We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

    Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RhylSee available hotels in Rhyl
    Traveller (171)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “sandpiper bar” (35 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (92 reviews)
    “on site” (131 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (805)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 803 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We went here a few years ago and really enjoyed it. Site clean, pool ok apart from moaning lifeguard. Caravan nice and clean and not to far from bar, soft play inside the bar too. Chip shop ok. My only issue was when entering the...More

    Thank The T
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 4 days ago

    Hi The T, Thanks for your review based on your stay with us a few years ago. Yes things have changed over that time as things do, so it's a shame this review has been writte after such a long time. No sewerage smell -...More

    Reviewed 24 November 2017

    hi just had five day four nights at golden sand park. in rhyl. weather not bad, caravan clean and spacer. good park for children. staffs are very walks. easy two walk two towns bars 100,yards away. easy two drive around.

    1  Thank David W
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 15 December 2017

    Dear David W, Thanks so much for your review we're s o glad you had a great stay and hope you'll be back! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

    Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

    Came Back Again As I Enjoyed It So Much In February, Honestly Another Amazing Experience, Would Recommend This Place To Everyone! Took My Nephew This Time And Unfortunately He Is Autistic And The Staff Were So Understanding And I Could Not Thank Them Enough For...More

    Thank Danny C
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 23 November 2017

    Hi Danny C, Thanks for a lovely review - swe're so glad you had another great stay with us and look forward to your return in Feb 2018 - Have a wonderful Christmas and New year with your family! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

    Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

    Decided to book a last minute weekend away this weekend, for me an my family. When we arrived we had to collect keys from bars as it was late when we got there. We went to our caravan, which was not made up or had...More

    Thank Jo J
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 15 November 2017

    dear Jo J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, We're so glad you had a great time. So sorry you experienced issues with the initial caravan provided, this should never have happened,...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    Have just spent half term week here, was really dissapointed, when i booked i stated i would need a caravan with parking and near the conplex as my partner cannot walk fair and is disabled, well that did not happen, when got there the caravan...More

    Thank Holben10
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 6 November 2017

    Dear Holben10, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, were so sad to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and will not be returning. Your feedback re the pool has been fed...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Denbighshire >
    • Rhyl
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (171)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (107)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Rhyl
    Westminster Hotel
    604 reviews
    1.82 km away
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    386 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Premier Inn Rhuddlan
    452 reviews
    3.88 km away
    The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
    323 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mayquay
    206 reviews
    .04 km away
    Bistro Restaurant
    316 reviews
    .79 km away
    Harbour Hub Cafe
    133 reviews
    .31 km away
    Golden Bay
    56 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Mayquay
    11 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Magpie & Stump
    5 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Rhyl East Beach
    182 reviews
    .64 km away
    Marine Lake
    83 reviews
    .56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Db20131
    5 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl | Property representative |
    HI there, if you book direct through us or Hoseasons then yes everything is included. f you book through a private rental then you will need to pay registration to the park. There will be a plan of daytime activities for... More
    0
    Votes
    karencf45
    4 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl | Property representative |
    We have a range of grades - al with double lazing and central heating - for specific information your best to call us direct on the park and we can guide you further. Kindest regards...
    0
    Votes
    708patti25
    9 December 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NightNurse1957 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure, we were just there the week in the summer, try telephoning reception, sorry I couldn't help further.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "caravan as two or three rooms"
    Read review
    "The lodges are well worth the extra money"
    Read review
    "Best caravans in my opinion are closest to the beach. The new chalets look fantastic."
    Read review
    "A caravan facing the golden sands is preferable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing