We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpana Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Staff Very friendly. clean environment. Facilities are very good.Rooms are excellent. Food quality and room service are very good. WiFi services are also available. Hotel is also centrally located. Near to railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalpaniMurlidhar
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my worst experience ever to stay in this hotel. The staff members are very very bad. I was late to check out by 1 hour, these people removed my luggage out from the room. Even i told them that i will be staying for extra night. So cheap mentality. I also handed the room keys to these people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek k
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologise for the inconvenience. As we had guests waiting for the next check in, we had no other option but to clear the room. As mentioned earlier, late check outs are subjected to availability and hotel discretion. On guest request, we store the checked out luggage in the luggage area. Once again, we would...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel management is very uncooperative , always misunderstands, always tries to cheat customers , they did not give a valid bill against payments made for stay and good. Attendants Always ask for big tips, very uncomfortable with family , full waste of time .. not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksmaks79
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We have considered your feedback and reviewed the staff about the same. We would like to apologise for the miscommunication and the inconvenience caused. We would improve not the same and hope that it helps you change your perception about us. We would like to thank you for...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bottom Line: Great location right in the bazaar and a 10 minute walk through the bazaar to the main ghat. Spent a few nights here on my way to Rishikesh. Some highlights... -Location. Felt like I was actually in a foreign land every time I stepped outside and found myself in the middle of the bazaar with narrow streets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeromeRPCV
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you value, cleanliness and a good experience. We would surely take your feedback into consideration and prompt the staff to be more attentive. We do...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel to stay close the Ganga Ghat (Ram Ghat). It is bang in the middle of the market road. The hotel is around 10 mins walk to the Har Ki Pauri - where the evening aarti is held. A great feeling as you step out of the hotel and there are shops lined on both sides till the ghat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deabhi
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you liked hotel location, rooms, space and cleanliness. We would definitely work on improving breakfast options as suggested by you. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit to...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family.. nice staff and nice hotel having a great location! Its right in the middle of the busy Haridwar market and 5 mins walk from har ki pauri.Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankita K
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you a good experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location, service and value. The staff is thankful for the kind words. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Good Place to stay at a reasonable rate. the Location was good as it was nearby the Har Ki pauri, the shops and all are nearby and the plus point is the bus stand is just 1 KM away away from the place. There was a lady receptionist who was kind of rude, it seem that she is carrying the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonRanjan
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you a good experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location, service and value. We would surely take your feedback into consideration regarding service, We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Good Hotel Neat and Clean Good location Walking distance from Har ki pauri and Mansha Devi Roapway . Good Staff . Price is also good The Hotel is located in Busy market . If your comming from railway stataion , Take cycle Rikshaw .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SujitBiswas
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you a good experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location, service and value. The staff is thankful for the kind words. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy...

london
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Location is good, that's all. The photo's make it look a lot better than is. Filthy walls in the room , as if someone had spat down the walls and not been cleaned up Rude staff, not in the least bit interested in customer relations . Won't be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan e
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We have considered your feedback and reviewed the staff about the same. We would like to apologise for the miscommunication and the inconvenience caused. We would improve not the same and hope that it helps you change your perception about us. We would like to thank you for...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I went with my family and the hotel has a great location just 5 min walk to Har ki pouring and mansa devi trolley ticket counter. It is in the middle of the market which makes it accessible to all good food joints and the market. Rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained. Took deluxe room which had kettle and refrigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rics157
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you liked the rooms and location. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Haridwar. Thanks

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#33 of 85 in Haridwar
170 reviews
4.6 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 85 in Haridwar
325 reviews
2.0 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 85 in Haridwar
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 85 in Haridwar
686 reviews
2.7 km away
Brij Lodge
Brij Lodge
#24 of 85 in Haridwar
46 reviews
0.6 km away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#9 of 85 in Haridwar
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpana Hotel

Address: Ramghat Road | Lower Road, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alpana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpana Hotel Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpana Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Haridwar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Also, if you want Wi-Fi in the room, the rates are little higher (not very high). Else I guess one can get Wi-Fi at the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles deabhi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Carry rounded pin phone chargers as all the plug points are old fashioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Vidz1982, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You need to park your vehicle outside Main Bazaar as you may face difficulty in entering and exiting the area.”
 of 5 bubbles NaveenGoel, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room, as people visit haridwar for a purpose usually. Basic comforts in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Looknfeel, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the top floor away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 2PraveenP, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay