We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Brum. UK
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed in late June/early July 2015 and loved the park. There were several play areas scattered around plus bouncy castle and swimming pool for the children, which they loved. Staff were very friendly - we didn't use the children's clubs but the staff running these were endlessly enthusiastic, friendly and hard-working. We liked the fact that the park wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kittycatBrum_UK
Gwendoline L, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Holidaymaker, Thank you for your comment that will be transfered to all the staff here. Also all the ideas of visits you are giving can be very usefull for all the holidaymakers travelling in the area. There are so many things to do, so many places to visit that sometimes we don't know what to start with ! We...

Northwood, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This place is well worth a visit, however some little things let it down during our stay. Firstly being near the end of the season things were quickly packed away over the course of our stay. No bouncy castle was present even though the weather was on the whole good. Street lights were switched off making the paths around the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa S
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

A very nice family holiday park in a pretty setting with good caravans. Nice swimming pool there too and lots of space. Minus two stars firstly because of a lack of decent shop or place to eat, strange because there is a lack of eating places or shops in the vicinity, a good 15 miles really to anywhere. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin H
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Just returned from 12 lovely days in one of the nicest mobile homes at this Siblu site. Fantastic kids clubs and activities(big bouncy castle up all day) with such wonderful staff including Kevin and Ciara who were great with the kids. Very clean and pretty site in beautiful surroundings, with beaches around 30/40 minutes away it's perfect for visiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
Gwendoline L, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, All the team thanks you for your comment! We are happy to hear that your children and you enjoyed your stay and had fun with the entertainment team. At the moment Domaine de Litteau is still a park in development that’s why we don’t have a proper restaurant but a take-away place, it is in the projects for...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We recently stayed for 9 nights in one of Siblu villages mobile homes. It was our first time starting in a mobile home as a family (2 adults,3 children) and we loved every minute of our stay. The mobile was clean and spacious. The facilities on site were excellent. There is small shop, and a bar, plus a takeaway facility....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aine S
Gwendoline L, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Holiday maker, All the team here at Domaine de Litteau is very pleased to read your comment! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our lovely park and also our region where there is so much to see and do! We will be very happy to welcome you and your family for your next stay at Domaine de...

Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This is my second visit to Domaine de Litteau, I thoroughly enjoyed last year with my daughter and grandsons and thought I would go back this year but was disappointed with our chalet, very small and very basic compared to last year. Also I thought the fact that our Chalet was up for sale and that the staff could bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina A
Gwendoline L, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Christina A., Thank you for coming again at Domaine de Litteau and also for your comment to which we pay a lot of intention to. First of all, we are sorry that the mobile home that was given to you was not up to your expectations and not as good as the one reserved the year before. On...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Wonderful location tucked away in the middle of the beautiful countryside near the small town of Litteau. The parc was a great size, kids aged 7 and 10 made the most of the bmx track, multi-sports ground, zip-line swing, and bouncy castle! The pool was staffed by 2 people at all times, we enjoyed fresh croissants every day, we travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne M
cuellar suarez n, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Johane, thank you for your comments! I shall pass them over to my team. they will be very happy and Proud Hope to see you again next year and thank you for recommend our site. A bientôt, Cuellar S. Nelson

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Having recently arrived from another Siblu and noticing in advance this was much smaller with less facilities we came concerned after a brilliant time in another siblu. The resteraunt is not offering the refinements or extensive menu on offer at others, its more of a takeaway style though they are places to sit! The entertainment facilities are Marques, however this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
cuellar suarez n, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for your comments! I shall pass them over to my team. they will be very happy and Proud Hope to see you again next year and thank you for recommend our site. A bientôt, Cuellar S. Nelson

Reviewed 9 August 2015

We arrived at our holiday home on the 25th July and were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the site seemed. The children instantly loved the outdoor play area and were keen to explore. Unfortunately the 'Excellence' chalet which we had purchased was somewhat underwhelming! The chalet was clean and well kept, however it was basic and lacked any real warmth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JW4681
Gwendoline L, Responsable réception at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Mrs J W, Thank you for your comment and for reporting the issues you had at Domaine de Litteau. Your comments will help us to improve our customer services for the future. We are sorry that the Excellence caravan you booked for was not up to your expectations. However this mobile home meets the entire criterion to be classified...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was our first Siblu holiday and we have already decided to return. This site was ideal for our kids as it had all that we wanted but was compact enough that we never worried about the kids. We felt very confident letting the kids run around by themselves as the security was so good and every driver respected the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Declan H
cuellar suarez n, Directeur général at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Dear Holiday makers, WOOOW!!! thank you for your comments! I shall pass them over to my team. they will be very happy and Proud Hope to see you again next year and thank you for recommend our site. A bientôt, domaine de litteau

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litteau
32.3 km away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
13.2 km away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
186 reviews
24.0 km away
Camping Port'Land
Camping Port'Land
#1 of 4 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Camping La Roseraie d'Omaha
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Camping de Litteau
#2 of 3 in Litteau
4 reviews
7.8 km away
Camping Le Clos De Balleroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
le domaine de litteauWant to take more family breakswithout having to go too far?Look no further!Our campsite between Bayeux and Saint Lô has everything you could wish for...• pool complex with covered, heated swimmingpool, jacuzzi and lifeguard-supervised water slides• sports ground • wifi • evening entertainment• bar for drinks and bar food• laundrette • minimarket• archery • aquagym• children's clubs for ages 0-14 • playground• boules • 2 fishing lakes• mountain bike trail • zipwire• roundabout swing • spider web climbing frame• bouncy castle • daily events ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau

Address: Lieu Dit le Perron, 14490 Litteau, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Litteau
Price Range: $79 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Litteau Hotel Litteau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“number 285 which is close to all amenities, yet far enough away from the evening entertainment which can be quite loud.”
greencloudcrafts, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and contact in advance and ask for a chalet in a quieter area if possible though that did not work for us.”
BuryAnon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to get a caravan more than 200 yards away from entertainment marquee has the sound is quite loud especially in the still of the night,”
damo43, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter spot, stay further away from the bar, shop and pool (though noise levels weren't high later into the evening)”
kittycatBrum_UK, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“3 bed mobile home was very spacious and well equipped”
declanh2017, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates