We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harolds Mansion

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Harolds Mansion
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harolds Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 November 2014

we had a fun stay at Harold's it's probably one of the best place to stay for backpackers in Dumaguete. Great place to meet other travelers. They offer a variety of trips (snorkeling, diving, twin lakes, oslob, etc) The cons: We booked an aircon family room and no matter what, it smelled extremely musty. I've stayed in some very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h00ls05
copenhagen
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Harolds mansion is just great! Its cheap to stay here, the food is excellent, (the Asian dishes, haven't tried the international ones) the staff is really kind and the roof top terrace is so nice. (with pool table) you can dive through Harolds as well. Good equipment, nice boat, great instructors! Cheap as well. Everything is here. You can borrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linebuurb
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

The rooms without aircon on the rooftop are very basic and I wouldn't recommend them. Too hot during the day and quite loud at night. Rooms with ac for 800 are better. Harold's is a good place to meet other travelers, there is always someone to chat with on the rooftop terrace. Food was nice, the staff was mostly very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moly M
Quezon City
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

After N years, i returned to Dumaguete and stayed again at Harold's. Changes are noticeable. Stayed at their Suite Room for 1300php. AC, roomy, functioning hot shower, flat screen tv. Location is near Silliman University, port, walkable going to nearby resto and city center. Towels are provided upon asking at the reception area, just leave valid ID. Rooftop is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank online_dreamer
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

The fan did not work in our room I asked how long has it been not fixed and the person said a long time. According to their website it state that they have free wifi they do but not in the rooms wifi is only available at the rooftop lounge and their lobby it would have been really helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reynaldo P
HaroldsMansion_Mgmt, Manager at Harolds Mansion, responded to this review

Hi Reynaldo P, we're sorry to hear that you were disppointed with your stay at Harolds. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously trying to improve the standards of our rooms and service provided by our staff. We hope that the rest of your time in Dumaguete was pleasant. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Very convenient location close to ferry. 800 pesos for AC room. 500 for fan room. Nice hostel with free pool table, breakfast and tea and coffee. Big tv to watch movies on lazy days. The rooms could just do with a bloody good clean. The bathroom was well decorated but just a bit dirty. Rooms perfectly adequate, just need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scook84
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My flight was cancel because of a low pressure turn into a typhoon. It was only a few hours before the usual 2PM check in time. I sent a text message to the management telling them my flight was cancelled and if possible, rebook for tomorrow. They replied immediately telling me I can use my paid reservation today for tomorrow....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SadjzSumague
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Harolds Mansion is a perfect pick for backpackers. It is locaded just 7min walk from the pier and is easy to find. I stayd in the female dormroom and it was very clean, nice bunkbeds and lots of fans and saftyboxes. Just what you need. And so cheap to. The rooftop is really nice, pooltable, wifi and cheap good food....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiva Y
Chester
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Location is handy as it's a five minute walk from the pier. First impressions from staff, glum, quite uninterested in helping and not much knowledge of the diving. Out of the seemingly dozens of staff only about 2 were friendly and helpful (and I must say they were VERY friendly) Walked up to the female only dorm which smelled damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajane5678
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2014

HAROLD's MANSION, in Dumaguete, Negros, is located fairly close to Dumaguete Port and cross-corner from Siliman University, so the neighborhood is 'active' with coffee shops, restaurants and bars, and boutiques. Harold's was a surprise: It is cleaner than I had expected, and quite well organized! There's Harold's Dive Shop smack next door. The competition do NOT like it, as their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LightSplash

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double 214 (20)
Viewed
Double 307 (24)
Viewed
Double Eco (16)
Viewed
Family (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
281 reviews
2.1 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 33 in Dumaguete City
176 reviews
12.0 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Mahogany Upland Resort
1.0 km away
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel ...
#14 of 51 in Dumaguete City
175 reviews
27.4 km away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Harolds Mansion

Address: 205 Hibbard Avenue, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Harolds Mansion Hotel Dumaguete City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harolds Mansion staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harolds Mansion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dorms are great value”
Lenny1122, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are better since the hotel doesn't have elevator.”
AnneLeinD, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room not facing road”
clarkem371, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street!”
TheShrike_inManila, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the lower floor, because they don't have elevator.”
PepeLab, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5