We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cherry Orchard Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cherry Orchard Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cherry Orchard Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Cherry orchard with my wife and two young children (6 and 3). The apartment was fairly basic but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped, although there was a slight smell from previous cooking. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool that the kids loved - we were in it every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trumptonfireman
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed Port Erin and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and was comfortable. The whole aprtment was very clean and the bathrooms were cleaned well everyday, clean and fresh towels everyday. The kitchen was spacious and with a supermarket close by we had a very comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopika P
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sheffield, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Booked a 2 bed needs an upgrade, beds Terrible ended up with back/neck ache. Small square table just big enough for 4 not 6 , the shower poor but the towels great 1 sofa bed & 2 very uncomfy upright chairs for 6 people!!! Where the other 2 sit apart from on the diningchairs I do not know. No vegetable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K484BVcarol
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and I have noted your comments. Our two bedroom apartments are suitable for 4 persons, although they have a sofa bed in the lounge and we supply 6 chairs as a matter of course. I understand that there were two people in your party but if you needed anything extra we offer a 24...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

If you just want a place to lay your head whilst visiting the amazing Isle of Man, this may be OK for you. Not sure about the prices elsewhere on the Island, but the week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed (sleeps 6) apartment was priced at £700. For that you would expect all the facilities advertised to be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purlieu_lady
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I note that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and Port Erin as a base to explore our lovely Island. I am a bit disappointed you did not mention your concerns whilst you were here and we could have addressed any issues then. I do feel that some of your comments...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay and I can honestly say I have never stayed any where with such friendly staff . The apartment was lovely ,clean and well equipped.The only complaint I could make is that the bed settee was not comfortable . We dined in Chequers several times and found it to be very good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390Alan_W_12
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your generous comments about our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and our special Island. We hope to welcome you back again.

preston
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Cherry Orchard is ideally located close to shops, promenade and the fabulous Manx Steam train station. We received a very warm welcome and staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi are a bonus but beware swimming lessons on 4 until 7 on weekdays. We booked through RCI and I have to say apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aplpdf22
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and you kind comments on the welcome you received are very much appreciated. I note your comments on our apartments as we are always looking for way to improve service. Our swimming lessons have proven to be very successful and our guests are welcome to avail of the lessons during...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We like our stay, it's a beautiful place and beautiful island. The hotel staff are too good and served us with a great honour. I recommend this place to everyone who want an adventurous trip. Tram journey on hills in Ramcy town is best. Hotel provides pool, sona bath and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ReddyNaveenKumar
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. In particular, we very much appreciate your generous words about our staff. I am also very pleased that you also enjoyed our magical Island and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Helena, MT
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We came to the Isle for the TT and used the Cherry Orchard as a base of operations. It was not the fanciest, newest, best appointed place in the world but it worked well for us. Especially since during the TT you are lucky to be able to reserve any place. It was a good place to come home to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Isle of Man and the Cherry Orchard Apartments. Thank you for your ‘a good place to come home to every night’ comment. We feel our friendly staff and our Cherry Orchard welcome is our main strength and is why our guests keep returning. We are disappointed with your overall rating of...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The Isle of Man is in no hurry, despite his three legs. He does not kowtow to the UK or the European Union. He prints his own banknotes and advertises his own language on street signs. I think he may be on permanent holiday. To celebrate the good life of times past, he operates the Isle of Man Steam Railway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaiWynn
Onchan, Isle of Man
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Island residents but we stay here several times a year - home from home. Staff extremely helpful, good food in the bar and appart net has all you need. Handy for when working at the Erin Arts Centre. Thanks Eunice for all your help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloriabal

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.2 km away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
225 reviews
7.7 km away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
132 reviews
20.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
563 reviews
19.5 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
339 reviews
20.2 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Star Self-catering Apartments in the small fishing village of Port Erin, Isle of Man. Swimming Pool, Fitness Room and Bar and Dining facilities. Free WiFi and parking. Steam Train and Bus services within yards of front door. Beach, pubs, restaurants, shops within walking distance. Ideal location for exploring the beautiful Isle of Man. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Apartments

Address: Bridson Street, Port Erin, Port Erin IM9 6AN
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Price Range: $102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cherry Orchard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Orchard Aparthotel Hotel Port Erin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherry Orchard Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Orchard Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms may be a long walk from the entrances although this was not a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT524, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st Floor would allow you to leave windows open, G/F corridor is access to the pool - it wasn't a problem but occasionally a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles W4873QQpeterh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems make sure you book a ground floor apartment, but do not expect a shower cabinet.”
 of 5 bubbles 655maureenk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel will get evening sun”
 of 5 bubbles sugarplum5, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stayed on 2nd floor, very handy for games room.”
 of 5 bubbles HotelfreakManchester, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5