We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,824: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upgraded to a suite near the adults pool, room was large and bed and pillows were so comfy, staff are amazing but food is terrible couldnt even get hot chips right, Fiji is such a gorgeous place but the food is below average they have fresh produce they just dont know how to use it, adults pool was quite dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marsbarg
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for your review and comments. we are sorry that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience on your one night stay. I have raised your comments to the Recreation Manager about the adult pool. Whilst we have never received this type of comment before - they will ensure a close eye is kept on this area regards...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had a four day stay for a long weekend but packed a heap into our stay Denarau is a fantastic place to do nothing or launch into the many attractions Fiji has to offer. The people are some of the friendliest we have ever encountered and we never felt like it was all about taking your dollar, more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 444bige
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for spending your long weekend with Hilton. We are fortunate to be in a great location for many local attractions and good transportation links to the marina, Nadi centre, Water Park and Golf regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is approx 10 years since the hotel opened and it certainly had major problems for most of those years. It seems that at last maybe they are getting their act together. The rooms are excellent and all sea facing which makes it the only hotel in Denarau with this feature. We have a large apartment style unit with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missiquincy
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind comments and yea the hotel has had a very interesting 10 year history since opening. We have completed many upgrades over the past 12 months and will continue this into 2017 with the new opening of Koro Adult Complex. We have also added an internal bula express bus service to enable guests to travel...

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a great time at this resort. First at check in we were greeted nicely by the receptionist on duty Sam, he was very courteous and polite with a smile and nice jokes; as HHonnors member and just coming from another Hilton in Cairns we were upgraded to a nice 2nd floor ocean front with outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DinnerTravelAdvent
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that we were able to provide a complimentary upgrade with your Honors Membership. The work you have mentioned is the Koro Adult Complex and a small function room. This will enable us to move our adult pool to this complex and offer an adult breakfast, lunch and dinner venue. We...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Listed as 5 star didn't come close Needs a complete refurbishing the whole place is run down and wouldn't make 3 level Average food in restaurants Service was slow and lumbering Fiji time not so bad when on holiday I guess Nice pool Had a relaxing holiday which was the objective Lower your expectations and you might have a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john c
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula We are sorry that you feel the hotel was 'not as expected'. We have a continual upgrading program at the hotel, which you can see most reviews have mentioned. We also use comments from all our Trip Advisor Reviews to understands our guests comments, which then enables us to review our service standards. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for 4 nights. Got a lovely upgrade at the time of check in. We got the beach front one bedroom villa. It was a very comfortable room , very well equipped and with a breathtaking view of the beach/ocean! Their Asian restaurant Maravu was fabulous. Each time their chef served some amazing food. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N S
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Great to hear that you enjoyed our Maravu Asian Restaurant, which is located on the beach front. We are fortunate to be located by the marina and have great transportation links: walk, bula bus and $ bus regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location friendly helpful staff excellent amenities very very large pools to cater for hotel load capacity plenty of room to spread out quality of restaurants is good as is the food ill go again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinhX1948OX
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for 'Excellent' rewiew regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wife and I have traveled to many place throughout this world and always have a great time wherever we go. The Hilton Fiji was by far the most warmest and frienliest place we have been. Every worker would greet you with a smile and Bula (hello) and meant it. They tried there best to get to know you and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for visiting our hotel and it is great to see that our team were able to look after you regards Martin Rogers General Manager

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 1 bedroom is Nice plus on a Hilton room with a grill and expanded space. Ample space in the bathroom with separate shower and tub. Hotel is showing a little wear but the rooms are very good for the price. It is a walk from some of the further units but they will shuttle you back and forth. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lonedaddy
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your 1 bedroom apartment. We were happy to add our new Bula Express Bus Service in February which now offers a hop on and hop off service to all guests. This has already become a great hit and the families just enjoy the bus ride from end of the hotel to...

Rarotonga
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From arrival - the friendliness of the staff, the beautiful manicured gardens and the beautiful room. What more could we ask for. The friendliness of the staff was just everywhere on the property, every single person of the staff would say the hello 'Bulla" We will be returning with family and friends. Ruci in the Nuku's restaurant and Fenni in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunsetPalmsRarotonga
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula We really appreciate your kind review, which we can share with all our team members. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

2,662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2057)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (346)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (194)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.9 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.3 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,312 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
673 reviews
38.0 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $203 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A King beachfront is impressive - second floor would offer more privacy!”
 of 5 bubbles jletravel, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quietest away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles gtoh69, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 'garden view' rooms lookout on the ocean-they're just set further back. The 1br+ rooms have bbqs - so can eat in”
 of 5 bubbles kiwivivi, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Because all units face the beach and stretch along the coast they are all good. This is what we prefer about the Hilton.”
 of 5 bubbles kwadsw0rth, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor rooms are quiet and better view of the ocean. Also a little more privacy when in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 948chuckp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5