We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Ripa di Cassano 43, 80063 Piano di Sorrento Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (130)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Cosmomare their hotel of choice when visiting Piano di Sorrento. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Cosmomare offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Plus, Hotel Cosmomare offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Corso dei Capitani (0.2 mi) and Chiesa di Madonna di Rosella (0.5 mi) make Hotel Cosmomare a great place to stay when visiting Piano di Sorrento.

While in Piano di Sorrento be sure to experience local oyster favourites at Osteria Arcadia.

Should time allow, Basilica S. Michele Arcangelo is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Cosmomare as you experience all of the things Piano di Sorrento has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
314Reviews5Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 115
  • 63
  • 16
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
kimbartak wrote a review Nov 2019
Ireland17 contributions34 helpful votes
Quite a basic hotel however as we didn’t spend much time in it given that we were out all day it was fine. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. Bed weren’t the most comfortable. The views from the balconies are the best part though. Stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
de d wrote a review Oct 2019
21 contributions16 helpful votes
Anger Management. Let's start with the reservation with Booking.com, equally guilty in this comedy of errors. Booked a balcony suite, and received confirmation. Got to Cosmo and immediately realized it had no balcony, tiny little closet space with window. Showed my confirmation to front desk girl who said what they received from Booking did not say balcony, and they had no more. What do I do? Will there be a refund? No says the girl, "it is not the hotels problem". You must contact Booking.com. Booking clearly states all issues to be resolved at hotel. "Not the hotels responsibility" still rings in my ears. At checkout, another lady barks at me continuously reiterating... you guessed it, "not the hotels problem". So I finally get it across that I expect them to help me contact Booking.com. She says one hour to contact them. Get that? We are checking out and they say one hour to contact. I ask for an email for Booking.com. Lady says she cannot give out their email. What? She goes on to blather that we have a non smoking room, so... no balcony. What? I was not aware that all of Italy's non smoking rooms have no balcony. Imagine that? The a/c is a tiny hole in the ceiling, see photo. The shower and bath were designed for midgets, see photo. Oh and the breakfast? Standard continental breakfast fare of sliced cold cuts and processed cheese. Nothing hot on the entire bridge table. Booking.com has yet to hear of this, given their 1 hour hold times. They will soon with an equally scathing review. On to the Hilton, thank you very much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from pavidoda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cosmomare
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear customer, but there is nothing polite. We were waiting for his review considering that you did nothing but threaten us in the 2 days of stay. From what we read in your profile, you are a disgruntled, peculiar and angry person, unlike us who has always responded calmly, his behavior was, to say the least, frightening so true that his wife had to intervene to keep her calm, gesturing and clapping his hand on our reception desk. The room assigned to you is what you had booked (for a low last minute rate): a standard with sea view and non-smoking. Maybe he found a shower like that in all the other facilities of the same category with the same rate you paid. For breakfast, we never advertised anything other than the one served. The problem is only in you, as a rude person, so much so that your friends with whom they traveled extended the stay at our Hotel. I advise you first to raise your voice and to insist that you have not consumed anything at the bar to consult with your wife first. Besides, we didn't call you but you came and we know why, just for the cheap rate.
Read more
Karen M wrote a review Oct 2019
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
awful , that about sums it up, you enter the hotel to the smallest lift in the world and just from there i wanted to turn round and go home , breakfast awful, beds uncomfortable and even going to sorrento, found the people rude and unwelcoming, i would not recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pavidoda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmomare
Responded 11 Oct 2019
We regret that you were unsatisfied, but as we read from the other reviews his whole journey was unsatisfactory. As for the elevator, no one has ever advertised it as big and comfortable. For the people rude and unwelcoming, it was only your impression because we are accustomed to accomodate tourists.
Read more
Altapool wrote a review Aug 2019
Brits, South Africa10 contributions1 helpful vote
It was the only hotel of all the hotels during our visit in Italy who did not provide a hairdryer. Reception staff helpfull but staff with breakfast very unfriendly. Aircondition bad, no fridge in room, safe without a key.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pavidoda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cosmomare
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Thanks for your review. We also think that you were the only customer who didn't read the notices in the room that for the hairdryer and the key for the safe must be asked at the reception. For the mini-bar being a 3-star hotel, it doesn't even have it because we have the 24-hour bar that you never used to buy drinks. Our work implies 24 hours to make the stay pleasant, if only you came to ask we would have satisfied her needs.
Read more
summerdwelling wrote a review Aug 2019
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom18 contributions2 helpful votes
On arrival we were greeted by a very quaint lift which took us to the fifth floor, which opened out onto a spotlessly clean small reception and very pleasant receptionist. Our room (we paid for deluxe sea view room) and that's exactly what we got !! Very clean basic a more than adequate balcony with table and chairs and a very nice sunlounger !! Panoramic views over the bay of Naples exceeded our expectations for the money we paid. Breakfast was basic but everything was fresh... croissants toast cereal etc. The waitress was very helpful even making a top class cappuccino from a real coffee machine rather than the naff breakfast machines !! Staff were extremely helpful , giving us directions maps and good advice. The train was a real find for just over one euro and takes you directly into Sorrento within 5 minutes ....STAY AWAY FROM TAXIS !!!! unless it's your only option, we had to use a taxi into Sorrento (for a wedding) we were charged 48 euros and took us 15 minutes. There are a few little bars and shops outside of the hotel. A lift that goes directly down to the beach below (again a great find for 50 cents) when looking for the lift, you turn left as you exit the slope from the hotel walk 150 yards up the street follow the bend around the entrance to the lift is on the left. All in all for what we paid we found everything spot on. Also very hot ☀️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Deluxe sea view room, the view is deluxe, the room very small but clean.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesPiano di Sorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cosmomare
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cosmomare?
Nearby attractions include Villa Fondi (0.08 km), Museo Archeologico George Vallet (0.06 km), and Spiaggia Di Santa Caterina (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cosmomare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cosmomare?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cosmomare?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cosmomare?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Antica Cantina, Ristorante L'Approdo, and Ristobar Pizzeria all'Angolo.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cosmomare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cosmomare?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale (7.2 km), Marina di Puolo (4.6 km), and Palazzo Correale (2.8 km).
Does Hotel Cosmomare have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.