We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$238*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$448*
US$238*
US$254*
US$448*
US$239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,287: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I just spent four nights at the Sofitel Fiji Resort and I only have positive things to say about our stay. We arrived there at 12pm and our room was ready before the standard check-in time - the room was really clean and with a nice view of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and our room was serviced and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicolamele
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula nicolamele Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased to read you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the facilities and services provided. We will pass your message to our staffs which made your stay pleasant. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We look...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Our family are a very busy bunch. With our daughter living on the other side of NZ and son living in Australia we thought it would be nice to catch up in Fiji where my wife grew up. We all got 4 days to come and stay at Sofitel expecting to get exceptional service and hassle free experience. However this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BipinPatel64
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bilpinpatel64 Thank you for your comments regarding the room availability. Please accept my sincere apologies for this error. As you discussed with our management team during your stay your room requests were not recorded. We will be investigating this with the agent. Unfortunately this error did cause some issues as we were high occupancy. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed for one night on the way back from Yasawas. Really nice Hotel, very spacious, clean, tidy and friendly staff. The room was a deluxe ocean view, saw a bit of the beach (wouldn't swim in the sea in Denarau though as the islands does this best). The room was clean and refreshing. We went for a meal and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N-Lee-Ann
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula N-Lee-Ann Thank you for your comment. I am sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and look forward...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Big resort, nice staff good rooms. Obviously a 'destination' in itself for many people, with a couple of different restaurants and families spending all day at the large pool. For me it was a stopover of one night and very welcome as a chance to clean up and get a good nights sleep after 'going bush' a bit. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haplocenta
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula haplocenta Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the bathroom experience not as your expectation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Just stayed here for three nights in January and it is fantastic. The buffet breakfast is just the most awesome eating experience I have ever had, just endless selection and everything I ate was spot on. Pools were tremendous, outside Salt Bar always good food. Kids loved it, we loved it, was just all awesome. IF there is a downside,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rastus_B
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rastus_B Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved your stay with us. We do apologise for the bathroom not as you expected and will look into it. We do look forward to see you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

auckland
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Decided to splurge and go to Fiji for this special occasion. Found the deal on Grab One site for 7 nights. Flight was late leaving so didn't arrive to hotel until 3pm. We're told room not ready so ended up waiting over an hour. But when we eventually got into our room we were pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Froggers50
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Froggers50 Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for your check-in problem faced but we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our service. We are glad your 25th Anniversary was a memorable one and we hope to see you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Pools were great but seemed over crowded slides was awesome.water sports outstanding esp aqua cycle however may improve check in time took us 30min to check in or may for a local it takes that long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preyia G
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Preyia G Thank you for your comments and we apologise for experiences that did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Adult pool is under construction so you can experience that in your next visit. We hope to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We are currently staying (day 6 of 8) at this beautiful hotel, our second time in Fiji. We have had terrible problems with our travel agency on this trip and the Sofitel staff have been wonderful in trying to make up for this. We are travelling as a family, and when we arrived we found we were not only not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Beth H Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry about the room problem faced however we are pleased that you have enjoyed our services. We hope to see you back soon and you can book directly with our reservations team. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This was our second trip to Sofitel over New Years. We thought it would be so busy but the staff did exceptionally well. We got great, if not better service then our first visit. Our room again was lovely, great bed, clean room. It had a island feel to it and Pure Fiji amenities. Food - We loved the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psam010
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula psam010 Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we are gald you had a lovely experience. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort, we ate breakfast here every morning and was always on mark. Staff were always friendly and accomodating. Perfect for families. Getting a lounge pool side can be an issue but in end if we did not see anyone near a "marked" seat for longer then half hour we simple moved their towels as they had left them to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrissyBryson
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula KrissyBryson Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is our honor to welcome you back to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

1,878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1805)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (697)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,018 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,489 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.0 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,028 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $251 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great swimming pool and beautiful sunsets”
MinaHolman, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second or third floor for better ocean views. The ground floor ocean view rooms are covered by the gardens.”
cliffordm862, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd level room towards the end of the building as its closest to the pool area.”
971trishc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Adults specify Waitui Club if possible.”
Cheezel, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“278 second floor, veiw of the ocean.”
Roadwarriors2, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$238* /night
View Deal
SofitelUS$254
Booking.comUS$239
AMOMAUS$448
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates