We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Moulin De Madame

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Moulin De Madame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The service and friendliness of the staff was unexpected. They spoke great English and we very broken French. The restaurant has a very good chef and we very much enjoyed our breakfast and one dinner there. Good wine selection as well. Our room was very large and had a nice patio (I think they all do) overlooking the river. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon026
LoicDucloux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Sharon 026, Thank you very much for taking some time to share your impressions with us. Whilst I note that you have enjoyed your stay and the service extended to you, I note that there are points we failed to meet your expectations. As for the Spa : we have a therapist to look after our guests but during...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a comfort room (Sophia 3) for 4 nights and were very happy with our stay, particularly given the price we paid. The room is a good size with a terrace looking onto the river. The only down sides were that the room had a claw foot bath which makes having a shower difficult and the wifi is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLux63
LoicDucloux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear DavidLux63, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions. We are glad to read that you had a great stay and note your comments in regards to the claw foot bath. We are presently evaluating a possible modification to make them more user friendly. As for Wifi speed we shall soon change the provider to improve on...

Stamford Lincs
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked for one night on our return home from Spain. The room in Katie 1 was very large with everything we could need. The bed was really comfortable with excellent quality sheets. The slight negative was a slight feeling of tiredness to the room, for example a patch on a wall and the skirting board needed repair. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandrewStamford
LoicDucloux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Jandrew Stamford, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Whilst I note that you enjoyed your stay I noted your remarks about the maintenance of the room. Though we have an in house maintenance technician undertaking regular preventive maintenance, I have asked him to look into your points and "refresh" when necessary. Our cheapest menu -...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Spacious, well equipped, with a large balcony facing the Lot River. This room, called "jasmin" - room #2- had a very luxurious feel...very comfortable bed; we had a very restful sleep with welcomed quiet! It is located on the outskirts of Villeneuve sur Lot. We walked to the town: 20 mins of strolling. And with an excellent gastronomique restaurant "L'Ecluse"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lelli J
Brussels
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is a place that might be worth a detour if you are in the region. That was our case - I am not sure there are many attractions/places to visit just next to it, but we needed a place to sleep on the way from Bordeaux to Biarritz and decided to have this detour. It's a beautifully restored mill,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank a_erre_a
LoicDucloux, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear A-erre-a, Thank you for you comment, we are delighted that your stay in our hotel was pleasant. We hope to welcoming you again. Best regards Mélanie Lecomte

Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the staff is very friendly but it is on a main road so you do hear the trucks roaring by at night. My biggest complaint is they took my used towels off the shower floor and hung them up for me to reuse. I asked for fresh towels and did receive them. There wasn't an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
LoicDucloux, Responsable hébergement at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M We were delighted to welcome you for your stay in le Moulin de Madame. Thank you for your comment and your appreciations concerning our hotel. We have taken note of your comment and the met dysfunctions. It's very important for us to make our services better. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Kind regards

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Beautifully situated on the River Lot, (the restaurant is actually cantilevered over the river), the hotel is decorated in a relaxed French Empire style. Our bedroom was spacious with an adjoining private terrace with a river view. Unfortunately because of the days we were there, we were only able to eat in the hotel once but the food was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila S
LoicDucloux, Responsable hébergement at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Sheila S, Thank you for you comment, we are delighted that your stay in our hotel was pleasant. We hope to welcoming you again. Best regards

Reviewed 23 May 2015

Stayed here three nights whilst exploring the surrounding area. We booked a larger room simply because the it was such good value and were not dissapointed as it had all you could want included, very comfortable with arm chairs a decent wardrobe to hang up clothes in (something that is disappearing in hotels ?) and a very comprehensive and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiggiatlarge
LoicDucloux, Responsable hébergement at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Wiggiatlarge, We were delighted to welcome you for your stay in Le Moulin de Madame. Thank you for your comment and your appreciations concerning our hotel. We hope to see you again. Kind regards

Bournemouth
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This was our first experience of a 'Logis' hotel and we were unsure what to expect. For us the 'Madame' well deserves the rating 'exceptional'. The location right on the Lot was great, the rooms well appointed with a number of thoughtful touches and the service great. It was lovely to have our own personal space on the banks of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise h
LoicDucloux, Responsable hébergement at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, Thank you for you comment, we are delighted that your stay in our hotel was pleasant. We hope to welcoming you again. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This is a very beautiful hotel with lovely room the staff are very good, but, it stated a "nespresso machine" in the room, it doesn't have one!! The towels are small and thin, ive had better towels in cheaper hotels, - not everybody is a UK 8!!! The weather is hot but the bar by the river is not open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
LoicDucloux, Responsable hébergement at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review

Dear Angela F, We were delighted to welcome you for your stay in Lot-et-Garonne. Thank you for your comment and your appreciations concerning our hotel. We have taken note of your comment and the met dysfunctions. It's very important for us to make our services better. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Kind regards

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-sur-Lot
2.2 km away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
194 reviews
8.5 km away
Le Stelsia
Le Stelsia
#1 of 1 in Saint Sylvestre sur Lot
53 reviews
27.3 km away
Relais & Chateaux Michel Trama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#4 of 9 in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
49 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Styles Villeneuve sur Lot
Ibis Styles Villeneuve sur Lot
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
119 reviews
28.7 km away
Le Prince Noir
Le Prince Noir
#1 of 1 in Serignac-sur-Garonne
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Le Moulin De Madame

Address: route de Casseneuil, 47300, Villeneuve-sur-Lot, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Villeneuve-sur-Lot
Price Range: $139 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Moulin De Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Moulin De Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Moulin De Madame staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Moulin De Madame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharon026, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River view, with a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles a_erre_a, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room with river views.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilas634, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“A room at the back away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles wiggiatlarge, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view the other view is a main road,”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaF644, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay