We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Start your review of Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived on the Friday never been before so didn't know what to expect . Caravan was lovely a little small for 7 people to be in but was only somewhere to sleep so wasn't too bothered. The club house toilets were Filthy only wish I had took pictures . There was Only one toilet that worked near the arcades and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicnak1980
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

This is really disappointing to read nicnak1980. We pride ourselves on delivering high standards so we're genuinely sorry that you didn't experience this on your visit. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team so that they can look into the issues that you encountered. Your feedback is very useful and we hope that we can welcome...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a last minute weekend break to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We received a phone call to advise that the caravan we had booked had no heating in the bedrooms and it may be advisable to bring some extra bedding and they had heaters we could hire if we wanted. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience Linda. We're so happy that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with Parkdean Resorts and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments are really appreciated and the team will be elated to hear that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. ^Emma

Valencia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a week of winter sun . When the sun was out it was beautiful when it wasn't it was cold from the wind . The hotel was beautiful - room food drinks pool etc all great but nothing outside the hotel and nowhere to go to a local bar for a drink . The food and service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here with my family for a week and throughly enjoyed it. Admittedly the weather was not the best but I cannot believe how many changes had been made, when we came last year the park looked run down and tired now it actually looks like a caravan park, you can see the effort has been made. The restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtonjames
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a Monday to Friday promotional break via our local newspaper, upgraded to a comfort +. We were very impressed with our van, very roomy, double glazed and central heating. First time my daughter moaned she was too hot in a caravan lol. The site itself was well located to visit surrounding areas, we went to Bridlington, Filey, Hornsea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpc49
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this caravan park again, but out of season...End of feb. Caravan was brilliant , spotlessly clean, central heating, really well equiped, looked new. There was four of us, but we were given an 8 birth caravan, double bed and pillows were so comfy we wanted to take them home with us. we were very immpressed. Very quiet, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swithy56
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi swithy56. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad that you found enjoyed your holiday and that all aspects were just right :-) We hope to see you again soon. ^Emma

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently on one of the last days of a short holiday here, and so far it has been great. I came here on a Sun holiday, so the price was exceptional. Upon booking, there were no upgrade options available so I was skeptical to whether our caravan would be up to scratch or not. The truth was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went down for a relaxing break,never again,it was anything but. Staff were unhelpful,and basically said anything they thought we wanted to hear, and kept saying the issues we had would be sorted and were not.They don't care about complaints or people, only money. Couldn't wait to get back home.Will find somewhere else to go in future. Wouldn't go again if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwholistics
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi gwholistics, Please rest assured we take complaints very seriously and customer service is absolutely at the heart of what we do. It's really disappointing that you left Skipsea Sands feeling this way and we would be really keen to understand a little more about your stay with us. If you would like to chat, please send us your booking...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 11 nights. We were put in a gold caravan which was old as the hills. When we complained we were swiftly changed to another caravan which was lovely. Some of the park is run down and there's a newer abit which is nice. A good bar and leisure facilities. No beach access which is a shame....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabriella422
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Paula. Whilst we're sorry that you found cause for complain, we're glad the team were able to resolve this for you promptly. It's disappointing that you wouldn't return due to the beach however, we do have many parks that do have wonderful beaches so we hope you choose Parkdean Resorts in the future:-) ^Emma

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 times great for kids and good entertainment. Stone throw away from the beach and has a nice little village togo into for a drink and food. There is Filey not far away for car boot sale and market's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipsea
3.9 km away
Skirlington Leisure Park
28.5 km away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
11.2 km away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
The Bay
The Bay
#9 of 19 in Filey
750 reviews
11.1 km away
Dacre Lakeside Park
Dacre Lakeside Park
#1 of 4 in Driffield
401 reviews
11.1 km away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#7 of 121 in Bridlington
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel Class:3 star — Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“these are caravans”
 of 5 bubbles swithy56, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best caravans situated near entertainment complex.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriepickering1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check to see if things are clean”
 of 5 bubbles manda1613, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different park resorts site.”
 of 5 bubbles babynelly999, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we took a bronze caravan and it was very well equipped and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 573donnal, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5