We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpana Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Alpana Hotel
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel at good location. Walking distance from Har ki Pauri. All popular food joints are nearby. Neat and clean hotel, spacious rooms will all basic amenities. Service quality is decent. Food taste and rates are reasonable. If you want to get te real feel of Haridwar walking amidst the narrow market lanes studded with colourful shops, this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohon25
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also glad to know that you liked the hotel's location, rooms and service. It is pleasing to know that we were able to provide a value for money experience. We endeavour to provide...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for two nights in last October. Location wise, it is in an ideal position to access market, railway station and ghat. Hotel facilities are excellent. We enjoyed our stay here. One of the best hotels in this range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shambac
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Haridwar. Thanks

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alpana Hotel is located right on the lower road market, in between Vishnu Ghat and Ram Ghat. There are a lot of eating options nearby this hotel. Har-ki-pauri is approx 8-10 mins walk from this place. The rooms are nicely done and the hotel is centrally air-conditioned. The food served is fresh and tastes good. The staff is also helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brij B
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to now that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location, facilities and food. We have been trying to improve our food option based on guest feedback and we are happy to know the response....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the bazar. So everything was accessible. Har-ki-pauri was mere 5-10 mins walk. The owner and the girls in reception was very helpful. Breakfast was good also. The rooms were big. Overall i enjoyed the stay with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller_arun
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that we were able to provide expected service and value. We endeavour to keep up to the guest expectations and hope to provide consistent value and service to all our guests. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner Abhishek Paliwal is extremely unprofessional. The staff at the front desk is rude. I was pressurised to make payment for food in cash without appropriate receipt. The rooms have paint peeling, extremely uncomfortable bed. Bathrooms are dirty and filthy. The wash basin and bath place did not have running hot water. Towels that are supposed to be white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bisabhi2017
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Although we respect and treat our guests with utmost importance, due to which we have our loyal customer base and customer acclaims. But, there are indeed certain guests who deserve none. Reporting wrong information in lieu of expecting free services or reduction in payment is not what we would expect guests to do. We do not encourage such...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the Hotel. Very well maintained. I recommended this hotel for family stay. Hotel staff very kind and helpful. Importantly Hotel is center of market and everything is very easily accessible. Very peaceful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GURU W
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback! We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location ,services and environment. We would also intimate the staff for their efforts. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Haridwar! Thanks,

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Staff Very friendly. clean environment. Facilities are very good.Rooms are excellent. Food quality and room service are very good. WiFi services are also available. Hotel is also centrally located. Near to railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalpaniMurlidhar
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location, service and value. The staff is thankful for the kind words.We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Haridwar. Thanks

Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was my worst experience ever to stay in this hotel. The staff members are very very bad. I was late to check out by 1 hour, these people removed my luggage out from the room. Even i told them that i will be staying for extra night. So cheap mentality. I also handed the room keys to these people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek k
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologise for the inconvenience. As we had guests waiting for the next check in, we had no other option but to clear the room. As mentioned earlier, late check outs are subjected to availability and hotel discretion. On guest request, we store the checked out luggage in the luggage area. Once again, we would...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel management is very uncooperative , always misunderstands, always tries to cheat customers , they did not give a valid bill against payments made for stay and good. Attendants Always ask for big tips, very uncomfortable with family , full waste of time .. not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksmaks79
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We have considered your feedback and reviewed the staff about the same. We would like to apologise for the miscommunication and the inconvenience caused. We would improve not the same and hope that it helps you change your perception about us. We would like to thank you for...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Bottom Line: Great location right in the bazaar and a 10 minute walk through the bazaar to the main ghat. Spent a few nights here on my way to Rishikesh. Some highlights... -Location. Felt like I was actually in a foreign land every time I stepped outside and found myself in the middle of the bazaar with narrow streets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeromeRPCV
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you value, cleanliness and a good experience. We would surely take your feedback into consideration and prompt the staff to be more attentive. We do...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#34 of 86 in Haridwar
170 reviews
4.7 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 86 in Haridwar
329 reviews
2.0 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 86 in Haridwar
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#10 of 86 in Haridwar
406 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 86 in Haridwar
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 86 in Haridwar
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpana Hotel

Address: Lower Road | Ram Ghat, Lower Bazar, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpana Hotel Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpana Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Haridwar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Also, if you want Wi-Fi in the room, the rates are little higher (not very high). Else I guess one can get Wi-Fi at the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles deabhi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Carry rounded pin phone chargers as all the plug points are old fashioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Vidz1982, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You need to park your vehicle outside Main Bazaar as you may face difficulty in entering and exiting the area.”
 of 5 bubbles NaveenGoel, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room, as people visit haridwar for a purpose usually. Basic comforts in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Looknfeel, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the top floor away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 2PraveenP, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5