We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terraces Apartments Denarau

0.8 km from Denarau Island centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Terraces Apartments Denarau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here overnight before boarding a cruise from the marina. The staff were friendly and helped us in any way that we needed - We arrived early but the staff made sure that our room was prioritised for cleaning to allow us to check-in early. Apartments were spacious and clean with good self-catering facilities. A large balcony allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Justin. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even though it was short.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night before boarding a cruise and found it to be a great place for a short stay. Very handy to the Marina and chose to have drinks and dinner over there. We seemed to get a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which was fine for us but could be an issue if mobility is limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are huge! There is plenty of space. They have very high ceilings, so cooling must be great naturally. However, they need work. They are dated. The microwave did not work, the sink plug leaked, the toilet buttons stick so they continuously flow water into the bowl. There are no lifts - so if you are with young children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em K
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you, Em, for your comments. We are working on the items that you pointed out but , unfortunately we can't solve the elevator problem. By the way, we are in the final stages of our refurbishment plans and hope to start early 2017.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst in Fiji. The good - brilliant location - perfect for port for island day trips and all restaurants/ shops. The facilities in the apartment were extensive and the pool area is really nice with lovely peaceful views of golf course. The bad - the apartment was really showing its age and was not cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy566
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate your feedback. FYI we are in the final process of planning our refurbishment of the apartments and are planning to start the work early 2017. As for the cleanliness and linen, your comments are noted and I have order replacements. I'm sure you will see great changes during your next visit....

gold coast
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had booked a One Bedroom Apartment, but when we entered our room we had been given a 2 Bedroom Apartment for just my boyfriend and I! Thankyou very much to Mita on the front desk for looking after us. The apartment is very spacious as it is over 2 floors. My boyfriend and I had a bathroom each upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scozzaGoldCoast
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on The Terraces. We are happy to hear when our guest have an enjoyable break from their stressful lives. Hope to see you again very soon.

Footscray, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

First the good: Really well located, close to the Marina and departure point for a range of islands. Very nice apartments: spacious, good kitchen area. Was great being able to buy groceries at the little marina supermarket and cooking meals. Also great to wash and dry clothes - would be ideal for a family. Also close to a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallytFootscray
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016

There are 2 large bedrooms each room has their own toilet and bathroom inside. One room has two single beds the other room has one large queen bed. The view looking out to the golf course and the swimming pool was beautiful! The customer service was great as well! Staff greeted you when you walked past and would offer you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannabella000
ontario
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed one night before touring islands. We had a two level two bedroom which was massive , big balconies and private bathrooms. Couches were uncomfortable , electrical sockets didn't work and had someone fix in the morning- kettle also not working, had to get replacement . Beautiful scenery from our patio, we had free wifi , a little slow but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyandotis
Annie W, General Manager at The Terraces Apartments Denarau, responded to this review

Bula Joeyandotis, I'm sorry to hear you were somewhat disappointed with your stay here. We do our best to make our guests comfortable during their stay and I thank you for reporting the faults in your apartment. All phone calls in Fiji are charges and "local" calls are only within Denarau Island. Also all charges have 25% government taxes added...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We brought a Scoopon for part two of our Fijian Holiday and were not sure what awaited us......What a surprise The Terraces have large (very large) self contained units both double, two and three bedrooms, is 2 minutes walk to the harbour for your tours and the 12-15 restaurants. During the day you can laze by the pool (not large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phxxius
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

After a day of flight time we were greeted by friendly happy staff in typical Fijian style. Our room was upgraded to a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the golf course. We had a good quiet night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. It was just the recovery we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilky11111

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (59)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (121)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denarau Island hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,901 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
1.2 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,282 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#8 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,934 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Terraces Apartment Resort is located on popular Denarau Island, is Denarau Islands smallest resort that's big on service. With just 30 fully furnished apartments that are serviced daily, guests are guaranteed a warm and friendly service.Offering a fantastic location with Denarau Marina gateway to the Mamanuca Islands and Denarau Shopping precinct with its great range of retail stores, bars and restaurants just a 2 minute walk away.Spacious, modern air conditioned 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have great views over the third hole of the championship Denarau Golf Course, Nausori Highlands, and feature full kitchen facilities, laundry, TV and much more and provide flexibility for the independent traveller wanting the home away from home experience thus appealing to all markets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Terraces Apartments Denarau

Address: Port Denarau | P O Box PD79, Port Denarau, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Terraces, Denarau Island)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $193 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Terraces Apartments Denarau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Terraces Apartments Denarau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces, Denarau Island Hotel Denarau Island
The Terraces Apartments Denarau Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Terraces Apartments Denarau staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Terraces Apartments Denarau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aim for rooms at ends of wings and if in a 2 bed apartment, get some blackout on the high louvres / venetians.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmP256, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are well designed so that they all have easy pool access and views of golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles SallytFootscray, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles goodlifematamata, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As with any hotel, don't get placed next to a family.”
  • Apartment overlooking the golf course. You can see what the apartments look like on the right.
 of 5 bubbles 870suey, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prior confirmation of room situation cannot always be honoured”
 of 5 bubbles Auntielee_13, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5