We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Motel

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
84
60
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
60
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bath in our roomcar washingcovered bbq areasmall poolthe kitchenhuge bathroomroad noiseking suitewould stay here againpicnic tablesthe upper levelten minute walkclose to towngreat poolfast wifibathrooms were cleanawesome stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The staff were really helpful and gave us good advice on activities. If wanting to visit for War Birds Over Wanaka at Easter - Give the Motel a ring, they don't always put up the motel on booking websites. The Motel is more expensive for...More

Thank Karyn P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This motel is in real need of a serious upgrade. Starting from the most important thing. The beds are horrible with no support at all and the large beds are not very large. The rooms look clean but a closer look reveals serious cleaning deficiencies....More

Thank gladstone2014
Response from FairwayMotelWanaka, Owner at Fairway MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I can see by some of your reviews that you were quite disappointed with your recent trip to Wanaka. What I find more disappointing is that you seemed like a really nice gentleman and you were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our rooms were really nice and clean and the motel is in a good location. The privet apartment was amazing. The owners are really nice, warm and lovable couple. They were really kind, helped us a lot during our trip and made us feel like...More

Thank udiyablonka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This older style motel is located on the edge of the town, but still within a short walk of the centre. Our room was spacious, with a very well equipped kitchenette. There was a covered BBQ area with 2 small gas BBQs, a swimming pool,...More

Thank SuzieLee71
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times and found it great. Located just out of the main part of Wanaka but a short stroll to the town centre. One small issue we did have was the traffic noise coming from the street...definitely be back

Thank Karl W
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JerWSun
19 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Keely S | Reviewed this property |
No the laundry is coin operated and the mattresses were the softest were had our whole trip, my husband complained he kept slipping out of bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very comfortable beds, best on trip so far"
Read review
"Loved our room, it's the only one I can rate as I didn't see the others - room 7, VERY spacious for a..."
Read review
"Upper level motel units are a bit noisier and older but cheaper than the apartments."
Read review
"Away from the road, upper floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing