We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
25/02/2018 26/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sebatana Rhino Lodge

    Hermanudorings Road | Sebatana Private Reserve, Vaalwater 0530, South Africa
    Lowest prices for your stay
    25/02/2018 26/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VaalwaterSee available hotels in Vaalwater
    Traveller (91)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (17)
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good9%
    • Average4%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Airport Transportation
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (22)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed 10 January 2018

    Exellent staff at the lodge! Very good accomondation. If you are looking for a real safari, shooting - of course - ONLY through your camera, and looking for the real wild animals in their natural herds/on their own, living in their real environment, you better...More

    Thank minniskoivumaki
    Response from Johnny L, Guest Relations Manager at Sebatana Rhino LodgeResponded 11 January 2018

    Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you had a good overall stay. The wildlife at Sebatana and our neighbouring reserves are however in their natural environment just as they are in Kenya and Tanzania. If you did participate in most tours I...More

    Reviewed 12 November 2017

    Excellent accommodation in semi detached lodges, infinity pool, covered dining areas etc. Staff marvellous, especially our tour guide Sinead and barman Jan. Food great including local game dishes. Limited vegetarian options. Again kitchen staff wonderful. Drinks package available, but not worthwhile if taken in conjunction...More

    Thank RogerShippam
    Reviewed 19 October 2017

    I have to admit to being a safari novice and didn’t even know there was a big 5 in South Africa. The two out of five refers to the Rhino and Elephant I saw during my stay in South Africa. I should have booked in...More

    3  Thank Kevin_Charles
    Response from Johnny L, Salgsdirektør at Sebatana Rhino LodgeResponded 24 October 2017

    Dear Kevin Charles, thank you for your review. We have since your stay increased the reserve almost tenfold with a concession at one the neigbhouring farms and thereby increased the chances of seing the big 5 dramatically for all groups - within a 20 minute...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Excellent treatment of all the human team and very good organization. A stay of good quality. Considering the distant location the quality of the bungalows is high, the kitchen is equally typical and wise. We have been able to see the wanted animals. Highly recommended...More

    1  Thank josep n
    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    This was once in a lifetime experience! Everything about this place is five star – the hole lodge, our spacious hut, really tasty food and excellent service! The whole atmosphere there and of course the bush experience is amazing! Our expert guides Joseph, William &...More

    3  Thank Haraldis
    Response from Johnny L, Gæsteansvarlig at Sebatana Rhino LodgeResponded 5 July 2017

    Dear Harald, thank you so much for this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to convey your appraisal to all of the staff. Best Regards Sebatana

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$187 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Vaalwater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (91)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Vaalwater Hotels
    Nedile Lodge
    201 reviews
    23.82 km away
    Zulu Camp
    16 reviews
    27.19 km away
    Camp Ndlovu
    1 review
    31.56 km away
    Marataba Safari Lodge
    424 reviews
    44.14 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    53 reviews
    19.81 km away
    Machauka Restaurant
    37 reviews
    58.53 km away
    Koolstoof Restaurant
    20 reviews
    72.34 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    25 reviews
    75.80 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    151 reviews
    19.44 km away
    Mokolo Dam
    8 reviews
    31.54 km away
    Adventures with Elephants
    374 reviews
    68.45 km away
    Extreme 19th
    27 reviews
    79.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nick C
    22 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kevin_Charles | Reviewed this property |
    It really depends on how much alcohol you drink on holiday. I was there in June which was their summer so I suppose November is their winter which can be wet.
    Karl H
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Johnny L | Property representative |
    Hi Karl, we do not have any direct booking options available so please send an email through our website and we will redirect you to the current resellers. Best Regards Johnny Laugesen Sebatana Rhino Lodge Marketing and... More
    Google Translation
    Nick C
    7 June 2017|
    Response from Johnny L | Property representative |
    Dear Nick, thanks for your question. A soft drink approximately 2,5 euro and beer is around 3 euro. Bottle of wine around 20 euro. We do offer a bar package at 150 euro for a 7 night stay covering, beer, wine, soft drinks... More
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Guest lodges strung out from common areas. Furthest cannot hear dinner drum."
    Read review
    "Choose another reserve where they have the big five and reduce your travelling time to and from other..."
    Read review
    "12 rooms over 6 buildings views great from all but excellent from room 12. Room 1 and 2 closer to the pools..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing