We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpana Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
US$41*
Great Deal
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Alpana Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a Good Family Hotel situated in Ram Ghat. Har Ki Pauri is around 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel. It is situated in the Market Area i.e. Lower Bazzar, you will get variety products at affordable price. I will recommend this hotel for Family Stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudiptothinklogic
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant family time with us.We are glad to know that you liked hotel location. We would like to thank you for staying with us.We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit. Thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a deluxe room with complimentary breakfast. But the check in staff did not note this resulting in a huge embarrassment for us when we went to have breakfast. I had to make her dig out my booking voucher to confirm that I had paid for breakfast. Housekeeping was done only after repeated requests. The TV was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monideepa M
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We do agree it was an error but we would also acknowledge that the staff had taken corrective action and did not stop the guests from availing any of the services. Also, as mentioned earlier, due to prime location and heavy pedestrian traffic,...

Amritsar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very good hotel staff is very good interior is excellent ambience is very nice food quality is very good hotel staff well spoken and cooperative I would like to visit again with my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin A
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. We endeavour to provide value and overall satisfaction to all our guests. The staff is grateful for your kind words. We would like to thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a beautifully architectured building standing amidst the bustling ram ghat lower bazar. Stayed here for 6 and 7 may of 2017, booked a standard room via yatra. Mansa devi gateway is just a 5 minutes walk through the bazar and har ki pauri is a 15 minute walk. Haridwar railway station stands at a distance of around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur B
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. The staff is grateful for your kind words. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only advantage is location ,may be it would be better once renovation works gets completed.Its quite noisy during day time ,no doormat in room.For one night stay it is ok and value for money as it is in middle of main area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjeetab
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the location. The renovation is now complete. Guests are most welcome to try the new bathrooms. We have also replaced floor mats with new floor mats. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. Bedhubs Hostel is merged and located inside the Alpana Hotel, so I can enjoyed the hotel service as well. This hostel only have one very large room, with 10 bunk beds, so it can accommodate maximum 20 person inside. When I stayed there, there are only 3 people who stayed so the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank squinnocent
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the encouraging feedback. We are happy to know that we are able to keep up to your expectations and that you would love to come back for a stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked the location,services ,cleanliness and hygeine. We are centrally air-conditioned. We would like...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not for a business travel. This is located in such a small lane that cab cant get in. All that business is quite far from this area. Rooms are good. Facility is okay. Breakfast is nothing different from north India ..... Puri-bhaji today, Paratha tomorrow. It is just less than a kilometer from banks of Ganges. Clean room and toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhiram_Sathe
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to now that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location, facilities and room cleanliness. Apart from North -indian food we are also serving South-Indian and Chinese. We do have english movie channels as per...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the most expensive hotel in all our trip but the worst one. It was under constraction so noice an dust was everywhere. Rooms were not clean, beds also and we had to ask for many things what should be included in a hotel like this. Breakfast also was in a not clean room and not good. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita I
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We were having room renovation due to which fine dust creeped into the corridor. Although we have dedicated floor personnel cleaning the corridor, there is a possibility of dust resettling quickly. We would definitely look into the issue and take corrective measures. We would like to thank you for staying with us....

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, just a 5min walk from the main Har Ki Pauri and bang in the middle of the market. Very helpful staff, allowed us a very early check in + hospitable and quick in service. The front desk gives good recommendations regarding places to visit in and around Haridwar. We took the basic A/C room - the room isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoozoo_R
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and hospitality. The staff is thankful for your kind words. We can assure you that room size provided is one of the largest available in Haridwar. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is at the heart of the market near har ki paudi. So walking down to the river and coming back is extremely convenient. Rooms are spacious and clean. When we went some renovation was going on which caused a bit discomfort. Cars don't go till the hotel, so you need to contact hotel to arrange a rickshaw for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alokebarnwal
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked hotel's location and value. We would like to thank you for bearing the renovation discomfort with us. We would be happy to welcome you to the renovated...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#34 of 89 in Haridwar
174 reviews
0.6 km away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#12 of 89 in Haridwar
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
342 reviews
1.5 km away
Bhaj Govindam
Bhaj Govindam
#25 of 89 in Haridwar
104 reviews
0.4 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpana Hotel

Address: Lower Road | Ram Ghat, Lower Bazar, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpana Hotel Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpana Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
18 days ago
Haridwar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alpana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are supposedly better”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean”
anjeetab, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
anhonestjoe, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Also, if you want Wi-Fi in the room, the rates are little higher (not very high). Else I guess one can get Wi-Fi at the lobby.”
deabhi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Carry rounded pin phone chargers as all the plug points are old fashioned.”
Vidz1982, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$41* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
PricelineUS$48
CancelonUS$52
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates