We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Excellent spacious and clean accommodation, beautiful surroundings. Laundry facilities in the room worked just perfect for us. Nice comfortable bed, good linen with extra towels. Spacious kitchen with good cooking facilities if you want to cook. Clean bathroom with enough bath soaps and washing liquid. Nice views from the rooms back end external area and enough parking around. Nice big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajas P
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The room had everything you could want and more. Use of the pool was in the price I paid and not an extra. We had evening meal here the first night and although we were told there was no table even though the dining room was empty we were accomodated and had a lovely meal. I had a local ale...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edna L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I will start this review by stating that we are Accor Advantage Plus members and we have stayed at a number of Accor properties throughout New Zealand and been very satisfied, however this property is the most disappointing we have stayed at. I booked a standard room with two single beds, as I have done at other properties, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Christine J, We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We have passed your comments onto our maintenance team and have since resolved the maintenance concerns. We have also spoken to housekeeping as to why...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Oakridge Resort for a week in March 2017. We had a first floor 2 b/r apartment that was roomy, comfortable and well equipped with kitchen and laundry. Both bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. Although the outside temperature sank as low as 2C one morning inside it was snug and comfy. The resort is about 20 years old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed one night and were pleased with the room and the facilities except that the telephone wasn't working. We reported it at reception and were told an engineer would call the next day. Later on an urgent call came through for us and we were not contacted or given a message. The wifi was also very poor. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Room a little dark and with dark furnishings giving it a dull appearance. Very little in the way of toiletries just on very small shampoo and shower gel for the whole stay. Claimed to have wi if but we didn't. We did speak to them about this and were told others didn't have this problem but we found out others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for your time taken to leave your feedback. We are confused regarding your first comment as all our rooms have large windows and mostly light furniture but we will seek further feedback. Please do not hesitate to ask for additional toiletries if required. We have run tests on all our modems and found no fault...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding, booked 3 rooms in Nov 2016 for March 2017 money was taken out of our account straight away for the full amount. I was a little concerned as it's very difficult when accommodation is not up to standard but hoped all was well. Arrived to find units a bit average for price $225 a night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, We regret that your stay with us did not meet expectations and we do take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We do apologize for the water leaks found in your bathroom and the light fixture and please know that these have been resolved. We will be...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here one night during a business trip. To sum up the place, it's a nice motel. The room was clean but cheaply appointed. The heated pool was open but not quite heated. One of the two jacuzzi tubs was open but not working. They offer free wifi but provide only enough bandwidth to get email....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric R
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Eric R, Thank you for your review and your positive comments relating to room cleanliness. Our 2 hot pools are heated to 28 degrees and our 7 hot tubs to 38 degrees. We are in talks with our local council to improve on the speed provided to our property, we hope to have this completed as soon as possible....

Wales
Reviewed 21 March 2017

There is nothing exceptional about this hotel. The reception area is nice but the rooms are slightly disappointing but they do the job. They do need some overhauling. The TV in our room must have been bought in the 70's, it was so big(not in a big screen way). The view from the room was nice but to access the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filligirl
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear filligirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and your positive comments relating to our reception area and view. We do take on board your comments and please know we are close to completion of replacing our current televisions. We will be passing your comments onto our maintenance team regarding the room door to check and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

On arrival the Hotel area was quite impressive so it was a little disappointing when we entered our very small room. The room was clean and well decorated and the bathroom was fine but we struggled to find a place to put our bags.TV was very limited The restaurant was a little like a canteen without atmosphere & with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary G

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.8 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
760 reviews
2.4 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
422 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
3.6 km away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $143 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a unit upstairs if possible.”
SimonK584, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here, there are better accomadation in Wanaka”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a unit upstairs that had wonderful vistas. Make sure you take your swim suits!”
944JudithH, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Only one in every three rooms are on the ground floor.”
317martinw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room with view so you get the front apartments with private lawn”
QingR_13, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
HotelQuicklyUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates