We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Semifonte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Semifonte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We arrived today only to discover that the Hotel is located in an Industrial Estate. However the room is nice and clean. The check-in was nice, friendly and professional. BUT, tonights meal was the worst food I ever had. The roasted pork with balsamic & honey was bad....really bad. And yes, I finished my plate as I had very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripyellowsheep
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Signor Oliver, it is my sincere pleasure to thank you so much for your stay at Hotel Semifonte. Yes, our location is within a industrial and commercial area, also with a number of shops and department stores nearby, at same time very quiet and with no noises during evenings and nights. I am sorry our meat course of roasted...

Reviewed 7 August 2011

I say surprisingly as we were not originally booked into this hotel. Our original hotel "lost" our reservation and we had hours to find a new hotel before the flight out to Italy. Call it fate but but it actually worked out better. The only drawback was that the Semifonte did not have a family or connecting room available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinay42
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Sir, the kindest regards from Toscana ! and my personal sincere gratitude for your kindness and for taking time in writing a review. Please allow me to share your comments with my Team. It has been a true pleasure serving you and your family during your vacation in our region and we really feel a bit of pride for...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We traveled with two teenage (14 and 16) boys in Tuscany for ten days. We stayed at six different hotels and at Semifonte for three nights. We were more than pleased. The staff is incredible! They have a pleasant and subtle way to make you feel almost at home. Their warmth and hospitality is very rare in todays hotel business....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foxpower
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Family from beautiful Finland, my personal kindest gratitude for your decision to stay at Semifonte for your tuscan vacation ! and so many thanks for the kindness in writing this review, which I am delighted to share with our Owners and our Team. I hope you keep good memories of Tuscany and its people and wish you will be...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My daughter and I were driving through Tuscany and were just looking for decent Hotel to stay for the night, well we were in for a big surprise by the Management and Staff. From the local cuisine offered at Restaurant (which had big groups of locals reserving for special occasions) a sign of a quality Restaurant. One of the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ablemedia
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Guests from beautiful Canada, please accept from everyone in our Team and myself our true sincere gratitude for your words and comments. We hope your whole vacation in Italy and Tuscany met completely your expectations and you are by now planning to come back ! very, very cordially and friendly yours, Luigi

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 22 September 2010

we stayed at the hotel for two nights. the hotel was very clean and so the rooms. we had a car so the hotel was sitauated in a very good place. the staff is wonderful. they are all more than polite gentle and helpful. we felt there like at home. the price is very good. i recommend this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliza4
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Guests from Tel Aviv, many thanks indeed for your kindest words and I am happy to share all this with all my Colleagues. we hope continuation of your trips has also been pleasant and to welcome soon your return to Hotel Semifonte and Tuscany. A presto ! cordially yours, Luigi

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Spent three nights here a few days ago. Was astonished at how great the service was from the minute we walked through the door. We wished that more hotels would be as welcoming and friendly during our trip but if you check my other reviews, this is not the case. Rooms were spacious and clean with a minibar. Only bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morcoffee
zaccardi, Direttore at Hotel Semifonte, responded to this review

Dear Guests, it is a true pleasure to read your gentle and generous words and please accept sincere gratitude from everyone in our Team and myself. I am personally very pleased we could give a bit of contribution to your vacation in our wonderful region of Tuscany. Hope to see you again soon ! cordially yours, Luigi Zaccardi

Cardiff Wales
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Have just spent two nights at this hotel during a tour around Tuscany. The hotel is modern and sited on the outskirts of Poggibonsi. Some have commented about its location being near an industrial estate but it is quiet at night and very handy for road access to the main tourist areas. If you don't want to eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tafftraveller
Hampshire
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We spent only one night in this hotel prior to our stay in a villa near Ambra for a week with friends. There were 10 of us staying all together and we found the hotel excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was stylish and clean. We didn't eat in a restaurant, but merely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juice1098
devon
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Just come back from a stay at the Semifonte. Cant fault a thing, the hotel was clean and tidy, staff were great, always willing to help. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxyDevon
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 23 March 2008

This hotel is comfortable enough, very small bathroom, tight shower. The major problem I have with this place is that it is so far from anything that it is not a good idea for people who think they will be close to any town. It is in the middle of nowhere. If you are going on business then it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarrega

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Accessible Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Classic Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
1.4 km away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
596 reviews
3.0 km away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
582 reviews
2.0 km away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
843 reviews
1.8 km away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#9 of 11 in Poggibonsi
58 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Semifonte

Address: Loc. Poggibonsi Nord Via Pisana 1, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range: $106 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Semifonte 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Semifonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Semifonte staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Semifonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay