We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just needed an overnight stay in upscale Denarau for an escape from insects in the bures and low water pressure and this was the only accommodation in the AUD200 bracket. Being walking distance to waterfront restaurants and Hard Rock Cafe was more preferable than taking the dollar bus or taxi ride, notwithstanding the lack of beachfront view of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusutsu
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this trip was coloured by the weather. I had simply forgotten how oppressive this sort of heat is! I guess I'm getting soft in my old age, but I figured that with such reasonable prices we couldn't miss. Just forgot to factor in not wanting to leave the room due to unpleasantness outside from about 10 a.m -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Malcolm. I'm sure they will be very helpful for some future guests. I have take note of your suggestions and I have also sent you comments to our staff. We love to receive feedback and we make improvements whenever possible.

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a sailing trip that docked in Port Denarau, my friends and I needed a place to stay for the night before leaving Fiji. As we docked, we made a booking using Booking.com; however, when we arrived at the accommodation, it had not yet been received by the office. This was not a problem, however - the lovely man at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzandtheDog
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thanks Dazz....., Thank you so much for your comments. I have passed them on to all of our staff. Appreciation is always welcome and our staff always try to help wherever possible (as is the Fijian way). We hope you can stay for longer when you come to Fiji next.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight before boarding a cruise from the marina. The staff were friendly and helped us in any way that we needed - We arrived early but the staff made sure that our room was prioritised for cleaning to allow us to check-in early. Apartments were spacious and clean with good self-catering facilities. A large balcony allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Justin. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even though it was short.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night before boarding a cruise and found it to be a great place for a short stay. Very handy to the Marina and chose to have drinks and dinner over there. We seemed to get a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which was fine for us but could be an issue if mobility is limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are huge! There is plenty of space. They have very high ceilings, so cooling must be great naturally. However, they need work. They are dated. The microwave did not work, the sink plug leaked, the toilet buttons stick so they continuously flow water into the bowl. There are no lifts - so if you are with young children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em K
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you, Em, for your comments. We are working on the items that you pointed out but , unfortunately we can't solve the elevator problem. By the way, we are in the final stages of our refurbishment plans and hope to start early 2017.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst in Fiji. The good - brilliant location - perfect for port for island day trips and all restaurants/ shops. The facilities in the apartment were extensive and the pool area is really nice with lovely peaceful views of golf course. The bad - the apartment was really showing its age and was not cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy566
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate your feedback. FYI we are in the final process of planning our refurbishment of the apartments and are planning to start the work early 2017. As for the cleanliness and linen, your comments are noted and I have order replacements. I'm sure you will see great changes during your next visit....

gold coast
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had booked a One Bedroom Apartment, but when we entered our room we had been given a 2 Bedroom Apartment for just my boyfriend and I! Thankyou very much to Mita on the front desk for looking after us. The apartment is very spacious as it is over 2 floors. My boyfriend and I had a bathroom each upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scozzaGoldCoast
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on The Terraces. We are happy to hear when our guest have an enjoyable break from their stressful lives. Hope to see you again very soon.

Footscray, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

First the good: Really well located, close to the Marina and departure point for a range of islands. Very nice apartments: spacious, good kitchen area. Was great being able to buy groceries at the little marina supermarket and cooking meals. Also great to wash and dry clothes - would be ideal for a family. Also close to a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallytFootscray
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016

There are 2 large bedrooms each room has their own toilet and bathroom inside. One room has two single beds the other room has one large queen bed. The view looking out to the golf course and the swimming pool was beautiful! The customer service was great as well! Staff greeted you when you walked past and would offer you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannabella000

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (59)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (121)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,793 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
1.2 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,190 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,864 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $216 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Terraces Apartments Denarau staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Terraces Apartments Denarau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aim for rooms at ends of wings and if in a 2 bed apartment, get some blackout on the high louvres / venetians.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmP256, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are well designed so that they all have easy pool access and views of golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles SallytFootscray, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles goodlifematamata, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As with any hotel, don't get placed next to a family.”
  • Apartment overlooking the golf course. You can see what the apartments look like on the right.
 of 5 bubbles 870suey, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prior confirmation of room situation cannot always be honoured”
 of 5 bubbles Auntielee_13, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay