We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dumaguete Springs Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dumaguete Springs Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dumaguete Springs Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 February 2015

When I first arrived in dumagates, I stay in hotels. but was missing the comfort of an home away from home. I got lucky and stumble on the dumagate spring apt. I was amaze of how big it is, very large room and your own private laundry room with your own washer; for washing and spin dry your clothes. Various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damon2015
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Stayed at this Apt for over 2 weeks. The Apt is very modern. Comfortable, nicely decorated, and close to the Robinsons Mall and Grocery. The Touristy part of town, Rizal Blvd, in a short (and cheap) trike ride away. Convenient, Nice Place, Bar-Restaurant directly below, and excellent service from the staff at the Apt and Restaurant. Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffTheHypnotist
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The apartment was clean and has a big space with kitchen facilities. Air-con stopped blowing cold air but they got it fixed. We like the pool, it was clean when we stayed there. The location is perfect, near Hypermart and Robinsons mall. Staffs are friendly and approachable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ilovetotravel26
Cornwall
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed for approx 1 month early December to early Jan 2014/15 the good points>>> it is in a very good location for shopping and is in 2 min of Hypermart superrmarket just across the road, a quick pedicab ride of 5mins gets you to Robinsons Mall, pedicab across road into Colon ext, gets you to centre of city in 5mins....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilCornwall
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

We have seen your coments here at the trip advisor resort page as well as the same complain on the trip advisor apartment page were it seams to us you write on all possible sites the same time to achieve your goal to paint your own picture. Also we noticed your coments on some other properties you visited and stayed...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

I stayed at the apartments for 2 months checked in on the 8th of October paying a security deposit up front , the apartment was average with gas oven not working properly air con taped together with duck tape and various other furnishings in a poor state. I was promised a discount for the stove and other amenities that needed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank allan g
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

We can not agree to your statement as to the high electric bill,as the rates on electric were given to you on check in, and that is given by the electric power company, and not by us. Electric in Dumaguete is quite expensive, therfore we advise our costumer to be careful when using a lot of AC power, unless you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I don't write reviews but I felt compelled as we left really feeling ripped off. We booked a 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment for 1 month. The place is very basic, with average furniture and furnishes, nothing fancy. We only stayed a total of 3 weeks as we traveled to the neighboring islands and other beach resorts. We payed P22,000 ($550) for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beeveecee
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

we are very sorry on your high electric bill ,but the rates for electric in the philippines are very high and we inform all our costumers to be careful when running the AC or too many AC as that will be costly ,but that is in your own control on the usage of electric consumption and you get charged on...

Vancouver
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed a month at these apartments in a 2 bedroom apartment during September and October 2014. Not luxury but reasonable and the couple of small items that did need fixing were promptly attended to. We actually spent 3 weeks in the apartment and visited other places for a total of a week while renting the apartment. A 10,000 Pesos...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffwc
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

we do not understand how can you say such statements when you checked out at the Apartment ,the Original Noreco electric bill was shown to you with all details and rates on it. Yes the electric is very expensive in the Philippines and we advise all our guest to take care when running too many AC as that consumes a...

Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

Office staff and security were extremely friendly and helpful. Had to pay rent, electricity, gasul, wifi, cable and pay for 1 accidentally broken drinking glass. Thank God for Air Con but be conservative or u will run ur electricity bill sky high. Liked that the building has security doors at entrance. Garbage collection was to be door to door...never happened...we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedSky77
Bicol Region, Philippines
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is our first time on Dumaguete city with my friends, and it was realy nice,. the rooms are excellent soo peaceful at night, staff are very friendly, and we love the pool so clean,!! For our needs the supermarket is just nxt to it! And malls are just too close to the apartment!! And it amaze us bec. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princesslyn17
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 7 December 2013

So, I stayed in this apartment for 1 month. I have stayed in several locations around dumaguete city and cebu. I have to say this is one of the best experiences I have had. The staff was great, very polite, one of the greatest things i loved about this particular apartment is they have a full resturaunt right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky M

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#13 of 33 in Dumaguete City
260 reviews
0.9 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 33 in Dumaguete City
152 reviews
12.6 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Honeycomb Tourist Inn
Honeycomb Tourist Inn
#28 of 33 in Dumaguete City
81 reviews
10.1 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#3 of 14 in Dauin
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#9 of 46 in Dumaguete City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 11 modern built apartment units are all conveniently located at the best living area in Dumaguete City, just a few minutes away from the nice, picturesque beach promenade, the fancy international restaurants and the unique nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dumaguete Springs Apartments

Address: Lower Bacacay | Vallencia Road, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dumaguete Springs Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dumaguete Springs Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dumaguete Springs Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dumaguete Springs Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms upstairs seem to have a stronger WiFi signal. At least that was my impression.”
 of 5 bubbles jld772016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1 and 2 are close to pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles 29leek, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just call the apt. and informed the staff of what you looking for. a one or two bedroom unit. if you want a outside view or you want a unit that have like a patio where you can have your breakfast in the morning. Just give them a call and they will help you out. Im talking from my own experience.”
 of 5 bubbles damon2015, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the side street which would be quieter than the Front /Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffTheHypnotist, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovetotravel26, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay