We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Chinchon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Chinchon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Chinchon
 Click to rate
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

as a member of "amigos de Paradores", I am afraid, but I can not recommend the Parador in Chinchon ... staff at reception need training in service, 3 persons at front-desk could - took ages to check in, gave us stuffy and noisy rooms to streetside, while we did our reservation monthS before, got wrong information about local event, broken...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashW6594EE
Nieves M, Director General at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear Client: At the Parador of Chichón we have always tried hard to satisfy our gest thoroughly, consequently we are really concerned about your complaint. Some members of our reception staff have very recently retired so probably the people who attended you were on their training period so some of the mistakes we have made are due to this transitory...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was the highlight of our trip to Chinchon, amazing staff who responded to a issue we had with our room, we were moved within 5 minuets of reporting a problem, great inside public rooms, downside was parking which was offsite

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh_11
Nieves M, Gerente at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for your opinion about the Parador. We are really aprecieit you have enjoie your stay as is our main wish Best regards.

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An absolutely beautiful hotel which is full of antiques, excellent staff, great stay, nice place to visit so convenient for the main square full of places to eat. The square doubles as the bullring. It is very reminiscent of Chester with shops on balconys, The only problem is parking far better to pay the12€ for a secure under ground car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
Nieves M, Gerente at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear Client: We thanks you very much for your words about the Parador of Chicnhón. We are very plesed you have enjoie your stay in. Best regards.

Sitges
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a business seminar which I led and the venue was chosen by the client. It was a truly great discovery. I loved it. The parador is a former monastery and has still all the atmosphere of it: lay-out of the building, the architecture, the inner courtyard and gardens, the views, ... The service is very good, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier O
Javea, Spain
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our first stay in a Parador as amigos it will not be our last ,we managed to get a special offer at this hotel for 60euro ,excellant value .The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival.The hotel is just a few yards from the main square of Chinchon which is full of life both day and night with excellant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albertdavidtingle
Hondarribia C, General Manager at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear Client: We are so hapy you have enjoye the Parador of Chichon. We thanks you your comment about the Parador and the staff. Best regards. Nieves Montisi Yagüe

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

A long week's Winter break, without the kids, began and this lovely Parador, set beside a beautiful garden. A lovely building. Breakfast was excellent (the best of our week away). Dinner, too, was good, and similarly priced to other local offers.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 616mick
frigiliana
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We booked one night on our way back from Malaga to Bilbao with a special deal from Amigos de Paradores, priced at just €60. The hotel is located right in the centre of the beautiful town of Chinchon, and just a few metres from the historic town square which is surrounded by quaint restuarants on wooden balconies. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frigilianafreddy666
Hondarribia C, Manager at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear client: We thanks you your comments about the Parador of Chinchón. We hop to see you in the futute in the parador. Best Regards

Tel-Aviv
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

One night in this beautiful Parador. The rooms are big, but slightly noisy in the early morning (we got a room facing the main road). Beautiful gardens around the parador with vegetable and fruit trees. Good breakfast but the coffee needs upgrade.... We didn't eat dinner in the parador mainly because of the price. Out in the Plaza Major there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rina F
Hondarribia C, Manager at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear client: We thanks you your comments about the Parador of Chinchón. We hop to see you in the future and taste the menu of the parador. Best Regards

La Rochelle
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Travelling to the south of Spain we made a stop in a little town called Chinchon. We came in late and hotel and city center were very nicely decorated. Good hotel, good restaurant and a nice visit in town where you can find the corrida right next to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlyingDutchman17
Hondarribia C, General Manager at Parador de Chinchon, responded to this review

Dear client: We thanks you your comments about the Parador of Chinchón. We hop to see you in the futute in the parador. Best Regards

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed at several Paradors and found this to be just as good as all the others. The overall standard of the hotel itself, the room, the staff and the breakfast was excellent. The Parador is centrally located in Chincon just a few metres away from the Plaza Mayor.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K and J M

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinchon
0.1 km away
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
19.6 km away
NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
38.4 km away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 19 in Alcala De Henares
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 9 in Aranjuez
1,111 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Spa La Casa Del Convento
0.2 km away
Terrazas a la plaza
Terrazas a la plaza
#1 of 11 in Chinchon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Parador de Chinchon

Address: Calle de Los Huertos, 28370 Chinchon, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Chinchon
Price Range: $154 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Chinchon 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parador de Chinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Chinchon Hotel Chinchon
Parador De Hotel Chinchon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Chinchon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Chinchon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Condessa Chinchon suite - its amazing!”
frigilianafreddy666, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from main street - but otherwise all rooms are quiet.”
  • Garden View
spmmik53, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back room ..overlooking the Orchid”
FoodReview2011, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something facing the main square”
224alexanderu, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room with castle view”
teenyblub, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5