We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marine Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marine Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If anyone is deciding to buy a caravan on marine holiday make sure you get a good deal as the site is good for families, but DO NOT let marine holiday park rent it out for you cause they say that you will be happy with the money you get at the end of the season but you won't, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in the October school holidays & had a nice stay with the family , seen a few bad reviews but my visit was faultless , remember you're not staying in a 5* hotel in Barbados you'll be in a caravan in Rhyl (& may i add noting at all is wrong with Rhyl over Barbados, well maybe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Manchester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After one night, our caravan was surrounded by vans full of travellers. Unkempt, drunk, foul language, and generally menacing. Five men were actually sitting on the bonnet of our car at 7am in the morning! We left the site half way through the 3 night break. Horrendous experience, which from reading earlier reports, is just another sad story. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BaldrickManchester
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Had a platinum disabled caravan, only complaint: mattress needs either replacing or a topper as the springs can be felt all over making sleeping uncomfortable. Facilities include a small grocery shop, café, chip shop and launderette. Ate both a takeaway from onsite chip shop and in the café, both meals were of a high standard, cooked perfect, service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Fenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Thank you for yet again another fabulous weekend for our dance troupe E.O.S championship all the staff worked really hard and were very helpful look forward to seeing you all next year.All our family felt safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juneleek
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at Marine. We were very pleased when we heard that you had choose our park to be used for your event this season and to also e chosen to be it for next season too. All of...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Recently spent 3 nights here at marine holiday park, first time I had visited here. This was our venue for our dance championships, the staff, the facilities and our van we hired for the weekend were lovely. I'm very excited to be informed our next championships will be held here again next year. We had a great weekend here I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyEdwards87
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at Marine. We were very pleased when we heard that you had choose our park to be used for your event this season and to also e chosen to be it for next season too. I am...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Finding the place was pretty easy. The caravan I stayed in was lovely. It had central heating, an electric fire, the duvet's were thick so you weren't that cold, the food was splendid and the staff were extremely nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paj B
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at Marine. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Marine Holiday Park and that you found your caravan a enjoyable place to spend your holiday. All of the staff here...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

long weekend spent with the great staff of marine holiday park, nothing is to much for them, alway happy to help n deffo always smiling, 110% happy with the camp,everything available for every age, see u all soon xxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayross2014
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at Marine. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you enjoyed the facilities provided in park. The staff at Marine Holiday work extremely hard to make sure each guest...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Just got home from a 4 night stay, we had a fabulous time to be honest I was a bit skeptical due to all the negative reviews. We were allocated a caravan right next to the entertainment complex so my older children could go and play and have a bit of freedom yet I could still see them. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to leave your review regarding your stay with us at Marine. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay while on holiday with us and are very happy to hear you enjoyed all of the facilities on the park including our Tropical heated swimming...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just got back from a 3 night stay at marine holiday park cut it short could not last to 3 nights location in a bad part of Rhyl hide away on a housing estate near the college.got given keys to caravan far end of the site had to walk around everywhere to find the caravan had no number on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulcrowther2012

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
1.4 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
1.4 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
555 reviews
2.9 km away
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
8.8 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family orientated caravan holiday park situated in North Wales, Marine Holiday Park is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in an ideal base location to explore the beautiful North Wales coastline.On-park facilities include a heated swimming pool, Arcade, Sports Bar with regular 'big name' live entertainment, mini-mart shop and laundrette. With a dedicated Kids Club and play area Marine Holiday Park ensures the whole family remain entertained for the duration of the holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marine Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Manchester
Finedon, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Marine Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gold and Silver caravans are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 872pajb, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bit further away from the entertainment block if you want an early night”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a caravan away from the entertainment complex,somewhere in the middle of park as its quiet,we had van number 289”
 of 5 bubbles tracterboy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book it great value for money”
 of 5 bubbles ronnieg794, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“paying more doesn't always mean it will be better”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwM6970TO, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5