.
1 vote
Hi Sorry didnt see you question Don't have young children but it looked like a great spot for families too I would email the Sofitel direct from their website
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345643
"Our rooms were to the far right of the pool area and it was nice and quiet. Oceanside superior level 3."
"Choose a remodeled room near the Beach Club"
"Upper floor"
"Ground floor for pool access"
"Sea views breathtaking"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel fiji hotel denarau islandsofitel fiji resort and spasofitel denarau islanddenarau island sofitel
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuDenarau Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing